Paycom Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Paycom Reviews

Updated 22 June 2018
809 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Paycom President Chad Richison
Chad Richison
637 Ratings

809 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "The work-life balance can be difficult during busy seasons" (in 73 reviews)

  • "Quite the learning curve but rewarded very well for the hard work" (in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This is one of the best companies I've had the opportunity to work for. I work in a department that I truly enjoy and have learned a lot since I've been here. For the most part, everyone you meet here at Paycom is friendly and helpful. I also work on a team of the BEST people! We really do work as a team and they make being at work a great place to be. The culture of this company is one of my favorite things. Bonus, because the company is growing so fast, there is always opportunity for advancement, which is awesome!

    Cons

    The initial training I received was helpful overall, but once I was actually in my position those "rules" we learned in training were very loose. Learning what was actually required was a pain at first. No cell service in the building I work in, which makes communicating with the outside world when needed difficult. Also, getting out of this parking lot every day is crazy!

    Paycom Response

    22 Jun 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review and for sharing what you love about Paycom!


  2. "A Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing culture, effective training, and great food!

    Cons

    The traffic getting out can be frustrating!

    Paycom Response

    21 Jun 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review!

  3. "Working at Paycom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Recommends

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits, fun team atmosphere, opportunity to level up.

    Cons

    A lot of down time and also very busy times, not much of a happy medium. Sometimes upper management pushes for a project to go out even if you feel it is not ready to be released to the public.

    Paycom Response

    21 Jun 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review and feedback!


  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - QA Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I've worked for quite a few different companies and none of them compare to the amazing perks that come with working for Paycom. Everyone here wants to make sure that you succeed. If there's ever anything you need there's always someone more than willing to help you.

    Cons

    The traffic is sometimes bad at the end of the day since there are so many people who work here. They're trying to remedy this by building another road, but it would be nice to also have staggered shifts.

    Paycom Response

    21 Jun 2018 – Paycom Representative

    We appreciate your review and feedback!


  5. "Awesome experience all around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer I in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - Software Developer I in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone that works here is always smiling! With benefits like $1 health insurance, and $4 catered lunches (just to name a couple), who wouldn't smile?!

    Here you are not just a number, you are a person. The company takes pride in helping their people grow and develop their potential to the fullest, because when each individual wins-- the team wins.

    Although I am still in training, I have been working with the recruiters for the on-boarding process for quite some time and have received nothing short of the utmost respect, encouragement, and some of the most sincere attitudes of service ever.

    With this company's rapid growth, I look forward to the opportunity for advancement!

    Cons

    There is honestly nothing to complain about! If I had to pick some cons, I would say:
    -Exiting campus at 5 p.m. is a bit hectic.
    -Insurance doesn't start day 1.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome work!!

    Paycom Response

    21 Jun 2018 – Paycom Representative

    thank you for your feedback and review. We will be happy to share this with the leadership team.


  6. "Amazing work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer
    Current Employee - Software Developer
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Paycom has such an amazing culture! They believe in each and every one of their employees, and everyone is treated like family, and that is what I love the most!

    I have only been working at Paycom for only a couple weeks, so I can't say much, but I have been working with the recruiters since last November. They are an amazing group of people. They were helpful and encouraging throughout the whole process, and it made me feel at home!

    Also, the fact that the company is growing so fast, I feel there are plenty of opportunities to grow and meet new people.

    Everyone is super nice and always come to work with a smile on their face. With $1 health insurance and $4 lunch, who wouldn't come happy?! (especially on Qdoba days)

    Cons

    None I can think of as of now! Everyday has been fun.

    Paycom Response

    21 Jun 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you so much for your review!


  7. "Great Work Environment, Feels Like Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits are great, catered meals, gym, laundry service for gym clothes, locker rental, great parking, flexible work hours (depends on your department), great staff all around.

    Cons

    None so far. Great Company

    Advice to Management

    No one cares about walking paths. Sorry, had to be said.

    Paycom Response

    13 Jun 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review and honest feedback. We will share your comments with the leadership team.

  8. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    Nice Benefits, good environment, leader care about your development within the company, many growth opportunities

    Cons

    - Vacation time is very low, there's no additional paid time off like the Friday after Thanksgiving or the week in between Christmas holidays, like many other big companies of the state.
    - No opportunities to work from home, even when your job shouldn't require you completely to be in the office.

    Advice to Management

    For departments like Development allow and provide the chance to work from home. Keep the personal and professional growth of employees, that's a great part of the job.

    Paycom Response

    22 Jun 2018 – Paycom Representative

    We appreciate your feedback. We will share your comments with the leadership team.


  9. Helpful (26)

    "Great pay but lots of problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Love my coworkers. Get gifts sometimes. Good stock options. Cheap insurance.

    Cons

    Where to begin...
    Biggest problem is the company only looks for temporary fixes to make their ratings, percentages, and scoring better. It's all about numbers. They don't offer chances for us to give input on our leadership and I don't think they realize how many leave due to bad management. We can't say it without being anonymous or there will be repercussions. This place used to be awesome but I feel that what used to be a big family is now just a means to an end.

    Advice to Management

    Please give anonymous surveys so we can rate our leadership and have a chance to change things. We are at work more than home and we have to be happy or it can become miserable. Listen to us. Don't bury our negative Glassdoor reviews with fake positive ones. We know you ask people to submit them. It's unethical. You won't always be able to bury these problems.

    Paycom Response

    10 May 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Paycom values and encourages the feedback of our employees and you should never fear repercussions from constructive feedback. If you feel this is the case, we encourage you to reach out to your HR... More


  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    Love the company and the people

    Cons

    Long hours and on the road for days. Tough product to sell but very rewarding getting businesses.

    Paycom Response

    8 Jun 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you so much for your review!


Showing 809 of 835 reviews
Reset Filters