The Cosmopolitan Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Cosmopolitan Reviews

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
65%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
The Cosmopolitan President & CEO Bill McBeath (no image)
Bill McBeath
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fantastic discounts (Marriott/Starwood), great company culture, not a stuffy work environment, work/life balance, best employee dining room(in 11 reviews)

  • "Our EDR is the best on the strip and is better than some restaurants too(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "about upper management, but they seemed afraid to enforce action on(in 13 reviews)

  • "Casino business drains the soul(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Pay for what you do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Membership Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Cosmopolitan part-time

    Pros

    1 hr paid break, edr - good, different type of people that stay at this hotel, but you get all types, fast paced busy environment

    Cons

    Parking off properly if your hourly. PTO is never approved, those in high seniority no longer do they’re job, they get away with everything. There’s favoritism

    Continue reading
    The Cosmopolitan2020-02-22
  2. "Massive corporate politics for it's size"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Technology in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Cosmopolitan full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1.) Play the political game, step on others, steal accolades and you might get a great salary to match 2.) The CIO is heartless and that helps in making decisions to lay people off to thicken the wallets of the top upper management 3.) There are a lot of good people in the I.T. department, it only takes one CIO to ruin it 4.) "The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas" can look nice on your resume?

    Cons

    1.) The CIO "Fill Up Firby" doesn't care about his subordinates 2.) Company culture attempts to have a good impact on all employees, but the big politics holds it back 3.) Personally reported issues to H.R. about upper management, but they seemed afraid to enforce action on upper management 4.) 401k benefits is terribly low

    Continue reading
    The Cosmopolitan2020-01-29
  3. "Great Company, great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Dispatcher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Cosmopolitan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High pay median, great benefits at a low cost, lots of room for advancement and opportunities, life long friendships, high PTO accrual rate

    Cons

    High turn over rate, poor management

    Continue reading
    The Cosmopolitan2020-01-05
  4. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cage Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Cosmopolitan full-time

    Pros

    Pays well but still not worth it

    Cons

    Very very bad environment........ Run

    The Cosmopolitan2020-01-18
  5. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Support Specialist 

    I worked at The Cosmopolitan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its good place to get experience

    Cons

    Management need to understand the procedure

    The Cosmopolitan2019-11-20
  6. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Las Vegas, NV
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Cosmopolitan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees can be friendly

    Cons

    getting to work / home in traffic

    The Cosmopolitan2019-11-09
  7. "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Group Sales Manager 

    I have been working at The Cosmopolitan full-time

    Pros

    loved my team. great cultiure

    Cons

    some managers are promoted for being there for x amount of years and not based on merit

    The Cosmopolitan2019-10-21
  8. "Not great anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pit 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Cosmopolitan full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Used to be a great place to work for. Used to have the best food for employees

    Cons

    Everything has changed. Worst place to work for

    Continue reading
    The Cosmopolitan2019-11-12
  9. "The work environment is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IC Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Cosmopolitan full-time

    Pros

    Working with co-stars makes it happy to be there.

    Cons

    I have not foundany negatives yet,

    The Cosmopolitan2019-09-13
  10. "Decent salary, can be stressful at times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Cosmopolitan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good crowd, fun environment.

    Cons

    stressful, upper management can be up tight

    The Cosmopolitan2019-09-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 198 reviews