NVIDIA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NVIDIA Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
NVIDIA CEO Jen-Hsun Huang
Jen-Hsun Huang
1,627 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Amazing place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Exposure to bleeding edge technology Opportunity to work with the best minds in the industry Wise CEO Intellectually honest leadership Great culture

    Cons

    There is always much more work than one can possibly do. Not a place for the dispassionate

    NVIDIA2018-12-06
  2. "Awesome to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Great product based environment 2. Food is good and free 3. Cab facility is free 4. Compensation is great 5. Leaves are enough and decent working hours 6. Hardware.. hardware everywhere 7. HR policies are good

    Cons

    Dental and vision insurance should not be optional with parental insurance.

    NVIDIA2019-11-03
  3. "Wonderful place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NVIDIA

    Pros

    Work environment is best for professionals

    Cons

    In my opinion its too good 😎 and don't think of cons. here

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. You are the best

    NVIDIA2019-11-01
  4. "Best Place to Work in Embedded Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time

    Pros

    Best peers to work in Industry Comfortable & Flexible Timings Competitive Salaries Work-Life Balance! A company with vision & future Free food and company shuttles

    Cons

    None, I could think of!

    NVIDIA2019-10-19
  5. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly & great place to learn

    Cons

    Designation matters. Different work culture wrt to US counterpart

    NVIDIA2019-10-17
  6. "Good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time

    Pros

    Ample opportunities to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Not much I've noticed yet

    NVIDIA2019-10-12
  7. "IT Security Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NVIDIA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Collaborative Teams, Internal Communication, Better working hours

    Cons

    Pay Structure is market compatible for newcomers

    Advice to Management

    Need more trainings at middle management level

    NVIDIA2019-10-06
  8. "It was a good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tools Development Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NVIDIA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture Good work-life balance Great perks

    Cons

    Difficult to switch to development from test automation.

    NVIDIA2019-10-19
  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good learning curve. Design flows are so simple

    Cons

    Make sure you pick up assignments aligning with career level

    Advice to Management

    Have more heart to invest in people development of persons with potential

    NVIDIA2019-09-30
  10. "Nvidia hardware internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASIC Engineer in Banga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Hotel accommodation for the whole internship duration 2. Shuttle service to office 3. Awesome team members , very helpful and experienced people 4. Work on real time projects along with your team members

    Cons

    A bit hectic , for me it was like that but not for everyone. It is team dependent. Other than this , no cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the awesome work 👍

    NVIDIA2019-10-12
Found 2072 reviews