Paycom Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Paycom Reviews

Updated 25 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Paycom President Chad Richison
Chad Richison
1,017 Ratings
Pros
  • "Helpfulness of people; the blessings of a parking garage; great benefits -(in 92 reviews)

  • "There are so many benefits to working at Paycom, from the catered lunches to the free goodies every 3 months(in 85 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/ life balance- which has improved tremendously since I have been employed here(in 116 reviews)

  • "Occasional long hours to meet your numbers(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great opportunities for success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Development Team Lead in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom

    Pros

    Has a high energy, employee focused culture. They focus on growing employees and leaders. Great pay, good benefits and opportunities to advance.

    Cons

    Some benefits could be better.

    Paycom2020-03-25

    Paycom Response

    March 26, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for the review! We are thrilled to see you are enjoying your career with us!

    Continue reading
  2. "Best job I've had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Administrator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Takes care of their employees, great leadership, always helpful, this company cares about you as a person. They don't just see you as another wheel in the cog. This company has many faithful and loyal employees for a reason. I know I will be here for many years to come!

    Cons

    Paycom doesn't have a downside.

    Paycom2020-03-24

    Paycom Response

    March 26, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We love to see our employees succeed and grow within our organization! We're excited to have you on our journey to being the best in the industry, as we continue to proudly serve millions of Americans!

    Continue reading
  3. "Grow with us!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom

    Pros

    I love being part of a growing company that genuinely cares so much for the health and safety of all of its employees. Having our own gyms and healthy options at every catered lunch are just a couple of examples of how this company is invested in the employee’s well-being. Paycom is a great place for a software development career. There are so many opportunities for growth in technology and leadership.

    Cons

    None come to mind right now.

    Paycom2020-03-20

    Paycom Response

    March 20, 2020Paycom Representative

    We appreciate you sharing such a nice review! We take great pride in serving our team! We're glad to have you as a part of the Paycom family, and we thank you for your continued contributions!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Paycom for several years now and continue to be amazed in how they appreciate and pour into their employee's! It's evident they care about their people and provide countless opportunities to grow, both personally and professionally. I also enjoy working alongside some of the most driven and passionate people. The environment is energizing and challenging and I enjoy coming to work each day.

    Cons

    Being such a fast growing company, Paycom is still learning and periodically goes through natural "growing pains" that you need to be willing to work through.

    Paycom2020-03-18

    Paycom Response

    March 18, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for such a nice review! We're so glad you are enjoying your career with us! Our team is our top priority, and we couldn't be more appreciative of their hard work and dedication. Thank you for choosing Paycom!

    Continue reading
  5. "Tons of Growth Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Business Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for Paycom for almost 3 years and I have held multiple different titles in different departments. I have had more professional development in my time at Paycom then most people get in 10 years.

    Cons

    Service departments offer a fast-paced environment which may not be suitable for every person and lifestyle.

    Paycom2020-03-16

    Paycom Response

    March 17, 2020Paycom Representative

    We're so glad you are enjoying the growth and development opportunities at our high-growth organization! We couldn't serve our clients without our dedicated team, and we appreciate your contributions! Thank you for choosing Paycom!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, lots of growth and opportunity, the people I work with are helpful, encouraging and hardworking. I love my job at Paycom.

    Cons

    The fast-paced environment is not for everyone.

    Paycom2020-03-16

    Paycom Response

    March 17, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled you are enjoying your team, and your career at Paycom!

    Continue reading
  7. "Exciting place to be if you enjoy a fast-paced environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast pace, high growth, tons of opportunity.

    Cons

    Change and pace can be a bit much for some.

    Continue reading
    Paycom2020-03-15

    Paycom Response

    March 16, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for sharing your experience at Paycom with others! We really appreciate your contributions to our team!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (18)

    "Compensation doesn't make up for the toxic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paycom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paycom truly offers an unparalleled compensation package. They have a fantastic new hire training program and are constantly challenging the status quo within the HR/payroll space.

    Cons

    I worked for Paycom less than a year and left on my own accord despite finding success in the role. While Paycom's corporate culture in Oklahoma City is strong, the culture of the sales offices across the country vary greatly. Employees are attracted to the organization for the compensation and professional development, but leave because of the toxic work culture and inexperienced management. The office I worked for has been a revolving door for the past two years. Personal opinion aside, the numbers are alarming. During my time at the company there was an average of six members on the sales team at any given point. Over the course of seven month period they lost seven employees. In my training class I had over 20 team members from offices across the country. By the end of the year 75% had left the organization. Regional management emphasizes the importance of feedback and continuous development, however this is not embraced by local management. Employees are not given opportunities to deliver feedback to their managers and when they are it is often disregarded. At one point in the year we were asked to prepare SWOT analysis by upper management. Many of us put immense amount of time into preparing our summaries only to be told by local management that the exercise was not a good use of time and that it created too much "negativity." Paycom will cite that many employees are pushed out of their comfort zone because of the company's dedication to innovation and improvement. While that is true, a breakdown occurs because local management is not given the proper training on how to implement change. Cold calling and booking meetings are the single most important metric employees are held accountable to. Even if you are ahead of your revenue goals for the year, you can be put on a performance improvement plan for not making enough dials/booking enough meetings. On several occasions management would walk out onto the sales floor, raise their voice and literally yell/scold the team if they weren't making enough dials. No adult in a professional work environment deserves to be screamed or cussed at. The challenge is new employees inherit territories that have already been worked to the bone. In addition we were encouraged to lie about our experience to build credibility with the C-level execs when trying to book meetings. If you were told "no" over the phone, it was an expectation to simply call again and then show up unannounced in person later that week. At the end of the week, employees would boast and brag about how many times they were escorted out of buildings or had doors slammed in their face. Employees are not guaranteed regular one on one check ins with their managers. Instead management would often have employees compete to get one on one attention. During some weeks, time with management was only granted if you were able to book "x" amount of meetings in a given morning. The problem with this systems is it only widens the gap between experienced reps and those that are struggling. The reps that could really use the additional coaching time to get better at booking meetings are denied equitable opportunity. This is an example of how Paycom's actions directly contradict the culture of "growth and development" they preach. Paycom will boast it has a great culture by pointing to its generous compensation, benefits and fun events like monthly winner's circles and its annual president's club. Some offices even have ping pong tables and board games set out on conference tables. What they fail to understand is these "carrots" do not make up for the treatment of employees on a daily basis by local management. They hire managers based on their sales record, but don't pay attention to if they have the EQ and soft skills to actually develop and coach others to become high performers.

    Continue reading
    Paycom2020-03-05
  9. "Great Competitive Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues, excellent opportunity for growth

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Paycom2020-03-09

    Paycom Response

    March 9, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to have you as a part of the Paycom team!

    Continue reading
  10. "I would recommend this company to anyone!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relations Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Paycom has helped me grow professionally and personally in so many ways. We are compensated for our hard work and recognized in many ways for a job well done. Our culture is also unmatched, we are not only co-workers but truly great friends who collaborate with each other and help each other succeed.

    Cons

    None at this time!

    Paycom2020-03-04

    Paycom Response

    March 4, 2020Paycom Representative

    Thank you for sharing this insight into our great culture! We're so glad you are enjoying your career with us, and we appreciate you choosing to be a part of our team!

    Continue reading
Found 1298 reviews