Teradata Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Teradata Reviews

Updated 21 April 2019
245 reviews

Filter

Filter

India - All Cities

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Teradata President and CEO Oliver Ratzesberger
Oliver Ratzesberger
11 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Work-Life-Balance je nach Projektlage von gut bis shlecht" (in 31 reviews)

  • "Upper management did not invest time at all in our team" (in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Transforming company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderabad
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Challenging work, good competitive pay, good people to work with, opportunities to invent new things, your ideas are listened to and people are encouraged to come up with new ideas

    Cons

    None as of now. Things are changing fast and Teradata Hyderabad is becoming better every day

    Teradata Response

    5 Feb 2019 – Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your comments! It's passionate people like you that keep the Teradata culture thriving. We're glad to hear you have the opportunity to come up with new ideas and share them with your... More


  2. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Flexi hours
    Work life balance
    Good compensation

    Cons

    I dont find any cons

    Teradata Response

    11 Apr 2019 – Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review! We're glad you are enjoying the work life balance and find the compensation competitive.

  3. "Technical consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant in Mumbai
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teradata full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good work culture and management

    Cons

    Not much on-site opportunities,less learning


  4. "Great organization to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Hyderabad
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Hyderabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I have been working at Teradata for around 2 years.
    It is very good organization with great vision.
    I have had opportunity to work on cutting edge technologies ( i.e. cloud, kubernetes, docker, ML , deep learning etc.)
    We get good flexibility to deliver quality projects.
    There is not micro-management kind of culture which really boosts motivation and self-pro-activeness.
    We keep constant motivation and guidance from Management and senior colleagues in team.
    We have had number of extracurricular activities which help in establishing good bond among teams.
    Pay & hike is quite decent here.

    Cons

    Not much as I have seen and organization is improving and getting better every day!

    Advice to Management

    Please maintain such a good culture.

    Teradata Response

    11 Apr 2019 – Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    We appreciate your review. We're happy to hear you are enjoying the quality of your projects the flexibility you enjoy - among many other things!


  5. "Better place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Pune
    Former Employee - Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teradata full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good employer
    Work culture
    Opportunities a

    Cons

    Not so far a s

    Advice to Management

    Nno

    Teradata Response

    11 Apr 2019 – Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review! Best of luck in your next adventure.


  6. "Good Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hadoop Administrator in Pune
    Former Employee - Hadoop Administrator in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teradata full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good perks, and management is good

    Cons

    No cabs for commuting during offshift hours

    Teradata Response

    1 Apr 2019 – Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review! Best of luck.


  7. "Average Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer-II in Hyderabad
    Former Employee - Software Engineer-II in Hyderabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teradata full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    1. You will get responsibility in less experience as well.
    2. Some people are technically good to work with.

    Cons

    1. Lack of appreciation.
    2. Lack of passionate people around.

    Teradata Response

    1 Apr 2019 – Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Teradata employees worldwide are passionate about their work, and many have enjoyed long and successful tenures here. We appreciate the contributions of every... More

  8. "Great Company to Work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Specialist in Pune
    Former Employee - Technical Specialist in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Teradata full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Good Salary

    Cons

    Projects are very short term which is a Pro or Con depends on how you look at it.

    Teradata Response

    13 Mar 2019 – Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    We appreciate your review! Best of luck in your next endeavor.


  9. "TD: Good place to work based on project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Associate in Pune
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good work life balance
    Exposure to new technologies

    Cons

    Based on project no work from home option
    Salary increments are limited

    Teradata Response

    13 Mar 2019 – Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on working at Teradata! We're happy to hear you find good work life balance and are exposed to new and emerging technologies.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Beware if you are going to be part of teradata hyderabad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderabad
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Teradata full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The only pros I found was flexible timing.

    Cons

    Well I can blabber and go on about the cons as the list is quite long but some are here below.

    Quality of work is not so great. 80% time it just bug fixing.

    Company don't take care of employees. There are no outings, team lunch, cultural activities etc.

    Company is so cheap in giving hikes. My average hike was 3.3% per year. Btw I worked 3 years full time hoping that they will value my contribution some day. But I was a fool.

    They will give any amount to freshers but for experienced don't ask them to pay.

    Company policies are full of crap. Employee perspective doesn't even matter for them.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of existing employee as they are pillars. Start manager feedback program where employee can also rate the managers.

    Teradata Response

    18 Apr 2019 – Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    We’re sorry you had a negative experience. A lot of innovation and new product development happens out of India, and there is renewed focus from management to have more new development and increased... More