RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 556 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) CEO William W. Destler
William W. Destler
287 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons to be specified here(in 29 reviews)

  • "Relatively low pay - expected as grad student(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Graduate student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) part-time

      Pros

      As a graduate teaching and research assistant, I was allowed to work from wherever I liked as long as the work got done.

      Cons

      There were no real downsides.

      RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2018-02-12
    • "Nice job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Grader 

      I have been working at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The pay is decent for a student grader

      Cons

      No cons. As a student, it is a comfortable job and adds value to your resume

      RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2019-04-18
    • "Excellent!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) full-time

        Pros

        Great benefits, culture, and compensation.

        Cons

        Parking can be rough, not much else to complain about.

        RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2019-04-06
      • "Excellent work environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Student Associate in Rochester, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        As a student you get a lot of exposure and time to do your own stuff. Supervisor is amazing and friendly. Highly recommended if you are RIT student.

        Cons

        At times there not much work and people.

        Advice to Management

        Get more incubators and businesses in the space.

        RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2019-04-04
      • "Good culture"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Program Administrator 

          I have been working at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) full-time

          Pros

          Benefits are good. Interesting place to work.

          Cons

          Very isolated departments; not great cross departmental communication.

          RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2019-04-12
        • "Great Employer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Great people, opportunities to move within university, free tuition, good benefits

          Cons

          Not much advancement for upward mobility in a certain field, pay is not competitive

          RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2019-04-10
        • "Provides a good experience with a mix of learning and teaching"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Teaching Assistant 

            I have been working at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) part-time

            Pros

            Learning about new subject Teaching skills Improves soft skills

            Cons

            Being a graduate student as well, it becomes quite difficult to fulfill your duties as student and as teaching assistant.

            RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2019-03-25
          • "Great place"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Research Assistant 
            Recommends
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            A great place to study and grow. Supportive professors who guided me through my research.

            Cons

            Can get a bit monotonous sometimes.

            RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2019-04-06
          • "Good on Campus Job"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Former Employee - Audio/Visual Technician 

              I worked at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) part-time

              Pros

              Bosses and co-workers are very nice and knowledgeable. Really flexible hours

              Cons

              Work flow is hit or miss depending on time of shift/time of school year calender

              RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2019-04-03
            • "Good Place to Settle if you're American"

              StarStarStarStarStar
                Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

                I have been working at RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) part-time for more than a year

                Pros

                Decent facilities and Rochester's somewhat cheap.

                Cons

                Screwed if you want a green card.

                RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology)2019-03-25
              Found 556 reviews