RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) President William W. Destler
William W. Destler
309 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "NO Cons, I am working as a part-time employee(in 32 reviews)

  • "Less full time opportunities available(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Graduate student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) part-time

    Pros

    As a graduate teaching and research assistant, I was allowed to work from wherever I liked as long as the work got done.

    Cons

    There were no real downsides.

    RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2018-02-12
  2. "Satisfactory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Teaching Assistant in Rochester, NY

    I have been working at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    best environment to work. Lot of opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing but bad climate sometimes

    RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2020-03-29
  3. "Student Employees are treated well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) part-time

    Pros

    - Offices understand you are a student first and an employee second so they are flexible if you need time to focus on school.

    Cons

    - Not every department is the same. Some departments are more lenient than others

    RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2020-03-14
  4. "Positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visiting Assistant Professor in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Administration seems genuinely concerned with student outcomes

    Cons

    Hiring practices were a bit opaque

    RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2020-03-13
  5. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Assistant 

    I have been working at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) part-time

    Pros

    Nice people to work with.

    Cons

    I don't think there're any cons.

    RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2020-03-20
  6. "RIT SLI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Lab Instructor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    a meaningful job experience that also can help boost your resume

    Cons

    slightly stressful at times, potential conflicts

    RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2020-03-18
  7. "Best Place To Work!!!!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Systems Administrator in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours that gives me sufficient time to work on my school assignments and fulfill work-related responsibilities.

    Cons

    NO Cons, I am working as a part-time employee.

    RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2020-03-03
  8. "The office is the first choice partner for decision support, analytics and institutional intelligence."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Dashboard Developer/Data Analyst in Rochester, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From Storytelling to using parameters, I think I have significantly enhanced my dashboard development skills as I compare to my latest dashboards to the previous ones. So far I was just reading about management and processes, but at the office of IR I got an opportunity to apply it. In my opinion that is the game changer as you never get stuck for a long time, which is a drawback in several other models.

    Cons

    I did not face anything negative per say. Just that the work could get more interesting.

    RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2020-03-02
  9. "RIT is awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Communications Specialist in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    amazing benefits, great people, free education as a employee and more.

    Cons

    Not much, maybe just the winter

    RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2020-03-02
  10. "Great as a student worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Worker in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved my coworkers. Great environment.

    Cons

    Hourly pay could have been higher.

    RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2020-03-10
Found 614 reviews