WebEngage Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

WebEngage Reviews

Updated 18 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
WebEngage CEO and Co-Founder Avlesh Singh (no image)
Avlesh Singh
35 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebEngage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing work culture, a chance to work with some very smart people, good management team

    Cons

    Transparency, Gender ratio, Poor feedback sharing process

    Continue reading
    WebEngage2020-03-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Perfect workplace for anyone with ideas looking to implement them at scale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebEngage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at WebEngage for the past 8 months now and I am yet to come across a single case of micro-management. First foremost, WebEngage never hires anyone who they do not trust, once you are in, be rest assured that you will have complete freedom to work. 1. It's an open office hence stakeholders/leaderships are easily accessible and they are approachable so you can speak to them without hesitation. 2. No dress-codes but strong work ethics are highly appreciated here. 3. The teams are dynamic and mostly consist of young people. 4. Friday Family time is something which we all look forward to, apart from free food you get to interact with other team members and new additions are welcomed in WebEngage's style (wink) Last but not least, Avlesh and the team will always motivate you to become your own leader. They won't let you go unheard.

    Cons

    Sometimes it may take time to adapt to the open culture and it may also feel overwhelming but once in, these guys will teach you how to take steps in the right direction. The learnings are never one-sided here, you will be required to share it with your team which could be time-consuming sometimes. Nevertheless, It's an awesome place to work.

    Continue reading
    WebEngage2020-03-17
  3. "A growth catalyst for passionate, driven individuals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Marketing Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebEngage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    WebEngage has been growing at break-neck speed for the last couple of years and continues to surge ahead in a hyper-growth phase. It is a good company for those who are looking to learn from the company's growth journey into becoming an enterprise-grade software and from exceptionally talented employees in multiple functions. The company culture is built on values that are generally associated with disruptive startups from Silicon Valley, which is what makes work at WebEngage exciting. For those who are hungry to learn, there are plenty of ownership opportunities to pick up different tasks that aren't directly a part of your existing KPI's. I have had the opportunity to transcend from a Content Marketing executive into a Brand Marketing role that has a 180-degree different approach. The senior team is accommodating, and I have been lucky to get to work closely with them on several occasions, which generally isn't the case in other startups/software firms.

    Cons

    As is true with a lot of startups, you can be working on multiple things at once. This makes it hard to prioritize and can overwhelm a few folks who aren't used to such setups.

    WebEngage2020-03-17
  4. "A workplace you would want to join and retire from!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Marketing Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebEngage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. The feel-good environment with ready-to-help employees. 2. The place where your opinions matter no matter the size of the team. 3. Leadership provides the open opportunity to have your hands dirty on new experiments and initiatives. 4. The culture to make people feel at home brings out the best in them. 5. People understand the work-life balance and respect others'. 6. A big opportunity to initiate and work along with the company's bigger objectives and clear vision.

    Cons

    It might sound way too idealistic, but I haven't come across any event so far to put that here. It is a growing startup and when it comes to effective team management and inter-team dependency, we are still learning on structuring it.

    Continue reading
    WebEngage2020-03-17
  5. "Amazing Company to workwith"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebEngage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no work pressure, freedom to present your ideas, great work culture.

    Cons

    no cons identified for now.

    Continue reading
    WebEngage2020-03-02
  6. "Great culture, awesome people and an even awesome product!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebEngage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    WebEngage is like a second home to me. The environment fosters learning & growth like no other organisation. Every day, I feel excited to come to work and make a difference. Colleagues and senior management folks are always reachable to guide me and provide me direction. I feel blessed to be a part of such an amazing organization. Every day is an opportunity to learn & implement new things. WebEngage holds a special place in my heart.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    WebEngage2019-12-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Culture and Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Marketing Associate in Goregaon East
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebEngage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's been 3 weeks that I have joined WebEngage and can feel the positive energy around. You know it's one of those companies where you have some of the talented people around to guide and mentor you. If you are willing to learn and grow, if you have that enthusiasm, this is the place to be.

    Cons

    No negative point as of now.

    Continue reading
    WebEngage2019-06-09
  8. "Great place to learn and grow !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President Client Services in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebEngage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Senior management is always around to guide you. - Amazing set of customers, so every day is a learning for you. - Fun and amazing colleagues to work with

    Cons

    - Challenging work, this is going to be common for any good company.

    WebEngage2019-06-10
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Great culture + Great product + Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebEngage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent organization when it comes to opportunities. I have been working here for the past one and a half year and there has never been a dull day. Here are a few things that I liked the most when it comes to work 1. Every department is ready to help you 2. The CEO & CTO will always listen to your requests 3. You can ask for tools and services that you want to fasten your work process 4. Knowledge sharing is one big advantage 5. You get exposure to big brands and opportunity to meet industry leaders at the internal event (EngageMint) 6. You work is appreciated across teams and the list is endless..... Here are a few things that I liked the most apart from everyday work 1. Flexible work timings 2. TT table 3. A cupboard full of shacks 4. Free Friday lunch 5. Saturday & Sundays are off 6. Yearly offsite celebration again the list is endless....

    Cons

    There is no downside if you are working with WebEngage and will never be. If more then 50% of the employees who started working with WebEngage 7 years back and are still working then surely there is no downside.

    Continue reading
    WebEngage2019-02-07
  10. Helpful (7)

    "A place to develop your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WebEngage full-time

    Pros

    WebEngage culture is one of the best I have seen in my experience. If you are a self-starter and can work hard then this is one of the places to get recognition for your hard work. Management is focused to create wealth for their employees which is commendable.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Continue reading
    WebEngage2018-11-25
Found 39 reviews