T-Mobile Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

T-Mobile Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7350 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
T-Mobile CEO John Legere
John Legere
4309 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/Life Balance can be tough, outdated software systems delay transactions at times(in 228 reviews)

  • "Some times promotions feel political but it can be you if you work hard and get familiar with upper management(in 188 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good procedure for interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Administrator in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T-Mobile full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    To get a carrier opportunity which would help me to utilize my academic background, employ my excellent inter personal skills and enable me to make the contribution to the organization where I indulge in.

    Cons

    I faced a problem in colledge during project time.atlast the coding was suceed and the advisor selected the project for international conference

    Advice to Management

    Good

    T-Mobile2017-05-11
  2. "application suport"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Support Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    excellent , nice growth , cultural

    Cons

    work load not proerly managed

    Advice to Management

    good to go

    T-Mobile2017-10-18
  3. "T-Mobile Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at T-Mobile full-time

      Pros

      Great client to work for, as they use all upgraded tech for dev and support

      Cons

      All infra and tools used by them are latest and as per industry standards

      T-Mobile2017-10-17
    • "Good company to start the career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at T-Mobile

      Pros

      Good company Very good company to start the career. Great opportunity to learn more about the Technical aspects.

      Cons

      Managers are very friendly. Good company to work. Great opportunity for the Fresher to learn about the software development and testing.

      T-Mobile2017-06-27
    • "work cultre"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at T-Mobile

        Pros

        work culture is very good

        Cons

        as such i don't find any issues with comp

        T-Mobile2016-01-09
      • "Team of Experts"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Team of Experts in Wichita, KS
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at T-Mobile full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Bonuses, raises, casual dress, incentives, repetitive job

        Cons

        Management is choosy, sometimes you don't get your bonuses, poor scheduling of management, hard work sometimes gets overlooked.

        Advice to Management

        It's NOT high school, grow up.

        T-Mobile2019-04-20
      • "Great job but horrible tools"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Mobile Expert in Baltimore, MD
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great Pay, benefits, and culture (mostly)

        Cons

        Systems crash constantly, corporate culture sometimes gets a bit sappy borderline fake

        Advice to Management

        T-mobile advertises an extremely consumer friendly attitude, it's not always easy but we have to live up to that.

        T-Mobile2019-04-19
      • "Great company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Technician 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Some of the best benefits and pay on the market. They encourage you to be yourself. Great health benefits and PTO. Tuition reimbursement to some colleges and for some certifications.

        Cons

        Not really cons, but something to be aware of. You will be worked hard for your job. Your managers will review you on a regular basis and try to move you up on to the next job. Occasionally you will work outside of normal operating hours.

        Advice to Management

        You guys are doing good.

        T-Mobile2019-04-19
      • "Excellent Employer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Mobile Expert in Miami, FL
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at T-Mobile part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Salary and Commission are good. There is something new to learn like new products. Rapidly evolving technology.

        Cons

        Opportunity to grow are limit.

        T-Mobile2019-04-19
      • "Nice company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Software Engineer in Tampa, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at T-Mobile full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good environment and great work

        Cons

        Low salary and all is fine

        T-Mobile2019-04-17
      Found 7350 reviews