Roche Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Roche Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Roche CEO Roche Group Severin Schwan
Severin Schwan
947 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing brand, very high quality products, amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Great company, passionate people, well maintained culture. Lots of talent, the brand is a door opener.

    Cons

    Small scale local manufacturing is needed

    Roche2020-01-31
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    - Working Culture - Management

    Cons

    - Lack of clear communication

    Roche2020-01-09

    Roche Response

    January 10, 2020HR associate

    Thanks for taking time to share your view. Information exchange and open communication are important prerequisites for achieving our goals. All employees have the right and are encouraged by our culture of open dialogue to actively communicate with their superiors and colleagues. Important elements of our feedback and performance-oriented culture is two-way communication, coaching and exchanging feedback on a regular basis. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good place to develop the carrier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Support Specialist in Chennai

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very good Managers and supportive colleagues

    Cons

    No cons about the Roche company

    Continue reading
    Roche2019-12-27

    Roche Response

    January 6, 2020HR associate

    We%E2%80%99re happy to hear that you love your job at Roche! We wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    Continue reading
  4. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Great pipeline of products

    Cons

    Horrible management especially the commercial bud...no clarity and accountability...topping is HR who likes who pleases her

    Continue reading
    Roche2020-01-25

    Roche Response

    January 28, 2020HR associate

    We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Every employee deserves great leaders. We expect all of Roche's leaders to inspire and motivate employees in their team and support them by offering opportunities to continually discover, learn, develop and excel. Our leaders are prepared for their role through training. In line with our values ​​and our seven leadership commitments as guidelines, we expect them to continually make use of the education and training programmes specifically tailored to their needs. We are very sorry if you have not been supported adequately. Regular check-ins with leaders continuously improve communication and help to define what is best for employees and leaders at a certain time. We encourage you to actively ask your leader for this exchange. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

    Continue reading
  5. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Leading Pharma Company in Globe

    Cons

    Nothing much was a confused place

    Roche2019-12-26
  6. "Great Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Lead in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Learning Great Exposure Lot of room for innovation

    Cons

    the organisation should work on the inter dept. Collaboration

    Roche2019-12-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Innovative Molecules, Product Pipeline, Learning opportunities

    Cons

    Uncertainty, Bias, Politics, HR , Strategy

    Roche2019-11-29
  8. "Beast plqce to learn and earn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Roche

    Pros

    Value individuals, good pay , Market leader Brand leader, customer convenient

    Cons

    Work presure , insentives delayed

    Continue reading
    Roche2019-09-25
  9. "Super"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Cannanore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working atmosphere and good pay structure

    Cons

    Nothing much about the cons

    Continue reading
    Roche2019-09-12
  10. "SALES EXECUTIVE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Because of ROCHE I am able to help around 15K people to manage and monitor their diabetes and stay safe.

    Cons

    No words to write for cons.

    Roche2019-09-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2643 reviews