Synaptics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Synaptics Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 184 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Security Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Synaptics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Synaptics is best place to work, work culture is good.

    Cons

    I did't found any downsides from any perspective.

    Synaptics2019-05-12
  2. "Don't jeopardize for career working for synaptics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Synaptics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Good Pay 2. Good Benefits 3. Complimentary food + cab facility

    Cons

    1. Superbad management 2. Plagued with regional biases 3. Mediocre and below mediocre talent 4. Very insecure professionals

    Advice to Management

    Show that you exist

    Synaptics2019-03-08
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Synaptics Biggest mistake of my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synaptics full-time

    Pros

    pay is good or can be said that is little above market. Benefits are also good you get free food and cab facility. You can expect nice occasional goodies. Now lets talk about work. Synaptics has various divisions and I can speak for only multimedia division bangalore. if you don't have any self-respect and you are a malyali also then there are chances that you can get some good work.

    Cons

    Management is very bad in bangalore. There is a very negative vibe in office because of the regional politics here. Work life balance is very bad, average no. of work hours here is 12hrs. They have a decent product but if you a non-malyali chances are high that you will get any good work. People speak in regional language here. No innovation happens in this office. No one even talks about new ideas/innovation.

    Synaptics2019-03-08
  4. "Interview for testing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synaptics full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment, infrastructure is good

    Cons

    There is such cons where i came across

    Synaptics2019-01-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing experience of working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Embedded Systems Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Synaptics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there is a good platform to work with .

    Cons

    I want to change for more growth

    Synaptics2018-11-02
  6. "lab assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synaptics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good working environment and working professionals

    Cons

    no cons as of now

    Synaptics2018-08-13
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Don't join .not good for future."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synaptics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Free food, -Will get good hike if you are able to work without asking anything -not more

    Cons

    - zero learning -managers are only doing coding work instead of managing people. -No development work as developer. Just follow test steps given by manager blindly. -too much micro management. President is only taking care of log-in and log-out time of each employee -Not safe for girls. Mostly late night works. -Biased management. If you are from kerala then you will get good. -compony is going to be filled with...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Recruit people from different state. Don't be partial. - don't judge employees by working hours. Judge by work. -people are leaving office. Just ask reason. -have respect to an employee. - remove the person who bypass your hiring process nd rules.

    Synaptics2018-07-30
  8. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends

    I have been working at Synaptics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work and company is good

    Cons

    No cons, but required some changes in Management

    Synaptics2018-06-20
  9. "To be the leader in Consumer IoT multimedia segment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synaptics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Focusing Consumer IoT product R&Development

    Cons

    Taking much time to understand the market requirements and converging on specifications

    Synaptics2018-04-05
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Synaptics full-time

    Pros

    Very nice place to work

    Cons

    didn't found any cons as of now

    Synaptics2018-03-01
Found 184 reviews