Third Bridge Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Third Bridge Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Third Bridge Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer Emmanuel Tahar
Emmanuel Tahar
157 Ratings
Pros
  • "Third Bridge puts a premium on people(in 24 reviews)

  • "The balance of challenge and fun provided by fellow employees contributed to a positive working environment(in 21 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Third Bridge full-time

    Pros

    Batter for learn Good environment Balance life

    Cons

    No no no k I No None Na Nothing

    Third Bridge2019-06-21
  2. "Money money money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Third Bridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation, above industry standards.

    Cons

    No new learning. A new guy and a guy with the company for 4 years is doing the same thing just the volume of work is different. Work-life balance can go for a toss.

    Third Bridge2019-07-08
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Third Bridge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1)Good Startup Company. 2) Nice environment

    Cons

    1)Less Project 2)Pay scale is very less

    Third Bridge2019-06-17

    Third Bridge Response

    October 28, 2019Team Third Bridge

    Hi - Thank you for taking the time to write a review and happy to see your tenure with the Company. Keep providing feedback. - Team Third Bridge

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to showcase your skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Third Bridge full-time

    Pros

    Young age group employees. Good salary

    Cons

    Hectic working schedule 9A.M. - 6P.M.

    Third Bridge2019-04-10

    Third Bridge Response

    May 14, 2019Team Third Bridge

    Hi - Thank you for your review, great to hear you are enjoying your experience at Third Bridge. Please share your experiences in our global surveys. Best Team Third Bridge

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "AVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Third Bridge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great culture and people - Immense growth opportunities and career options - High learning curve - Helps maintain work life balance

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Third Bridge2018-04-20

    Third Bridge Response

    April 20, 2018Team Third Bridge

    Hello! Thank you for your feedback and more importantly, thank you for your hard work and loyalty to Third Bridge over the past three years. Your feedback can only help Third Bridge to improve so if there are any other suggestions you have then please feel free to get in touch at theteam@thirdbridge.com. - Team Third Bridge

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Fast-paced company with tremendous growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Third Bridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunity to work independently on critical client projects - Fast-tracked growth trajectory even for fresh college grads - Opportunity to move across functions i.e. research/sales/account management etc - Opportunity to manage key client accounts / relationships across consulting, PE, HF and Corporate segments - Excellent compensation structure with significant bonus potential - Direct contact / interactions with leadership team even at Analyst / Associate levels

    Cons

    - Negligible scope to develop analytical skills - Extremely limited scope to develop Excel / PPT skills - Limited brand awareness / re-call (although this has been improving)

    Continue reading
    Third Bridge2018-02-08

    Third Bridge Response

    February 11, 2018Team Third Bridge

    Hi, Many thanks for taking your time to write this review. We highly appreciate it. It is nice to read that you were impressed with the compensation structure and the direct contact with the leadership, as these are two of the main things that we have been trying so hard to improve. We want all of our employees to openly approach the senior management with whatever issues they may have because if you do not speak up then it is very difficult for the company to improve. We are bit concerned that you mention there is limited amount of scope to improve/ develop Excel and PPT skills and also analytical skills, especially as the the vast majority of the jobs involve employees to have an analytical mind. We do offer Fitch Learning which has a whole section on PPT and another training on Excel. You can get in touch with the Learning and Development team to arrange a training session for yourself if you want. Brand awareness is something we are working on, and our strategy is to start with the US and EMEA and then work towards other markets (namely China and India as well). Thank you again for writing this review as it can only help Third Bridge get better. We wish you much more success in your career. If you have any other suggestions, then please feel free to get in touch with us at theteam@thirdbridge.com. - Team Third Bridge

    Continue reading
  7. "Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Third Bridge full-time

    Pros

    Good culture Excellent pay and bonuses Interesting work Lots of different clients in the financial services space

    Cons

    Long hours Monotonous work Pressure of targets

    Continue reading
    Third Bridge2017-12-21

    Third Bridge Response

    December 21, 2017Team Third Bridge

    Thank you for taking time to send us your feedback. We’re pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and felt appreciated for your work. You are welcome to contact us in confidence should you wish to provide more feedback as it all helps. Our email address is theteam@thirdbridge.com. We wish you the very best for your career. - Team Third Bridge

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Soulless work environment. Is bearable if making money is your sole motive."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Third Bridge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really nice co-workers Good pay Working alongside offices in other locations

    Cons

    The company calls itself a primary research agency which is completely false. It is basically a call center where you have to continuously call up people and persuade them to help with your "project." There is no analysis nor any brain work required for the job. It can get depressing and monotonous with no mental stimulation. The work environment is terrible. It's very difficult to get personal leave approved and you have to provide multiple reasons for taking leave. Even a sick leave is often cross questioned. It is a target driven organisation so if you are not converting enough phone calls you may have issues dealing with the pressure. Lastly, irrespective of the career progression the job remains pretty much the same unless you are sitting in the head office.

    Third Bridge2017-08-15

    Third Bridge Response

    December 6, 2017Team Third Bridge

    Many thanks for taking the time to review Third Bridge here on Glassdoor. We are sorry for the delay in responding to you. We really do appreciate your feedback and we are actively engaged in improving the operations. Concerns and/or allegations that go against the company’s Code of Conduct are taken very seriously. With this in mind we would like to learn more so that we can address your concerns regarding not being given leave when requested and especially sick leave. We have a zero tolerance policy on some of the things which you have mentioned here. You can contact us at theteam@thirdbridge.com to safely share full details of any potential misconduct so we may work to address it. Thank you again for your feedback, which has helped to make things better at Third Bridge and we wish you all the best of luck in your new role. - Team Third Bridge

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Decent first job, but leave at the earliest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Research Associate in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Third Bridge for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is positive and the company has a good vibe to it. The job is very easy to do and even a fool should be able to sail through it.

    Cons

    The actual job is incredibly stupid and a real waste of your time. The website doesn't explain the job clear enough but this is essentially a call centre job. Third Bridge arranges phone conversations between people who need information (like say an investment fund) and people who have that information (say an executive at a rival company that the fund is looking to buy). Your job as the research associate is to facilitate the phone call. That's it. So you find relevant people on Linkedin, try getting a phone number, then get them to agree and then set up the call. That's all there is. You do not participate in on the call and you learn nothing on finance/strategy or anything of that sort. All you learn is cold calling and some call centre skills. I didn't know all of this when I joined (which explains why I left early) but anyone with even a bit of self respect / career ambitions should stay clear of this call centre company.

    Continue reading
    Third Bridge2017-02-21
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Research Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Third Bridge for more than a year

    Pros

    I am very happy with the company

    Cons

    There is nothing I would change about it

    Continue reading
    Third Bridge2016-11-26
Found 244 reviews