Uline Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
61%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Uline CEO Dick Uihlein
Dick Uihlein
342 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great pay, good growth, always busy(in 57 reviews)

  • "Good pay good benefits great work(in 56 reviews)

Cons
  • "Strict dress code (especially for women)(in 95 reviews)

  • "micro management, strong dress code, metrics, they work you like a horse and let you go for fresh ones(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (67)

    "Love working here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Top management really does care about you. Food is amazing in the cafe. Free massages, fitness center and personal trainer available. Training is really good. Beautiful office. Not just stuffy white walls. Bonuses are awesome. The cons are out weighed by all these pros

    Cons

    Business professional Dress code, can only have 5 personal items on your desk, strict 8-5 hours, clock in and clock out even for salary employees.

    Continue reading
    Uline2020-01-23

    Uline Response

    February 27, 2020

    We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your time with Uline and appreciate your feedback.

  2. "Strong business model"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management in Kenosha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Customer comes first, not stock holders Great people to work with Strong work ethic Challenging work

    Cons

    Far less than any other company that I have worked for

    Continue reading
    Uline2020-06-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities for growth and the culture supports non-traditional growth as well (ex: degree in non-Finance but willing to train) Excellent benefits (401k match, medical/dental, lots of vacation time, tuition reimbursement) Finance Mentor Program

    Cons

    At times the departments can feel disconnected from each other, but there are efforts to rectify this.

    Uline2020-05-27
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kenosha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time

    Pros

    good pay, benefits, and bonuses, always open to employee input, excellent PTO

    Cons

    strict dress code and rules

    Continue reading
    Uline2020-05-17
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Horrible COVID 19 response"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Exposure to lots of thing.

    Cons

    When I first started, I was excited about the opportunity, despite the quirks of a strict dress code, and having to clock in/out while being salaried.. However, their response to COVID-19, or lack thereof, has exposed their careless attitude and distrust towards employees. They were last of all known companies to allow corporate employees to work from home, and now, they're the first to force them back. Employees are beginning their return this week - May 26. Their precautions are laughable at best. No one is required to wear masks, and they're begrudgingly allowing people to eat at their desks. There's no rhyme or reason to how people are returning - we were told to sign up to come in for a day for the next couple weeks (no thought around percentage of employees in the office - they just want you in), and work force is all in, 100%, by mid June. NO ONE ELSE IS BEING THIS CARELESS. I like the people, and I like what I do, but I'm out as soon as I can. I can't work for a company that risks employee health because they simply don't trust them.

    Continue reading
    Uline2020-05-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "ULINE review"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - C S R in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pro is the pay.

    Cons

    The con is the micromanaging.

    Uline2020-05-27
  7. "solid company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Uline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    stable, well-paid, a family atmosphere

    Cons

    long hours, typical corporate stuff

    Uline2020-05-12
  8. "Sales"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sale 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uline full-time

    Pros

    Not everyone that works there fit in

    Cons

    NA NA NA NA NA Na NA Na

    Uline2020-05-26
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Its Okay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Uline full-time

    Pros

    Great pay but you know how it is

    Cons

    Terrible morals And trump supporters

    Continue reading
    Uline2020-05-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company To Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Database Administrator in Kenosha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable company Good salary for the location Good bonus structure Clean work environment Great Cafeteria Decent benefits

    Cons

    Lack of work life balance, especially in IT. Micromanagement can get stressful

    Continue reading
    Uline2020-05-05
Found 564 reviews