Walmart Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Walmart Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40254 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
11727 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance is challenging at times(in 912 reviews)

  • "Your practically work full-time hour with no benifits(in 1200 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Associate in Lucknow
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing best as Walmart to work

    Cons

    Be successful to day by day good wishes

    Advice to Management

    To improve you salary criteria in india

    Walmart2018-12-29
  2. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Pay as per market standards. Hikes an all are also good. You will get lots of things to learn.

    Cons

    Nothing as major. Management is not that good within some of the teams.

    Walmart2019-04-19
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance Free food

    Cons

    No cons as such. Nice to work here

    Advice to Management

    Keep motivating the employee

    Walmart2019-04-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to settle down with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Work life balance: In emergencies you can take work from home, leave early (upon manager's approval) 2. Food & Games: Pantry is full of fresh foods, beverages. Has indoor games like TT, Foosball, Pool table etc. 3. Good salary and lots of comp benefits like transport, equity, leaves etc.

    Cons

    1. Lack of interesting/challenging projects. 2. Lack of Vision 3. Process is not defined in so many areas. 4. No career growth 5. Lot of managers but no great leaders.

    Advice to Management

    1. Be a leader and lead by examples 2. Build an environment with healthy competitions. 3. Make the career growth-path transparent to associates. 4. Appreciate the hard-works of your associates.

    Walmart2019-04-08
  5. "Best company in which i want to go for marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart

    Pros

    Good service provider needs some more

    Cons

    I dont think that there is no any cons related to this company

    Advice to Management

    Provide better services to their customers

    Walmart2019-04-08
  6. "Great Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, rich culture, good work experience

    Cons

    Large company, thus slow decision making

    Walmart2019-04-01
  7. "Good place to work, good learnings."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer III in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Good work life balance 2) Latest tech stack 3) Good food

    Cons

    Very high amount of politics in management

    Walmart2019-04-03
  8. "Senior Engineering Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    A great place to work for with lots of opportunities to learn and grow

    Cons

    Work life balance can be a challenge

    Walmart2019-03-20
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Walmart Labs India Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    + Flexible work hours and Decent paymaster + Scale at which one gets to work with + Approved Budget to hire as many resources as you want

    Cons

    - becoming crowded, especially with ex-Yahoo bunch at the top of the leadership chain in India. I just hope this doesn't become another yahoo :P - zero recognition for longevity and faithfulness, if your boss is changing better get out of there immediately (Again this is specific to India, not true for Bentonville or Bay area) - outdated leadership in Bentonville and gets difficult to work with them at times. You can...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Course correct the path in which IDC is going, else quantity is the only thing that will be left to showcase and not the quality. Respect and Preserve the talent, and they will take care of the company.

    Walmart2019-03-21
  10. "Sequence and systematic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-III in Bangalore Rural
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best companies of India good senior

    Cons

    I think do note cons ...

    Walmart2019-03-08
Found 40254 reviews