Sikich Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Sikich CEO Christopher Geier
Christopher Geier
28 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company, Work Life Balance is good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sikich full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance Work from home

    Cons

    Middle management gets boring sometimes

    Continue reading
  2. "Great People, Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sikich full-time

    Pros

    Encourage learning and professional growth, supportive team members to work with.

    Cons

    Somewhat unclear plans and initiatives from management.

    Continue reading

  3. "Great company, great people, awesome office space, dull work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Akron, OH

    I have been working at Sikich full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great people, awesome office space, flexible hours

    Cons

    Work can get repetitive after awhile

    Sikich Response

    July 15, 2020

    We appreciate you providing a review of Sikich. We aim to cultivate a work environment that promotes flexibility, support, collaboration and comradery—and are happy to hear you’ve found value in these qualities. We encourage all of our staff to integrate diversity in their workloads and support employees through exploring the many facets of our service areas.

  4. "Amazing company with great work culture and benefits!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sikich full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic time off policy, lots of room for growth, collaborative culture, involved in philanthropic initiatives, flexible work-from-home guidelines

    Cons

    None. I genuinely enjoy working for Sikich.

    Sikich Response

    July 15, 2020

    Thank you for offering your feedback! Our employees are our greatest asset, and we strive to provide them with advantageous opportunities for growth and collaboration through cultivating a positive and progressive work environment. None of this would be possible without the invaluable contributions from our staff.

  5. COVID-19

    "Company disorganized"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sikich full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Able to work from home a lot now because of Covid.

    Cons

    Constantly changing software, programs, and procedures to the point that no one ever seems to be on the same page. I understand that they’re trying to better the company, but the constant changes cause confusion and frustration amongst employees, and the implementation process is almost never smooth. This is incredibly challenging with how many deadlines there are.

    Continue reading

    Sikich Response

    July 15, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed the transition to remote work. The health and safety of our employees will always be our top priority at Sikich. As we navigate these uncertain times while continuing to best serve our clients, it has been necessary to quickly adapt to a largely remote environment. The transition was swift and came with some necessary software and procedural changes in order for us to continue serving our clients with the highest levels of integrity and accountability.

  6. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Auditor in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sikich full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO, Work from Home flexibility

    Cons

    Lots of early morning travel, Lots of hours required during busy season

    Sikich Response

    July 15, 2020

    Thank you for providing Sikich with your honest feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our flexible time off policy and the ability to work from home. Sikich places great importance on the well-being of our employees and works hard to create an environment that provides flexibility to balance your personal and professional lives. As a leading professional services firm striving to provide excellent client service, there are times some staff have more demanding schedules. We recognize and appreciate these efforts and work tirelessly to create programs for all to take advantage of to balance workloads.

  7. "Pros and Cons"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sikich full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked with great people in a good environment.

    Cons

    Didn't pay well for kids out of college once proven, had to go elsewhere to get up to market salary after a few years.

    Continue reading

    Sikich Response

    February 10, 2020Content & Digital Marketing Manager

    Thank you for providing Sikich with your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed working with your colleagues and were appreciative of our workplace culture. We strive to build and maintain a healthy environment, which promotes relationship-building, flexibility, and growth. With that, we also pride ourselves on our competitive compensation, including salary, benefits and flexible time off. We regularly dedicate time to evaluating and improving our salary and benefits offerings to provide our valued employees with worthwhile compensation.

  8. "Solid"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Administrative 

    I worked at Sikich full-time

    Pros

    Solid company with good history.

    Cons

    While Leadership is planning in the background they are not paying attention to how they are hiring in the meantime.

    Sikich Response

    January 2, 2020Content & Digital Marketing Manager

    Thank you for providing our firm with your honest feedback. At Sikich, we have a dedicated, robust recruitment and hiring team. These professionals are skilled in identifying the best-fit candidates for open roles at the firm. Additionally, Sikich’s leadership team is committed to supporting the human capital team in these efforts. Our leaders wear many hats yet continue to play a vital role in talent development.

  9. "A company that has lost sight"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sikich full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, atmosphere, and coworkers.

    Cons

    Upper Management, HR, work environment

    Continue reading

    Sikich Response

    October 28, 2019

    Thank you for your honest feedback. As a firm, we strive to create a culture of growth, opportunity and positivity. We dedicate time and effort into training and developing our firm leaders, partners, managers, and those in authoritative roles to communicate and lead effectively. We will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to refine and build our leadership training programs.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Only focused on the number of billable hours"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Sikich part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company has reasonable benefits and salary.

    Cons

    The billable hours that are targeted to reach are unreachable unless you plan to work 80 hours a week as there are no allowances for training, mentoring or weekly team meetings in the billable goal.

    Continue reading

    Sikich Response

    September 9, 2019Content & Digital Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review! It is feedback like yours that helps us build a positive culture at Sikich, one where team members can lean on their peers and managers for support. We will use your experience to help facilitate a conversation between team members and ensure more consistent communication.

Found 111 reviews