Swoon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Swoon Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Swoon CEO Michelle Baker (no image)
Michelle Baker
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "I would highly recommend Swoon to future candidates(in 9 reviews)

  • "So thankful for having to work with such great people(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance (depending on how you look at it)(in 11 reviews)

  • "There are no cons- they were better than expected(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I've been working with Swoon Technology Resources for past 2+ years, who has been giving us excellent business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon

    Pros

    It has been a pleasure working with all the employees at Swoon who are very dedicated towards their work. Especially- Sara Riggs, who's enthusiasm is infectious and her ability to lead is inspiring. She is an excellent manager that cares about her business partners and knows how to handle very different personalities. Anyone willing to work with Swoon would be very lucky and will learn a ton!

    Cons

    None I have heard of.

    Advice to Management

    I know the Management is excellent, so keep up the good work, Guys!

    Swoon2014-09-12
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great staffing agency with support to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Learning and Development Specialist in Winters, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Swoon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Had a great experience working with Kaylie and Krisanta at Swoon. They were recruiting for an assignment with PG&E. The whole way though they were there to give support and motivation. I will miss working for them as they really advocate for the employee not only their clients. Made themselves super accessible including after hours. Highly professional and thoughtful. I receive a package in the mail with Swoon... swager. Although I never got to meet them in person I was able to build relationships with them through email and phone. So thankful for having to work with such great people.

    Show More

    Cons

    None in my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    Please value these recruiters, as having been my first time working with a temp agency, thanks to them two I would have no problem working for you again in the future. Thank you Kaylie and Krisanta!

    Swoon2019-09-15

    Swoon Response

    September 16, 2019HR Specialist

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We definitely value all our employees and we will be sure to let Kaylie and Krisanta know of your shout out!

  3. "Too Much drama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Swoon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can make money if you're good at what you do and collect your bonuses. I love the owners of the company.

    Cons

    favoritism feels like your working in college environment. everyone is quite young.

    Swoon2019-09-23

    Swoon Response

    September 25, 2019HR Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! I would love to discuss more indebth about how Swoon is a "college environment" and how it relates to the age of our workforce. Is it a college environment because of the age of our workforce? Please feel free to connect with me direct, as I would would be interested in learning more about your feedback!

    Show Less
  4. Helpful (1)

    "(San Diego Office) Great people, awesome work location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Swoon

    Pros

    Starting pay is really competitive, leadership is top notch, located right in the heart of downtown, opportunities to have quick and prolonged success.

    Cons

    No local market so you can’t meet up with local candidates and “Swoon” them.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, create a local market.

    Swoon2019-01-22

    Swoon Response

    January 22, 2019HR Specialist

    Swoon is continuing to grow, and we look forward to breaking into local markets. Thanks for your feedback!

  5. Helpful (2)

    "A facade"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Swoon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Solid initiatives that make up the company culture (i.e. “First Fridays”) -Decent incentives for high performers

    Cons

    -work/life balance -closed off upper management -lack of support and coaching for first-time recruiters -superficial interactions between leadership and employees

    Advice to Management

    If Swoon cares about retaining talent, management needs to be realistic about how to truly support and empower recruiters to stay. Pipe dreams about what “can be” doesn’t help recruiters do better and succeed. Be more transparent consistently and not when it’s in the company’s best interest or word has already gotten out through the grapevine

    Swoon2019-02-02

    Swoon Response

    February 4, 2019HR Specialist

    Thank you so much for your feedback! One of Swoon's values is transparency, and we encourage all of our employees to be open and honest in sharing their thoughts and opinions. It is our hope that employee's express any frustrations prior to leaving, as we would look to remedy any issues or openly discuss the reasoning behind any changes that were made.

    Show Less
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Top notch Staffing Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's an exciting time to be at Swoon! Tons of growth and advancement opportunities. Swoon truly values their employees. They work hard and have fun while doing it. They have some of the most talented and hardworking people I've ever encountered!

    Cons

    Staffing is hard work, but comes with great rewards.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! The leadership, especially on the Recruiting team, is top notch.

    Swoon2018-12-20

    Swoon Response

    January 22, 2019HR Specialist

    Continued feedback from our employees is what helps create those top notch leaders, keep it coming!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Professional Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity and room for growth. Amazing people to work with and always willing to help you grow.

    Cons

    Work/Life balance but is typical of the staffing industry.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and looking to improve/grow the company

    Swoon2018-11-28

    Swoon Response

    January 22, 2019HR Specialist

    Thank you! We are looking forward to 2019 as we continue to grow, thanks to the help of our amazing employees!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Swoon Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Contractor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time

    Pros

    Justine is AMAZING! She has worked with me over the last few months to place my in my dream company. Strong follow-up. Great listeners. Empathy. Humor. Proactive in pay negotiation and communication. First time I've ever felt like a recruiter/agency really has my success at heart

    Cons

    I'm in CA, and Swoon is in IL, and I can't come into the office to thank them in person

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Hire more people like Justine.

    Swoon2018-11-21

    Swoon Response

    November 26, 2018HR Specialist

    We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your role, and we agree, Justine is an amazing recruiter!

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Direct Hire Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time

    Pros

    Lot's of opportunity, great team, fun environment.

    Cons

    none at this point in time

    Advice to Management

    keep it up!

    Swoon2018-11-12

    Swoon Response

    November 26, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback!

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time

    Pros

    Hire great people Can easily shift direction to support client needs Transparent CEO and President My experience has been fair compensation for all employees Fun company outings Leadership listens to employees even if they don't necessarily want to A good amount of vacation time

    Cons

    Tough industry Work/life balance (depending on how you look at it)

    Advice to Management

    Thanks. Keep it going.

    Swoon2018-10-25

    Swoon Response

    November 26, 2018HR Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! Swoon has a very open and transparent culture where all employee feedback is welcomed and valued.

Found 85 reviews