RGP Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

RGP Reviews

Updated 17 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
RGP  CEO Kate Duchene
Kate Duchene
126 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance--get your job done; weekend work is not desired or expected(in 60 reviews)

  • "Good benefits; you can refuse a role if it doesn't suit your career needs/goals; you can choose between being a road warrior or staying local(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Bench time is too long between engagements(in 35 reviews)

  • "NOT true PERM role - no project no pay(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "RGP Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RGP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company. Nothing to describe further.

    Cons

    None of the bad elements noticed. So fine.

    RGP2018-07-29

    RGP Response

    August 14, 2018VP, HR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at RGP. We are only as strong as our people and want to thank you for your hard work and dedication to the Company.

    Continue reading
  2. "Just a Body Shop & Broker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Leadership team has no egos

    Cons

    1. No stability 2. Lack of career path or future 3. Heavy dependency on few clients 4. Rarely the projects are renewed which means you are out of a job

    Continue reading
    RGP2020-03-08

    RGP Response

    March 18, 2020SVP, HR

    RGP's talent leaders work diligently to accommodate our Consultants' desires for work/life balance and flexibility, while simultaneously identifying engagement opportunities that align with each Consultant's skills and that are available at the right time. This becomes a delicate balance and one in which we are laser-focused on continuously improving.

    Continue reading
  3. "Changing for the worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Seemed good organization with good MNC style management offering career growth.

    Cons

    False promises, no increments last 4 years, no transparency.

    Continue reading
    RGP2019-07-15

    RGP Response

    July 17, 2019SVP, HR

    We are sorry to learn that your experience with RGP has perhaps not met your expectations. We strive to create an environment where all of our team members feel supported and valued every step of the way. Should you have additional feedback to share, we invite you to reach out to a member of our employee relations team at ER@rgp.com to have further discussion.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Not structured"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Flexible 2. Down to earth management

    Cons

    1. Weak pipeline of projects 2. Unstructured

    Continue reading
    RGP2018-03-16

    RGP Response

    March 28, 2018VP, HR

    We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback regarding your employment experience. We take all feedback seriously and would like to offer you the opportunity to speak further with a member of our Employee Relations team. If you are interested in doing so, you may contact us directly at ER@rgp.com.

    Continue reading
  5. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP

    Pros

    Better Work-Life Balance Nice place to work

    Cons

    Nothing as such No Cons noticed as such

    Continue reading
    RGP2016-05-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RGP for less than a year

    Pros

    Very challenging assignments. Extremely good to build your career. Very good support system in case of any issues.

    Cons

    Not clear about long term options. It would be good if clear idea was given with regard to long term career options. Whether we will always remain consultant or will become a full time employee.

    Continue reading
    RGP2016-03-22
  7. "Collaborate Culture & Invested in all Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time

    Pros

    If you want to grow within RGP, you are given the tools and support to do so. It's not hard to find a colleague who is willing to help you or support you if needed. This rings true from upper level management to regional/office leaders. There has also been a much appreciated larger focus on professional development.

    Cons

    Outdated systems can cause simple tasks to take longer then they should. It sounds like we are moving in the right direct here which will allow us all to be more efficient.

    RGP2020-03-17

    RGP Response

    March 18, 2020SVP, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you feel supported from all areas of the business. At RGP, we support our team members through ongoing professional development, including curated programs to support personal, professional, functional and leadership growth. Our mission is to cultivate lifelong learning to ensure our RGP community will perpetually grow, innovate and thrive.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff, strong benefits, encourage professional growth and development

    Cons

    None, RGP has been great to work for and with

    Continue reading
    RGP2020-03-12

    RGP Response

    March 18, 2020SVP, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. Our people are the heart of our business and we appreciate your dedication to RGP!

    Continue reading
  9. "Future of Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Development Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, Publicly traded, Entrepreneurial, Female Executives

    Cons

    Weak market penetration, Competitive business landscape

    RGP2020-03-10

    RGP Response

    March 18, 2020SVP, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. The culture and human-first mindset of our people is truly a differentiator for RGP!

    Continue reading
  10. "A company that really puts people first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RGP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At RGP, everyday I am surrounded by good, hard working people. I genuinely feel that everyone at this company cares about the work they do and the people they work with.

    Cons

    The general demographic of the company is older people. Being a more recent college graduate I am learning a lot from the more experienced and seasoned professionals here but I do wish the demographic as a whole had a younger side to it.

    RGP2020-03-06

    RGP Response

    March 18, 2020SVP, HR

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. Our success is rooted in the human relationships we develop and the genuine care we have for one another.

    Continue reading
Found 432 reviews
</>Embed