Philips Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Philips President and CEO Frans van Houten
Frans van Houten
292 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Benefits standard; hard to get upper management to understand why or how we did things(in 84 reviews)

  • "No cons so far during my employment(in 73 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Wonderful place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Philips full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great projects, ambitious work environment, employee friendly policy . Great management

    Cons

    Nothing Bad to point out

    Continue reading

    Philips Response

    December 12, 2019Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts here. Great to hear you're happy with your job. We wish you all the best and a fruitful career!

  2. "Very good company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance Good environment comparatively less work cultural activities

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Philips Response

    August 14, 2020Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, and thanks for taking a minute to share some thoughts on working with us. I'm glad to hear that you are very content, and get to work in a positive environment - these are all things that we do strive for. Thank you for recommending us, and being on board!


  3. "Good Company work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Company work for Lot of Innovation Good Policy Benefits

    Cons

    None so far Good Learning and Challenges but depends on Projects

  4. "Great good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FP&A Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time

    Pros

    Personal and professional life balance

    Cons

    Nothing as of now to comment

    Philips Response

    August 14, 2020Talent Brand Manager

    Thanks for your concise review, it's nice to hear that you'd recommend us as an employer. Let's keep doing great things together!

  5. "Good Company to work in"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Technologist I in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Company to work in

    Cons

    Not every team is same. Too much of conflict b/w different the business

  6. "Awesome place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior QA Automation Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Philips full-time

    Pros

    nice work environment to work with

    Cons

    have to work on same application for years..

    Philips Response

    July 29, 2020Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, thank you for leaving your review here on Glassdoor. We're glad to hear that there's a nice work environment within your department at Philips in Bangalore and that you're happily working for our company as Senior QA Automation Engineer. Your feedback is valuable to us and has been noted. We'd like to wish you all the best from here on out.

  7. "Good Company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to work with

    Cons

    Not I have found in the company

    Philips Response

    July 29, 2020Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, we're happy to hear that you're so glad to be working for Philips in Gurgaon. Thank you for leaving your review here on Glassdoor and thank you for being on board! Wishing you a nice rest of the week.

  8. "Learn and leave"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Philips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good if you are joining a new team, starting on a new technologies. This is a good company to settle down, not a good company in early stage of your career.

    Cons

    Bad management practices at Pune. No growth opportunity. No promotion for hard working people.

    Philips Response

    August 6, 2020Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here. We regret hearing that you don't feel like there were many career opportunities in your former job. Rest assured your feedback is taken in board, as we strive to improve ourselves as an employer. Upper management is active on this platform to take your points in consideration. We wish you all the best with your career!

  9. "Good organization to work with"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Bīkāner, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Philips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best work-life balance, paid leaves, good perks

    Cons

    slow growth, delayed decisions, internal politics

    Continue reading

    Philips Response

    August 6, 2020Talent Brand Manager

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share some of your insights on your job with Philips here. We're happy to hear that you're work life balance is good and that you're happy about the perks. Your points of improvement are very valuable as well and, as upper management is active on this platform, won't go unnoticed. Glad to have you on board!

  10. "Good Company to Work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Specialist in Bangalore

    I worked at Philips full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company policy. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Internal politics for Growth and Promotion. Kanada wad in Bangalore office.

    Philips Response

    July 16, 2020Talent Brand Manager

    Hello, and thanks for your concise review on here - that's appreciated. I do want to take this opportunity to wish you all the best in your career going forward, and thanks for having been part of our team.

Found 2512 reviews