Swoon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Swoon Reviews

Updated 2 February 2019
83 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Michelle Baker
60 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "I would highly recommend Swoon to future candidates" (in 8 reviews)

  • "This is the most transparent and fun company I have ever worked for" (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance (depending on how you look at it)" (in 11 reviews)

  • "Staffing is not for everyone but if you have the passion there are no cons with Swoon" (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "I've been working with Swoon Technology Resources for past 2+ years, who has been giving us excellent business."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous
    Current Employee - Anonymous
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    It has been a pleasure working with all the employees at Swoon who are very dedicated towards their work. Especially- Sara Riggs, who's enthusiasm is infectious and her ability to lead is inspiring. She is an excellent manager that cares about her business partners and knows how to handle very different personalities. Anyone willing to work with Swoon would be very lucky and will learn a ton!

    Cons

    None I have heard of.

    Advice to Management

    I know the Management is excellent, so keep up the good work, Guys!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "(San Diego Office) Great people, awesome work location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Starting pay is really competitive, leadership is top notch, located right in the heart of downtown, opportunities to have quick and prolonged success.

    Cons

    No local market so you can’t meet up with local candidates and “Swoon” them.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, create a local market.

    Swoon Response

    22 Jan 2019 – HR Specialist

    Swoon is continuing to grow, and we look forward to breaking into local markets. Thanks for your feedback!

  3. "A facade"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL (US)
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Swoon full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Solid initiatives that make up the company culture (i.e. “First Fridays”)

    -Decent incentives for high performers

    Cons

    -work/life balance

    -closed off upper management

    -lack of support and coaching for first-time recruiters

    -superficial interactions between leadership and employees

    Advice to Management

    If Swoon cares about retaining talent, management needs to be realistic about how to truly support and empower recruiters to stay. Pipe dreams about what “can be” doesn’t help recruiters do better and succeed.

    Be more transparent consistently and not when it’s in the company’s best interest or word has already gotten out through the grapevine

    Swoon Response

    4 Feb 2019 – HR Specialist

    Thank you so much for your feedback! One of Swoon's values is transparency, and we encourage all of our employees to be open and honest in sharing their thoughts and opinions. It is our hope that... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Top notch Staffing Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL (US)
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    It's an exciting time to be at Swoon! Tons of growth and advancement opportunities. Swoon truly values their employees. They work hard and have fun while doing it. They have some of the most talented and hardworking people I've ever encountered!

    Cons

    Staffing is hard work, but comes with great rewards.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! The leadership, especially on the Recruiting team, is top notch.

    Swoon Response

    22 Jan 2019 – HR Specialist

    Continued feedback from our employees is what helps create those top notch leaders, keep it coming!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Professional Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL (US)
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity and room for growth.
    Amazing people to work with and always willing to help you grow.

    Cons

    Work/Life balance but is typical of the staffing industry.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and looking to improve/grow the company

    Swoon Response

    22 Jan 2019 – HR Specialist

    Thank you! We are looking forward to 2019 as we continue to grow, thanks to the help of our amazing employees!


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Swoon Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Contractor
    Current Employee - Contractor
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time

    Pros

    Justine is AMAZING! She has worked with me over the last few months to place my in my dream company. Strong follow-up. Great listeners. Empathy. Humor. Proactive in pay negotiation and communication. First time I've ever felt like a recruiter/agency really has my success at heart

    Cons

    I'm in CA, and Swoon is in IL, and I can't come into the office to thank them in person

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Hire more people like Justine.

    Swoon Response

    26 Nov 2018 – HR Specialist

    We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your role, and we agree, Justine is an amazing recruiter!


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Direct Hire Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time

    Pros

    Lot's of opportunity, great team, fun environment.

    Cons

    none at this point in time

    Advice to Management

    keep it up!

    Swoon Response

    26 Nov 2018 – HR Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL (US)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time

    Pros

    Hire great people
    Can easily shift direction to support client needs
    Transparent CEO and President
    My experience has been fair compensation for all employees
    Fun company outings
    Leadership listens to employees even if they don't necessarily want to
    A good amount of vacation time

    Cons

    Tough industry
    Work/life balance (depending on how you look at it)

    Advice to Management

    Thanks. Keep it going.

    Swoon Response

    26 Nov 2018 – HR Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! Swoon has a very open and transparent culture where all employee feedback is welcomed and valued.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Professional Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Recruiter in Chicago, IL (US)
    Current Employee - Professional Recruiter in Chicago, IL (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Swoon is an amazing company to work for! Wonderful benefits, people, and opportunity to make lots of money. I love that I have the opportunity to speak with leadership and speak freely... you can't do that at most staffing agencies. They understand the challenges and aren't afraid to hit them dead on. I am looking forward to my future and to see what Swoon has in store!

    Cons

    Work life balance but that's with any staffing agency.

    Swoon Response

    26 Nov 2018 – HR Specialist

    We are looking forward to your future at Swoon as well! Thank you for the feedback, and please... keep it coming!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Swoon full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, opportunity for growth, commission structure, and incentives!

    Cons

    Hard to say, but always busy (which means business is great) and a lot of competition

    Swoon Response

    26 Nov 2018 – HR Specialist

    Thank you for the review!