Sharaf Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sharaf Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sharaf full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great reputable company to start your carrier as it has big name in the market

    Cons

    less salary more work and no chances of growth. there is no incentive and no yearly raise as mentioned in appointment letters only false statements.

    Advice to Management

    must provide equal oppertunities to all levels of employees with justified salary.

    Sharaf2019-07-12
  2. "Shows the suitable product to customer arrange and pricing the stock..provide the technical advice and assistance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sharaf full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sharaf DG is UAE Number one Electronics retailer, They have more than 33 Store in UAE.In my carrier i got first job in big company then my carrier is going up

    Cons

    enjoyable work environment. friendly management. lots to learn. opportunities for advancement. young coworkers.

    Sharaf2019-03-06
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sharaf full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work - Social life balance.

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about life at Sharaf DG

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to complain

    Sharaf2019-02-15
  4. "Good to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Sharaf full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good incentives good starting point

    Cons

    extra hours to achieve target bad management

    Advice to Management

    Treat staff better

    Sharaf2019-01-15
  5. "Human Capital Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Jumayrah
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sharaf full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sharaf Group itself is a brand name in the middle east which it's people have created over the past 3 decades and it is widely considered as a industry school where you learn a lot so upon completing few years at your job competitors will hunt you easily to go to your next career move.

    Cons

    There are no growth opportunities internally even after spending 5 to 10 years in the organization, internal promotions ratio is extremely low.

    Advice to Management

    Management should think about unlocking people's potential within the organization rather then hiring from outside as well as must include transparency and diversity when hiring decisions are made.

    Sharaf2018-08-23
  6. "SHARAF D.G. L.L.C"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sharaf full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    *SHARAF D.G L.L.C is one of the biggest power retailer firm in electronics field in UAE. *SHARAF D.G L.L.C has the widest range of electronic products in all over the UAE

    Cons

    There is no downsides for working with Sharaf

    Sharaf2018-06-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Okay Place to work as a stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Watch in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sharaf full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career Growth in the industry

    Cons

    less pay and Over worked

    Advice to Management

    Consider salary Increments . People are overworked and underpaid

    Sharaf2018-06-04
  8. "Worked as a Cashier (Great Place)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sharaf full-time

    Pros

    Great Learning Experience and friendly work environment

    Cons

    Extremely Stressful during Rush hours

    Advice to Management

    None

    Sharaf2018-03-13
  9. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Sharaf full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good as a retail outlet only

    Cons

    no structure in place. random decision making , hire and fire policy

    Sharaf2018-02-20
  10. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cairo
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Sharaf full-time

      Pros

      maybe pros for them to hire lots of people

      Cons

      Lots of pressure and No process and system. lack of vision. they work as held of animal.

      Advice to Management

      If u really wanna do something good for ur company, just stop ur past now and take new and urgent corrective actions .

      Sharaf2018-03-11
    Found 37 reviews