Paycom Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,130 of over 2,204 reviews

4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Paycom President Chad Richison
Chad Richison
1,544 Ratings
Pros
  • "Paycom offers some great benefits(in 135 reviews)

  • "1 health insurance for myself is pretty nice(in 93 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Paycom has started embracing new technologies but I personally think they should start building their backend in other languages(in 359 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance can be a challenge for certain departments during periods of peak business(in 187 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    15.3K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Paycom~136736
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Amazing Company!

      Dec 15, 2021 - Outside Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked here for several years and plan to stay as long as they will have me. Paycom has the best training, development and compensation around. The culture is great and work life balance comes once you learn the role. It was truly a life changing decision that I made years ago to join this company and I am forever grateful.

      Cons

      To come up with cons you would have to get very nit-picky. If you are lucky enough to get an offer, take it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paycom Response

      Paycom Representative

      We're happy to hear you've enjoyed the culture at Paycom! We appreciate you sharing your experience and we wish you the best.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best place to work!

      Jan 19, 2022 - Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything, love this place .

      Cons

      Can't think of any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paycom Response

      Paycom Representative

      Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you enjoyed your time at Paycom and we wish you the best.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good pace, nice people

      Jan 20, 2022 - Marketer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone acts as a part of the team. Accountability is shared and everyone in the department is super nice.

      Cons

      Day to day gets a little redundant, and workplace politics play a part in your everyday experience.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paycom Response

      Paycom Representative

      Thank you for the 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying your career at Paycom. We appreciate you sharing your experience!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Jan 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      wlb is really good and best

      Cons

      salary is notupto the mark

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paycom Response

      Paycom Representative

      Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you're enjoying your career at Paycom.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Review

      Jan 17, 2022 - Software Engineer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Technology Stack and work life balance

      Cons

      salary is less when compared to other company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paycom Response

      Paycom Representative

      Thank you for the 5-star review and we wish you the best!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place

      Jan 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paycom is a great place to work.

      Cons

      It is a very big place.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paycom Response

      Paycom Representative

      Thank you for the 5-star review!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So far so good!

      Jan 12, 2022 - IT Security Administrator II in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great onboarding experience Considerate culture Supportive team and management Great benefits

      Cons

      The lunch food is not good

      1 person found this review helpful

      Paycom Response

      Paycom Representative

      It’s great to hear you had a great onboarding experience, and you are enjoying our culture, team environment, management and competitive benefits! Thank you for the review. We appreciate you being part of the team!

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      good

      Jan 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good place nice people amazing team

      Cons

      no cons want to provide

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paycom Response

      Paycom Representative

      Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate you sharing your experience and we wish you the best.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Job, steep learning curve

      Jan 15, 2022 - NCS Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job is very fulfilling. You get exactly what you put in. It can and will be challenging but there are times where it's specifically so, especially around quarter starts and end of year.

      Cons

      The first year is mostly about building your experience and confidence in the role. You really have to spend at least that long in the role to truly know everything you need to know, and then you will still be learning. A lot of people find that it's challenging and stressful during the learning curve and quit before really giving it a shot.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Paycom Response

      Paycom Representative

      We appreciate you sharing your Paycom experience! It's wonderful to hear you're enjoying your career and the opportunities we offer. Please continue to share your thoughts and feedback with your leaders or with your designated HR business partner. We appreciate you being a part of the team!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best decision I have made

      Jan 11, 2022 - Supervisor in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People who care about you, opportunity, good pay and benefits

      Cons

      CEO is stuck in the past about work environment

      1 person found this review helpful

      Paycom Response

      Paycom Representative

      We’re happy to hear you are enjoying our team environment, growth opportunities and competitive pay and benefits! Thank you for sharing, and thank you for being a part of the team.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,130 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Paycom Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Paycom? Share Your Experiences

    or