Paycom Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Paycom Reviews

Updated 19 September 2018
873 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Paycom President Chad Richison
Chad Richison
690 Ratings

873 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "The work-life balance can be difficult during busy seasons" (in 77 reviews)

  • "Long hours and on the road for days" (in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great on boarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - Director in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    People have been extremely inviting and open to ideas
    The company is hungry to grow and develop talent
    General recognition that we won’t accept status quo
    Very competitive comp package
    Great campus environment ( gym, subsidized lunches )

    Cons

    Would like a more relaxed dress code
    Culture doesn’t support flexible PTO schedule (for established family can be challenging to navigate)

    Advice to Management

    Stick with the vision, tie goals, across departments, to making it happen. How do we get there? It will be different than how we’ve arrived to the present. You have a great group of people, ready to work. Keep focus on continuous improvement, give freedom to the workforce to make it a reality.


  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relations Representative
    Current Employee - Client Relations Representative
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great team environment. Fast growth opens up opportunities to grow as the company does.

    Cons

    Long hours but the hard work is always recognized and worth it in the end

    Paycom Response

    19 Sep 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your feedback!

  3. "Keeps getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Sales Representative in Saint Louis, MO (US)
    Current Employee - Executive Sales Representative in Saint Louis, MO (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Leadership and advancement opportunities
    Great compensation
    Incredible culture

    Cons

    Long hours are required at the beginning to learn everything

    Paycom Response

    17 Sep 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review!


  4. "You Can't Find a Better Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Operations in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - Network Operations in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fast Easy Application Process
    Great Community
    Friendly
    Smart People
    Growing Fast
    Room to Grow
    Not too Much Bureaucracy

    Cons

    Not Many Personal Days Off

    Paycom Response

    17 Sep 2018 – Paycom Representative

    So much to love ! Thank you for your review and feedback.


  5. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    You are given a territory and you get to make that territory your own.
    Interacting with c level executives on a day to day.
    Learn incredible amounts of business knowledge and acumen.

    Cons

    I wouldn't see it necessarily as a complete con, but you are working long hours to advance yourself and set yourself up for your own success.

    Paycom Response

    14 Sep 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for your review!


  6. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transition Specialist Representative
    Current Employee - Transition Specialist Representative
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The interview process was very detailed and you have to be on your A-game. You can tell immediately that the company is trying to attract top talent which is why they are growing so much! Very helpful training resources. Only been here less than a week and already loving it.

    Cons

    None so far. Just be organized and prepared to learn a lot of information.

    Paycom Response

    14 Sep 2018 – Paycom Representative

    We appreciate your feedback and review!


  7. Helpful (4)

    "Good Money - No Respect for Personal Lives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Paycom compensates insanely well and if that is all you want in life, work for Paycom. Gives new grads a chance to earn money fast. Paycom has a good product that simply makes sense.

    Cons

    They get you with the golden handcuffs. Paycom recruits young, pays well and works you 60+ hours a week. New grads get so pulled into the ability to make such good money, that they don't realize how Paycom owns their life. There is absolutely no work life balance. You are expected to be in the office at least 10 hours a day and then when you go home, put in another 2-4 hours. The CEO's mission that is spread around Paycom internally is World Domination. (What does that really say about the company?)

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees and their families with respect. Stop trying to brainwash new grads to think that money is the key to happiness and then trap them with golden handcuffs.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "My Paycom experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time

    Pros

    Catered lunches and the people are easy to get along with.

    Cons

    Catered lunches portion sizes can be small

    Paycom Response

    30 Aug 2018 – Paycom Representative

    Thank you for sharing!


  9. Helpful (7)

    "There Is Only One Way - Our Way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    For Oklahoma employees, pay is competitive. Cafeteria is convenient. Love my co-workers. People know it's very difficult to work here, so you get some street credit for making it through.

    Cons

    As many others have stated in their reviews, I was lied to in my interviews. Once I got into the company, it was made very clear that I needed to conform to "the Paycom way" and that questions about company decisions or policies would not be tolerated.

    Senior management is so far removed from what life looks like for the average
    employee it's almost humorous. They pat themselves on the back for "offering" FMLA when they're legally required to do so. If you don't have PTO, you aren't going anywhere, so cross your fingers you never have an unexpected emergency, sickness, or death in the family. There is no way to anonymously communicate this kind of feedback -- the only person I know who was brave enough to talk to HR was terminated shortly afterwards.

    The culture that does exist here is toxic. You are praised for working long hours and not taking lunch breaks. New ideas from employees are unwelcome, but the demands from leadership change so often it's difficult to keep track of what the new initiatives are.

    These are the things I wish I'd known before I took the job. I hope they can give someone else a more realistic picture of what things are like here.

    Advice to Management

    Remember the little people. They are the ones doing the actual work, and if you continue to treat them poorly they will become your undoing.

    Paycom Response

    19 Sep 2018 – Paycom Representative

    We appreciate your candid feedback and are glad to read you love working with your coworkers. We agree that Paycom hires the best and brightest people. Our recruiting team and hiring managers make... More


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Account Manager / Client Relations Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Manager was awesome. The Product is overall good. Benefits are good. Training program is great.

    Cons

    High Turnover, Constant pressure from higher ups. A lot of unnecessary work and reports to do and fill out.
    They will sell you on how much they are growing (And they are like crazy). Most people I talked to in this position are looking for other jobs.
    You sell yourself to clients as trainers in reality you get measured on sales.
    Goal is to sell, sell and sell in order to get promoted even if it means screwing some of your clients.

    Also Training is 3 full weeks and they if you have to go home over those weekends they make you pay for your flights.


Showing 873 of 901 reviews
Reset Filters