Telstra Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Telstra Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1193 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Penn
407 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telstra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good option to develop both personally and professionally

    Cons

    i dint see any disadvantages here

    Telstra2019-04-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Telstra full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Recent changes may present oppotunities.

    Cons

    Telstra 22 strategy has caused layoffs including India. Perform due diligence before you accept offers.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on providing basic employee facilities and IT in Bangalore office

    Telstra2019-06-05
  3. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād

      I have been working at Telstra full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      We will Good work life balance

      Cons

      Less work and there opportunity to work on new technologies

      Telstra2019-05-07
    • "Strictly Ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Technology Specialist in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Telstra full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good technology Exposure Good Compensation Good Work Life Balance

      Cons

      Working in SILO Culture Remote Centres not upto the mark More Vendor Dependent Some Departments have less transparency

      Advice to Management

      Trust Your Employees and listen to their advise

      Telstra2019-04-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "Very good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Telstra full-time

      Pros

      Very good top level management. Care of employees. Stock options.

      Cons

      Chennai health care team, low level management not taking responsibility.

      Telstra2019-03-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Disconnected with reality"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Telstra

      Pros

      Technology is good and latest in some projects. Salary is good

      Cons

      No team work, inconsistent work distribution, insensitive management, myopic vision

      Advice to Management

      Start listening to your employees, come out of your comfort zones.

      Telstra2019-03-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good work culture but too much process overhead"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Telstra full-time

      Pros

      Very nice work culture Flexible and no work pressure Flat structure , There is no hierarchy Opportunities to explore and learn

      Cons

      Too much process overhead Very slow in delivery

      Telstra2019-03-03
    • "Great working experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Test Analyst in Chennai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Telstra full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good workplace and great co workers.

      Cons

      Nothing as much to say.

      Telstra2019-02-12
    • "Software Developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Telstra full-time

      Pros

      Work From Home Policy is a good thing

      Cons

      Too much micromanagement, bad quality of work, no-growth environment

      Telstra2019-02-26
    • Helpful (23)

      "Most unprofessional company I have ever seen"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Technology Specialist in Pune
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Telstra full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Cant list the as i was there for just 1 month

      Cons

      I had a very short stint with Telstra Pune and I would like to share the unprofessional behavior of India (Pune) management here. I just worked here for a month but because of some Personal and health issues (4 hours travel a day) I decided to leave the company in a month and the way they handled this was very very unprofessional. --The moment I put my resignation (properly giving notice period) I was called by the...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Telstra as big brand you guys are investing in India to make some profit, but please make sure you hire proper management because they are the root of this company.

      Telstra2018-11-01
    Found 1193 reviews