Ryder System Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ryder System Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Ryder System CEO Robert E. Sanchez
Robert E. Sanchez
446 Ratings
Pros
  • "Stable job, good benefits and decent pay(in 65 reviews)

  • "Good job, good pay, good benefits(in 64 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Safety focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Diesel Technician 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ryder System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High priority on safety Provide uniform and other equipment necessary Friendly personnel Professional

    Cons

    More communication on what’s necessary or expected when first starting.

    Ryder System2019-10-30
  2. "Bullied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rental Sales Representative in Kitchener, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ryder System full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working in the Quebec -anjou-boucherville and st- Laurent branch , amazing

    Cons

    Got bullied out of my job after 8 1/2 years of working there left 2017 , after I transferred from and other province . The much higher up management thought I was amazing at my job got amazing praises and recommendation, until direct now fired old manager bullied me and pressured me and made my job hell to the point I had to quit for my own well being . Refused to acknowledge my experience over having a college... degree , did not want to help me get management coarses withing the comapany . Because I had no degree but has over 20 years experience in the field. So yeah loved my team in quebec but Ontario sorry you have work to do , cant keep your employees and appreciate them . Almost 9 year and had to quit . If I wanted to go back to Ryder could not even do that because I got black listen by the old manager .

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Clean up your act, treat your employees better and stop alienating other people from other branches . Oh btw better pay would help you employees stay

    Ryder System2019-11-12
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipment Management Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ryder System full-time

    Pros

    Stable position, good benefits, merit raises, can purchase stock

    Cons

    Work life balance can be skewed during peak seasons

    Ryder System2019-10-22
  4. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ryder Customer Response Center Representative in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ryder System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job provides pay every week for compensation

    Cons

    Schedule changes do mess with work/home life handling

    Advice to Management

    Have employees have control of there schedule so that it is not stressful for people whhom has families

    Ryder System2019-10-18
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Vehicle Sales Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ryder System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good commission base, decent hours warm leads

    Cons

    Truck issues, lender issues

    Advice to Management

    Fix the issues with the units and the sales will happen. Don’t micro manage employees we know what needs to be done and we will get it done with out you breathing down our necks.

    Ryder System2019-10-06
  6. "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ryder System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers were good people. That's about it.

    Cons

    Corporate structure causes intra-company departments to compete with each other. This is not in and of itself bad, but (for example) when the sales department meets its goals, operations is not able to keep up. The support system is not in place to allow everyone to be successful. Long, long days. Averaged about 16hrs

    Ryder System2019-10-29
  7. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Analyst in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ryder System full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, HQ has everything from rest to gym. Great leadership and professionals coworkers.

    Cons

    Some toxic people that never leave because they know they won’t last on any other company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Ryder System2019-10-14
  8. "Data Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orion, MI

    I worked at Ryder System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to experience all incoming material receiving process and work with many different departments and people.

    Cons

    Hours and expected to do a lot without proper pay

    Ryder System2019-10-29
  9. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ryder System full-time

    Pros

    Fine to work there sometimes

    Cons

    None it is fine to work there

    Ryder System2019-10-28
  10. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at Ryder System part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, friendly. No discrimination

    Cons

    Everything looks good in that company

    Ryder System2019-10-08
Found 1203 reviews