Tata Power Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Tata Power Reviews

Updated 11 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Tata Power CEO and MD Praveer Sinha
Praveer Sinha
46 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP Mm Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tata Power full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exposure to new projects, software products, very helping seniors, work life balance, employee facilities like guest house, recreation centers, free family health check-up, rental housing or colony stay, good to retire

    Cons

    I don't think so any

    Tata Power2020-02-22
  2. "Looking after Electrical Maintenance & SAP PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Jamshedpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Power full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work culture,Care for women,Safety

    Cons

    Less increment,Monotonous job,Less fun at work

    Tata Power2020-03-11
  3. "Computer science grad @ Tata Power"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee 

    I have been working at Tata Power full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, good HR.

    Cons

    Lack of growth in the organisation.

    Tata Power2020-02-24
  4. "Not for you if you are ambitious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tata Power full-time

    Pros

    Transport facility, meal coupons, laptop policy

    Cons

    Too much politics, waste of talent, no growth, low salary, very low increment

    Tata Power2020-02-29
  5. "Best known for its integrity and work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tata Power full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ethical company that strictly follows the code of conduct . Enjoyed the work life balance with relaxing work environment.

    Cons

    The growth aspect in terms of salary and climbing up the corporate ladder is slow in Tata Power.

    Tata Power2020-02-19
  6. "work at tatapower"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    foe setlment this company is good give too many facilities

    Cons

    career growth is very slow management is not good

    Tata Power2020-02-17
  7. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tata Power full-time

    Pros

    The company has a very good work culture.

    Cons

    Job location might be at Remote Location.

    Tata Power2020-01-24
  8. "Review for Tata Power Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Power full-time

    Pros

    Ethical Conduct, Clean Energy focus, Business Legacy

    Cons

    Poor Gender Diversity, Slow Career Progression, Dated Policies & Procedures

    Tata Power2020-01-26
  9. "Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Power full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, stay and food arrangements

    Cons

    Office canteen food quality is poor. Health insurance policy for parents not there. Very process driven govt like organization.

    Tata Power2020-01-05
  10. "Project Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Development Manager in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tata Power full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great ancillary benefits. Room for cross functional development A few amazing bosses left in the company

    Cons

    New CEO lacks Tata values Not a great pay master

    Continue reading
    Tata Power2020-01-16
Found 273 reviews