Paycom Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Paycom Reviews

Updated 23 February 2019
996 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Paycom President Chad Richison
Chad Richison
770 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "1 health insurance, great friends, etc" (in 49 reviews)

  • "There are cheap catered lunches in the cafeterias with different options everyday which is convenient" (in 71 reviews)

Cons
  • "It is no joke when ALL the reviews say there is no work life balance" (in 84 reviews)

  • "Long hours but they are worth it" (in 50 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work for highly talented people that want growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Paycom gives you a platform to grow as an individual and a professional. It is a great environment for people that are hard working, highly talented, and have the desire to continue learning and developing into bigger and better roles. This is a great place to have an opportunity to really make a difference.

    Cons

    If you do not like working with positive, hard working people, who continue to stretch themselves and get outside of their comfort zone to improve, then this is not the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on developing best of class technology and stay true to your commitment of making the environment for employees second to none.

    Paycom Response

    8 Feb 2019 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you so much for your review!


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Bring your hard work and dedication - take home more development than you thought possible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - Manager in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits, leadership development, ESPP, chance to impact HR technology and the HR profession as a whole, founder led - our CEO is walking around the office. Opportunities to present to senior leadership. Top performers can be a part of focus groups that impact the product. This is a place where you know your work has value.

    Cons

    It's hard work. Grit is one of our values for a reason. It's not easy to stand out at Paycom - but it's worth it. This is why Paycom is the fastest growing company in Oklahoma. We're not dependent on energy prices - we're dependent on people who work hard and hustle.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to your employees and your glassdoor feedback. The benefits are great - but consider offering paid maternity/paternity leave.

    Paycom Response

    19 Feb 2019 – Paycom Representative

    We greatly appreciate your review and feedback!

  3. "Paycom is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I've started here recently at Paycom, and I love it! The atmosphere is great and everyone is so kind. I love the benefits offered and opportunities for growth in this company. They really treat their employees great and care about them. The facility overall is beautiful. I've never worked at a place that is so nice and safe. I also love the team aspect of the job. It really makes you feel like you belong.

    Cons

    I have not found any cons of Paycom.


  4. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - Software QA Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    *benefits are great ($1 Health insurance and $4 catered meals)
    *company gym onsite
    *People are friendly and helpful
    *Growing at an incredible rate

    Cons

    I have yet to find a con


  5. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Costa Mesa, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Costa Mesa, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    work hard and you are rewarded very generously

    Cons

    you have to be able to put in the work and long hours when starting out

    Paycom Response

    21 Feb 2019 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review!


  6. "a BIG step in the right direction for my career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Process Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - Business Process Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Culture, Development, Employee Benefits, Leadership, Teamwork, Job Security & Career growth

    Cons

    At this time, I cannot think of any con to Paycom.

    Advice to Management

    Continue on the same path you have been on for 20 years, you have created an incredible culture that sets Paycom apart from any top rated employer. After only a couple of weeks I am 100% invested in our vision and thrilled to be a part of it.

    Paycom Response

    21 Feb 2019 – Paycom Representative

    Fantastic! Thank you for your review!


  7. "The best career opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSD Supervisor in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - PSD Supervisor in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Where to start? It is hard to overstate the positive impact being a part of Paycom has had on my families life. Next to getting married and having children working at Paycom is one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. I get the privilege working in PSD specifically and Paycom at large to work with some of the smartest, most creative, driven and caring people you could ever hope to encounter and work with. Some talk about Paycom being a payroll company or a software company. It is those things but it is more than that. It's a place where you get the opportunity to be your best self. More importantly, my role as a leader affords me the chance to see our service realized for our clients partnering with our service team in a very close and personal way every day. In prior organizations we talked about doing exciting things. At Paycom, we do talk about doing exciting things... then we go do them. For me, if you get offered a position here... take it and don't look back. There is so much opportunity for personal and professional growth. You won't be disappointed.

    Cons

    Similar to some other reviews if you don't enjoy working with positive, creative, very hard working team members where growth is not just encouraged but is the norm Paycom is not the place for you.

    Paycom Response

    21 Feb 2019 – Paycom Representative

    This is wonderful! We are so happy to see this. Thank you for sharing!

  8. "Paycom is UNMATCHED!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Supervisor in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - Service Supervisor in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Paycom is an employer that truly shows appreciation and value for their employees. The work we do is tough but we are rewarded on a daily basis. As an employee, I feel my voice is heard and feedback is taken/applied appropriately. There is a vested interest in employee's personal and professional development from company leaders and that is not easy to come by in a corporate setting.

    Cons

    The work is hard but I don't believe this is a con because it is worth it. There is not a day that goes by that I do not see the reward for the work that is being put in.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Continue to invest in the people of the company who help make it a great success.

    Paycom Response

    21 Feb 2019 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review and feedback!


  9. "Great place to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - Manager in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    If you're looking for a place to grow a career, not just a job, Paycom is where you want to be. There are plenty of opportunities to climb the corporate ladder. The company is still growing quickly and opportunities to get in, learn the organization, and grow are still available.

    Cons

    Entering and exiting! Because of the rapid growth, it can be time consuming to simply get into the parking lot due to traffic. There is a fix coming soon that will help this.

    Advice to Management

    Keep striving for perfection and don't become complacent.

    Paycom Response

    19 Feb 2019 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us!


  10. "Huge growth, exciting culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Controller in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - Controller in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Visible management, exciting technology, tremendous growth with great margin expansion. Great people across the board

    Cons

    No cons to date to report

    Advice to Management

    Full speed ahead!

    Paycom Response

    21 Feb 2019 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you very much for sharing this with us!