Sixt Reviews

Updated 23 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Sixt CEO Erich Sixt
Erich Sixt
304 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes long hours and managers put too much pressure at times(in 21 reviews)

  • "There is not much of a work/life balance(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (7)

    "Very good company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDET-III in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for learning Open culture Healthy office/team environment Flexible working hours Understanding and supportive managers Good pay and SLP Good Insurance coverage for employee and their families onsite travel opportunities Self development encouragement(Education assistance program)

    Cons

    It will be good if transportation is provided

    Continue reading
    Sixt2019-06-24

    Sixt Response

    January 9, 2020www.sixt.com

    Thank you for taking the time and leaving your feedback. We highly appreciate it.We have taken your request into consideration and would kick-start the transportation facility starting from February 2020 for all Sixtians.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "A company that is ready to listen to get better."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sixt India is an organization that is on its way to make changes that reflect positively on the employees and work culture. The biggest perks of working at this company are: 1, Work-life balance. 2, Interesting Benefits. 3, Internal committees for learning, fun, tech and others. They give opportunity to stay involved and earn recognition for the same. 4, Frequent rewards and recognition practices: Quarterly P2P awards, spot awards and special mentions. 5, Transport facility. 6, Few inspiring leaders and performers that motivate and raise the bar. 7, Evolving attitude: Introduction of new leave policies and equal opportunity employer.

    Cons

    1, Need more women leaders. 2, A small-sized organization making noise in its own way that needs internal involvement for better presence in the tech world.

    Sixt2020-03-04
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Stay away, for your good"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sixt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good office space, better comp,

    Cons

    Highly insecure place guys, I was one fine day asked to either resign or I will be put on PIP by my manager, with no proper justification, I chose to resign and the company didn’t even give me the 2 months agreed pay per contract. They just sent me in less than months time. Had my mind to go legal with such practice, but I just moved on in life, doing a bit of justice for my satisfaction, to at least let people know how employees are treated here. I have my genuine account in Glassdoor, I don’t mind talking facts if the senior management from Germany, if they are really interested to know more about my case, on how pathetically my boss and his boss handled it. Reach out for more, although I am not working in Sixt anymore, I can share about my case in detail for the betterment of my friends who are working still.

    Continue reading
    Sixt2020-04-27
  4. "Strong brand name outside India"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great office infrastructure, helpful colleagues and some really good Tech talent, Company employment engagement initiatives for employees, Worklife balance, Transport facility for employees, employee benefits

    Cons

    Very little scope for individual growth, high dependency on Leaders for any decision, very slow in bringing in changes in the Company or taking decisions

    Continue reading
    Sixt2020-03-05
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Career Oriented People Run Run Run..."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Chill... no one cares about timeline till you remain in management good books - No peer feedback, you have to convince your manager that they need you - Tech decisions is controlled by managers, so you don't have to be a technical guy to work in software engineering - You feel you are the best because rest also feels the same way - Do good in managerial rounds and you are hired!

    Cons

    - No management vision - Absolute no technical learning - Peers are even worse, tech discussion is a nightmare - Everyone wants to poke nose in everything

    Continue reading
    Sixt2019-12-25

    Sixt Response

    January 9, 2020www.sixt.com

    Thank you for taking the time and letting us know what you feel about working with us. We as an organization have been continuously working hard to give the best for SIXTIANS in all aspects of work and take all concerns/issues seriously and address it to the best extent possible. Going by your feedback we would like to address a couple of things that you have highlighted. 1. Our hiring practices are one of the best in the industry and we have a process that makes it difficult and interesting for anyone to join us. All the interviews taken are COMPETENCY & BEHAVIORAL based. Post the interview process, every candidate goes through a rigorous evaluation pattern led by HIRING COMMITTEE who decide on the selection of a candidate who has met both technical and cultural requirement. 2. Our learning initiatives have been the most innovative one where peers from SIXT INDIA come together and discuss about good software practices across tech stack through GUILD led by technical experts. We also ensure that everyone had an opportunity to showcase team (and individual) work through BIZTALK and our employee-led learning initiatives for employees through SIXT ACADEMY to learn and relearn a new skillset.It is very unfortunate to know about your experience with us. But, also interesting to observe that you have been with us in the Journey for more than a year now and have these issues. If you still feel the issues have not been addressed, feel free to connect to Your local HR Business Partner - India

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Tunnel full of filth and crabs - Not a Tech company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not Applicable for this company

