Rehmann Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Rehmann Reviews

Updated 6 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Rehmann CEO Randy Rupp (no image)
Randy Rupp
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Busy season is busy, however that's expected at every public accounting firm(in 7 reviews)

  • "You are in the wrong career though if you can't handle long hours(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Worst ever experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rehmann full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing at all not good about many things

    Cons

    A company fully manipulating that wants employees but dont care about them. Deduction in salary for stupid reasons dirty politics HR's Sucks . Companies run by a couple and they say they have proje ts. And keep on saying its good for girls to opt for DLP its easier and send to different locations without their concer n. All stupidity. One of the most pathetic environment.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain a healthy work culture

    Rehmann2019-09-03
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assurance Staff in Troy, MI

    I have been working at Rehmann full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Time off, people, location depends, team

    Cons

    Communication, hours, driving, mgt, location depends

    Rehmann2020-01-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assurance Staff 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rehmann full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fair treatment, friendly co-workers, competitive pay

    Cons

    No cons to speak of about the Company

    Rehmann2019-10-30
  4. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rehmann full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment, helpful team

    Cons

    My time there was too short

    Rehmann2019-10-16
  5. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Associate 

    I have been working at Rehmann full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance for a firm of this size.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Rehmann2019-09-09
  6. Helpful (3)

    "SHOW ME THE MONEY!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Senior Associate in Saginaw, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rehmann full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some flexible time during the off season. Plenty of opportunities to network with clients. However, the primary alpha in the client relationship is the PRINCIPAL always! Safe place to work if you comply

    Cons

    Overworked and under paid. Get in line with everyone else for advancement. 15 to 20 years for non-owner principal. For real???? No real opportunity to shine. Better off networking with clients and get a controller of finance job for twice the pay.

    Rehmann2019-08-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Below market pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Rehmann full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good PTO policies, good coworkers.

    Cons

    I left for an industry position and make more, while working less hours.

    Rehmann2019-05-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, easy going atmosphere (for an accounting firm)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rehmann full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is very easy going. They definitely put "work/life balance" at a high priority. Busy season will always include long hours, but that is completely expected. The employees were very nice (for the most part). The company also allows you to have a great amount of flexibility.

    Cons

    The administrative support is very inadequate. Also, Rehmann is not the fastest moving company... they tend to be a little slow reacting and/or behind the times technically. Not very "forward thinking" and they don't really have deep industry expertise where you would expect a CPA firm this size to have a certain level of expertise. While they are flexible with work/life balance, they are not flexible with adjusting compensation.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Certain administrative employees under perform, and that must be corrected if the company want's to advance.

    Rehmann2019-05-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Disappointment with the management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Troy, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rehmann full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I couldn't find any pros with working for Rehmann other than the paycheck.

    Cons

    They are obsessed with their clients and they are proud of promoting that. Their employee's worth nothing to the management. The management spoiled their clients to the point that they would complain even about any staff for any reason like they didn't like how you look like or if you have a different culture that they don't prefer to work with; their clients would complain about you for any reason that they want and the management believes them and blame you without investigating . They hire people as managers and they won't let them lead, the leadership is only owned by the principles; the principles don't delegate tasks or what so ever, basically micromanaging old fashion management style. If you don't have dignity, work for Rehmann. The management care first that the clients are happy and they care for clients numbers more than delivering work quality. Rehmann is one of the worst experience ever I had in my career and I wish I can wipe it off my resume and I never worked for them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No Comments.

    Rehmann2019-04-24
  10. "Terrible management style and sometimes racist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assurance Manager in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rehmann full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was a nice experience at first but turned miserable after clashing with the management

    Cons

    I am a black employee in this company, and i was only hired because i have some experience in banking, peers were nice to me, but principals injected a negative feedback against me since i had a clash with one of the clients. There was a small problem where the client complained against me (i felt due to racism). Client complained, management turned against me, and they started to make me problems. i want to file a legal complaint against the company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Include diversity principal to promote diversity in the company

    Rehmann2019-04-25
Found 70 reviews