Swoon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Swoon Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Swoon Chief Executive Officer Michelle Baker (no image)
Michelle Baker
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "I would highly recommend Swoon to future candidates(in 9 reviews)

  • "This is the best company that I have ever worked for(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance (depending on how you look at it)(in 12 reviews)

  • "There are no cons- they were better than expected(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I've been working with Swoon Technology Resources for past 2+ years, who has been giving us excellent business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon

    Pros

    It has been a pleasure working with all the employees at Swoon who are very dedicated towards their work. Especially- Sara Riggs, who's enthusiasm is infectious and her ability to lead is inspiring. She is an excellent manager that cares about her business partners and knows how to handle very different personalities. Anyone willing to work with Swoon would be very lucky and will learn a ton!

    Cons

    None I have heard of.

    Advice to Management

    I know the Management is excellent, so keep up the good work, Guys!

    Swoon2014-09-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Collaborative culture, ambitious employees, highly rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Truly a company that cares about your ideas and strengths. Upper management is open to having conversations and helping employees. You have a real voice here, and your ideas and input are taken seriously. Fast paced environment with the ability to continuously grow and develop. Highly motivated and intelligent coworkers.

    Cons

    Challenging, but incredibly rewarding. Be prepared to work and in turn they will give you all the tools, support and resources you need to succeed.

    Swoon2020-01-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for Swoon for 1 year. This is the best company that I have ever worked for! Such great leadership, excellent training program, and great career advancement opportunities! Swoon is an awesome company to work for!

    Cons

    Swoon is a great company to work for!

    Advice to Management

    Continue the great training program at Swoon. You have created a great company with an excellent company culture, I am looking forward to continuing my career with Swoon!

    Swoon2020-01-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Development Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been with Swoon for a year and a half and really enjoy working here. Being in the staffing industry for 20 years, I've worked for a total of 5 companies (Swoon being my 5th) and they are a true differentiator in the industry. The culture and leadership are great! At 10 years young, Swoon is the fastest growing staffing company year over year so there is plenty of opportunity to grow as well. The companies vision is exciting to be a part of.

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish we could be more data driven.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Swoon2020-01-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The Best in Staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Swoon is truly an amazing place to work. They are the change that we want to see in staffing by caring for their contractors, clients and team members. Corporate culture is that of strong values and commitment. The benefits to working at Swoon are: -Promote from within -Growing extremely fast so there is opportunity for growth -401K match - Insurance premiums paid for by the company -4 weeks' paid vacation -Recognition incentives that are so fun and bring the teams together -Volunteerism in the community -President's club (usually somewhere exotic and warm!) They have also implemented a modernized flexible work schedule My favorite part about working at Swoon is that everyone is so hard-working and dedicated. From the CEO and president to the senior leadership team to individual team members--everyone is helpful, kind and passionate about what they do. They are the heart of the company and it is inspiring to be working alongside a team that has integrity and determination.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no cons. No complaint here!

    Swoon2019-12-26
  6. "Wouldn’t recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Major Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Swoon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    **I didn’t come from the staffing industry** Let me start off by saying they really pull you in with all the perks. Causal dress, laid back work environment, training and friendly employees. Swoon when I was hired in summer of 2019 paid for all my benefits which was apart of my salary which not to mention was a pretty great base with the possibility to make great compensation checks.

    Cons

    What they don’t tell you when your hired is that the training is aggressive. Maybe at most 2 weeks long and once you learn it your out on your own. Do or die. This became apparent when I continued to struggle and be lost with no direction. I had a manager who was a first time manager. She was nice, very successful and well liked within the company but didn’t know how to manage at the time. They continued to tell me what I was doing wrong but then wouldn’t take the extra time to help me correct what was wrong. I got so far down the wrong direction I was “let go” after just 7 weeks of being hired. Basically thrown into it expecting to just know everything about staffing. It’s hours and hours on the phone. Calling hiring managers (the job of a major account manager) trying to set meetings. Was never fully taught how to accomplish. Was always was told “we shouldn’t be calling these people, but we’re going to anyway.” Which was a red flag to me but it must work for some. The open office environment can be loud at times but they do have some smaller rooms for a more quiet place to work.

    Show More
    Swoon2020-01-13
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Swoon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free healthcare. Not much more than that.

    Cons

    Zero work life balance, child-like drama, favoritism, etc. They say turn-around in the industry is normal, but the turn around at this company is CRAZY. I wish I listened to some of the negative reviews on Glassdoor before I started. They bump up their stats on Glassdoor with contractor reviews to make them look better but if you look on LinkedIn at how many people have stayed for only a year or two it paints a picture. Big caution about joining this company- you will not have a life, and when you try to it backfires on you. Many people who have left swear it was the worst job they ever had.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Grow up and realize how important work life balance is, don't just say it- live it. Empower your teams and recruiters. Stop with enforcing metrics- they do nothing but create anxiety. Let your recruiters, do their jobs instead of monitoring their every move. You could learn a lot from the way other companies treat their employees with respect. "I have always believed that the way you treat your employees is the way they will treat your customers, and that people flourish when they are praised."- Richard Branson

    Show More
    Swoon2019-11-14
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Great staffing agency with support to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Learning and Development Specialist in Winters, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Swoon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Had a great experience working with Kaylie and Krisanta at Swoon. They were recruiting for an assignment with PG&E. The whole way though they were there to give support and motivation. I will miss working for them as they really advocate for the employee not only their clients. Made themselves super accessible including after hours. Highly professional and thoughtful. I receive a package in the mail with Swoon swager. Although I never got to meet them in person I was able to build relationships with them through email and phone. So thankful for having to work with such great people.

    Show More

    Cons

    None in my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    Please value these recruiters, as having been my first time working with a temp agency, thanks to them two I would have no problem working for you again in the future. Thank you Kaylie and Krisanta!

    Swoon2019-09-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Too Much drama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Swoon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can make money if you're good at what you do and collect your bonuses. I love the owners of the company.

    Cons

    favoritism feels like your working in college environment. everyone is quite young.

    Swoon2019-09-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "(San Diego Office) Great people, awesome work location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Swoon

    Pros

    Starting pay is really competitive, leadership is top notch, located right in the heart of downtown, opportunities to have quick and prolonged success.

    Cons

    No local market so you can’t meet up with local candidates and “Swoon” them.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, create a local market.

    Swoon2019-01-22
Found 91 reviews