    Cons

    1. HR and higher management believes they are not Tech company and hence you cannot complain them about no learning 2. 100 year old namesake company with not even single process aligned be it in HR, Development, Testing or Product Management 3. So-called early joiners (1-5 employees) who got hired first in Bangalore, India climbed up the ladder without any relevant skills 4. Upper management uses their skills to track employees on how much time they spend in coffee breaks, WFH, Sick leaves 5. Even if you are 10 years experience or 2 years, you all do the same senseless job - manual 6. Lot many more to add but everything can be summed up in single sentence "Run away"

    Continue reading
    Sixt2019-12-21

    Sixt Response

    February 28, 2020www.sixt.com

    Thank you for taking the time and leaving your feedback. On the points highlighted as CONS, we would like to let you know the following. 1. We are a Tech organization enabling and elevating our parent company's vision to become a Mobility Master. We do believe learning is very essential. Hence, have EAP (Education Assistance Program up to 2 lakhs every year) for all SIXT employees additional to Internal learning programs such has GUILD, Sixt Academy & BizTalk 2. We are a process led organization and can't imagine being in the Industry as a Mobility leader without Process, Practices, and People. 3. We are performance led & data-driven organization and have SIXTIANS climb the ladder basis the potential he/she has delivered. Whatever we have enabled is backed by data for the good of SIXTIANS. On a final note, we would definitely like to know what has influenced/motivated you to be with us for more than a year with us. If you have anything specific, feel free to speak with your local HR Business Partner.

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing workplace to be a part of."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDET-II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time

    Pros

    - Work life balance - Latest tech stacks - Learning curve (Training on periodic basis) - Fun filled environment - WFH facility - Onsite opportunity

    Cons

    - Lunch is not provided from company side. - No transportation facility

    Continue reading
    Sixt2019-09-09

    Sixt Response

    February 28, 2020www.sixt.com

    Thank you for taking the time and leaving your feedback. Good to hear on the positive comments and we would like to assure you that it would only become better as we grow as an organization. On the Cons comments, we would like to let you know that we have started with the Transportation facility since start of February 2020 and we have provided a meal card for lunch purposes. If you have any questions about the benefits, feel free to speak with your local HR Business Partner.

  8. Helpful (17)

    "Mostly fake positive reviews by HR team"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    SIXT makes a lot of money and in the market since last over 100 years, which makes them in a better place than all other companies in the market. Said that there is no other pro about this company. The HR team of the company recently deleted SIXT R&D from glassdoor since the rating was 2.8 was filled with all true(negative) reviews, so now it is global SIXT where you see the reviews. Also, recently HR team has been posting too many 4/5 star reviews here which more or less looks like HR/Company benefits that the company provides rather than talking about pro or con of the company. Also to mention, the company is coming up with transportation for employees as well. So in the last few posts, they have added the same in 'Con' so that later they can say that this has been addressed. Now let's talk about reality. You can find one person to be mentioned in multiple reviews, yes the 'CEO', he is the most gossipped person on the floor too. All the things posted about him is true. No process. No agile No best practices of software development Highly unstructured Messed up in all aspects. HR team & all upper management should be ashamed of being part of this company for doing things NOT right and standing quietly with one person(CEO), so am I. Waiting to complete my 1 year like others.

    Cons

    Everyone on the managerial level should be ashamed of themselves of not intervening and making things right including the HR team even after knowing what is going wrong.

    Continue reading
    Sixt2019-10-08

    Sixt Response

    February 28, 2020www.sixt.com

    Thank you for taking the time and leaving your feedback. As per GLASSDOOR guideline, you can definitely flag the reviews with GLASSDOOR if it is fake positive reviews. On another note, We are a successful enterprise which is also profitable due to process, agility, Industry best practices and people. We are open to feedback and would love to hear more if you have anything specific to discuss. Feel free to speak with your local HR Business Partner.

  9. Helpful (5)

    "Software Engineer"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing at all! Just come here to have a good bump in salary and leave.

    Cons

    1. Micromanagement by CEO 2. Incompetent upper management 3. No work life balance 4. No software development practices have been followed here.. It will negatively impact you 5. False promises which doesn't get fulfilled once you are of no use to them 6. Fake reviews from HR

    Continue reading
    Sixt2019-10-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Facilities Management"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager- Facilities in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sixt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place to work great people management work from home options

    Cons

    A new startup in India so familiarity required

    Sixt2019-07-22
Found 472 reviews
</>Embed