Walmart Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Walmart Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
12,884 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for the amount of work(in 1733 reviews)

  • "Good benefits good raises good associates to work with(in 1158 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours of Standing for shifts(in 1261 reviews)

  • "The only thing for me is they will have you part-time working Full-Time hours(in 1256 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bhopal
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I want growth & take higher position in corporate industry .

    Cons

    No comments on this .

    Advice to Management

    No comments

    Walmart2019-09-24
  2. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Karīmnagar, Telangana

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good place to work and good team to have

    Cons

    great it a big number based retail and it is good challenge to have

    Advice to Management

    front line people to trained and edcated

    Walmart2019-09-26
  3. "SDE1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    A lot of opportunity to learn

    Cons

    Uneven work and no recognition

    Walmart2019-09-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "It is the best job for me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Part Time Package Handler in Valsād

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is one of the popular shop.

    Cons

    I have to be always in decipline.

    Walmart2019-09-08
  5. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Ludhiana

    I have been working at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    very friendly and hardworking staff

    Cons

    long hours of work even weekends are working

    Walmart2019-09-22
  6. "Excellent company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    Everything, innovative, work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing, positive approach by everybody

    Walmart2019-09-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Misleading Salary Structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pantry, Transportation, Mobile reimbursement

    Cons

    Salary Structure is Misleading. 4 yrs stock is shown as Annual CTC which is wrong. No company does this. Be careful.

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent. Remove hidden clauses and misleading Salary Structure which has also led to huge attrition.

    Walmart2019-10-10
  8. "Okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance ok here, late night useless calls are there which adds no value but you need to be there

    Cons

    Talent less management just sitting on top of devs/leads and push them for work

    Advice to Management

    Higher good techies in senior management and not just management hungry guys.

    Walmart2019-09-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Walmart Labs at Bangalore is a great place to work. Just loved the environment there. Enough to challenge you to take on new responsibilities and at the same time you can have some fun as well.

    Cons

    Most of the policies and decisions and driven the HQ in US, but then that is the case with most MNCs

    Walmart2019-08-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Was good once, but has become like a service company now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some good people are still there( don't know why ), good perks and Decent salary

    Cons

    Worst manager's are hired, no culture, zero hiring bar(no technical or cultural vetting), spineless and useless HRs, they hire you as software engineer but you'll just be supporting all the time 24/7, no team change internally possible ( it's there on paper, never works because you know, HRs don't do their job). Managers are THE worst. They make your life hell

    Advice to Management

    I won't write advice, since you guys have proven that it'll anyway fall into deaf ears. People willing to work there, join if you are looking for more money only, I guarantee you, most likely you won't be happy here

    Walmart2019-10-07
Found 46873 reviews