Trident Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Trident Group Reviews

Updated 13 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Trident Group CEO and Managing Director Rajinder Gupta
Rajinder Gupta
342 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good salary structure with autonomy(in 41 reviews)

  • "Great place to perform if you really need a platform to show your skills(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Saturdays are working which affects the Work life balance big time(in 45 reviews)

  • "No job security, management is very strict, salaries are delayed by 10th of every month(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Place to Learn & Perform"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Planning Head 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trident Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best in Industry Infrastructure. It's a learning institute for betterment of Indian Textile Industry, who select Top Brains from Best Colleges and shape the future of industry. Great Alumni.

    Cons

    Not for Comfort seeking persons.

    Continue reading
    Trident Group2020-01-21

    Trident Group Response

    February 6, 2020Manager

    Hey ! Thank you for taking out time to share the feedback. We are happy to hear that you are learning and developing yourself while working with us. We are happy to serve you always. Regards

    Continue reading
  2. "Good experience as you explore much opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ludhiana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trident Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive peers Good salary Opportunities to explore

    Cons

    Dynamic culture and No Saturdays Off

    Continue reading
    Trident Group2020-01-29

    Trident Group Response

    January 30, 2020Manager

    Hey ! Thank you for taking out time to share the feedback. We are happy to hear that you are learning and developing yourself while working with us. We are happy to serve you always. Keep up the spirits high. Regards

    Continue reading
  3. "My experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Manager/Shift Operations Manager in Hoshangābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trident Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent Payscale. Average Workload depending upon profile and department.

    Cons

    Unpleasant Environment. Poor work culture. Off location.

    Continue reading
    Trident Group2020-03-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Pulp process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Shift Manager/Shift Operations Manager in Barnāla

    I have been working at Trident Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    New technologies , learning and development with project

    Cons

    Nothing , you have to prepare new challenges

    Continue reading
    Trident Group2020-02-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Gold mine for Learners but poor work culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP Basis Consultant in Ludhiana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trident Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No Bounds for Learning, Best Salary in industry

    Cons

    Work Culture, Management, HR, Long Working Hours

    Trident Group2020-02-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place for learning and good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Functional Consultant SAP HCM in Ludhiana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trident Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Self learing is a strong pursuit in trident

    Cons

    More trainings can be arranged for new comers

    Continue reading
    Trident Group2020-01-31

    Trident Group Response

    February 2, 2020Manager

    Hey ! Thank you for taking out time to share the feedback. We are happy to hear that you are learning and developing yourself while working with us. Your feedback is well appreciated. Regards

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Disciplined and Transparent organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Barnāla
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trident Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Anyone can raise his/her voice without any fear to the management. A lot of opputurnities given for self growth and development.

    Cons

    Principally everything is fine. No cons as such.

    Continue reading
    Trident Group2020-01-20

    Trident Group Response

    January 30, 2020Manager

    Hey, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at feedback@tridentindia.com.

    Continue reading
  8. "Better Learning Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP IT in Ludhiana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trident Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We all need a learning platform in our life to susutain in this changing technological world and Trident is the best place to showcase your talent and the same is well appreciated and promoted in Trident.

    Cons

    Working journey going very well, Satisfied.

    Trident Group2020-01-23
  9. "Amazing Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Digital Media in Ludhiana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trident Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helpful Colleagues Upskilling Initiatives Personal-Work Life Balance Work From Anywhere Caring Management Great HR Team (KAAN Initiative is the best)

    Cons

    No cons found yet. Great company

    Trident Group2020-01-22
  10. "AManager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Ludhiana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trident Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working in Trident is a pride for me. Working here from last 5 years and today I have grown up as a good professional with knowledge in various fields. Today I am confident just because of Trident. We feel good when we take in good talent from various regions and states and finally helping their families to develop.

    Cons

    No Cons. Love working here

    Continue reading
    Trident Group2020-01-22
Found 463 reviews