Philips Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Philips Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 478 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Philips CEO Frans van Houten
Frans van Houten
242 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Security in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enough exposure to employee Right set of colleague to guide & mentor Trust in employees ability to achieve tasks

    Cons

    Yet to come across one , till now :-)

    Advice to Management

    May be management, must consider expanding Philips offices in multiple locations beyond North Bengaluru. Spread the wings, in South B'lore as well, this shall help employees commuting from different corner of city, to plan their work-space, closer to home.

    Philips2018-12-07

    Philips Response

    December 13, 2018Talent Brand Manager

    Hello there, it's a pleasure to hear your time at Philips has been great so far, without any cons. :) Thanks for your advice for the management. Please know they are active here on Glassdoor, and take feedback in consideration. All the best!

  2. "Clinical Application Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Applications Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with Philips makes me proud. It has such a high standard that it has developed me personally and professionally. Work culture is excellent.

    Cons

    Currently am away from my home. and i miss my family. I wanted to take along with my family were i work. That is not possible in Bangalore.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Philips2019-09-04

    Philips Response

    September 5, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, many thanks for sharing your experiences with Philips here. Great to hear you're happy with your job and with the opportunity to develop yourself. We can imagine that it's not easy to be away from your family for work and we thank you for being on board. All the best!

  3. "Great work life balance, Good for a long term growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Pay Good Work life balance Good growth

    Cons

    Architects are not competent and cause hindrance.

    Advice to Management

    Check your senior level employees, Keep them refreshed and do some hiring there.

    Philips2019-10-13
  4. "Service Integration Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philips full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work culture and employee friendly company

    Cons

    I didnt find anything my journey was smooth

    Philips2019-10-12
  5. "HEALTHCARE COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Manager in Bangalore

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    GROWING VERY BIG & do not provide opportunity for individual contributors

    Cons

    one of the leading world's fatest Healthtech company

    Philips2019-10-11
  6. "Philips"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Bhubaneshwar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good job and good work

    Cons

    Full fill aim and good salary

    Advice to Management

    Good job

    Philips2019-09-26

    Philips Response

    October 2, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, thanks for sharing some insights on your experiences with working for Philips here. We wish you all the best with your career!

  7. "Software Engineer Il"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited sick leaves, amazing work culture, good work life balance

    Cons

    Less growth and salary hike was quite low

    Advice to Management

    Increase growth and hire actively for software position

    Philips2019-09-24

    Philips Response

    September 25, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    We're happy to hear that you've had such a good time working for our company as Senior Software Engineer. Thank you for not only sharing the aspects you were happy with (like the work culture and work-life balance), but also for sharing the aspects you think need to be improved. This is very value to us; your feedback will definitely be noted. We hope that you've already found another position that is to your liking; all the best in your future endeavors!

    Show Less
  8. "Wide range of work and good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome Collegues, Pretty much balanced worklife, Interesting work and easy access to managers

    Cons

    Some times leads start doing only micro Management, no exposure to global community

    Philips2019-09-23

    Philips Response

    September 25, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, it's good to hear that you're so keen on the work you get to do and the people you get to work with as Senior User Experience Designer for Philips. Have you already discussed your feedback with your (HR) manager? Either way, our management is active here on Glassdoor as well, so rest assured that it will be duly noted. Thank you for sharing your honest thoughts with us. Happy to have you on board!

    Show Less
  9. "Best Company and Well defined objective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Committed to improving healthcare. Well defined objective at Philips Healthcare Organisation level Good Work life balance, Good Policies, Good Learning. Best for women :), 2 Months Paternity leave and 6 Months Maternity leave.

    Cons

    Highly Politics. Long timers who has very limited domain knowledge but are placed at a very high level.

    Advice to Management

    Remove bell curve.

    Philips2019-09-19

    Philips Response

    September 20, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, thank you for reviewing your former employer. We're glad to hear that you've happily worked as Project Manager for Philips. A good work-life balance and enough learning opportunities for our employees are both aspects that are very important to us and it's good to read that you've experienced these during your time with us. Your points of feedback are of course also highly appreciated. We hope that you've already found (or will soon find) another, challenging position that is to your liking; all the best in your future undertakings!

    Show Less
  10. "Software Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to work. Challenging opportunities

    Cons

    You can expect one re organisation per year

    Advice to Management

    Being transparent is better than uncertainty

    Philips2019-09-17

    Philips Response

    September 20, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, we're glad to hear that you've enthusiastically been working for our company as Software Architect for over 5 years now. Thank you for leaving your honest review here. We'll definitely make sure to note your feedback; this is of high value to us. Please feel more than free to discuss your thoughts with your (HR) manager as well. Happy to have you on board!

    Show Less
Found 478 reviews