Yelp Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4,025 of over 4,192 reviews

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Yelp Co-Founder & CEO Jeremy Stoppelman
Jeremy Stoppelman
1,918 Ratings
Pros
  • "The coworkers, free food , free coffee(in 310 reviews)

  • "great culture and great people to work with(in 225 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Stressful, product isn't believable to sell to business owners(in 274 reviews)

  • "High volume cold calls are a must(in 89 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    1d

    works at 

    HSBC

    How do you deal with relatives who ask about your package in the family gatherings ?

    268

    93 Comments

    Tech India

    82.4K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Yelp~43314
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales

      Apr 1, 2022 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training here at Yelp

      Cons

      Training moves very quickly here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yelp Response

      Thank you so much for your five-star feedback! It's wonderful to hear that you found our training program to be of value, we will be sure to keep up the great work on this front. Keep up the awesome work!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great!

      Feb 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the best companies to work with.

      Cons

      Great place! Amazing work culture.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      ok

      Dec 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people The Amenities Office

      Cons

      Too much pressure Demoralizing Competition among peers/friendships

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Aug 27, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work at.

      Cons

      None really that I’m aware of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Jan 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast development, this will help to learn a lot

      Cons

      Proper coding style is not followed

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good starting place

      Jul 3, 2022 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, benefits, work life balance

      Cons

      Pay is not as competitive as other tech companies, growth is hard to come by internally

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yelp Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed being a part of our diverse and inclusive culture. Our people truly make Yelp such an awesome place to work! In addition, it's great that you felt supported and empowered to maintain a healthy work-life balance. We know how important it is for folks to take time away from their desk to relax and recharge, and we are so happy that you found that here. We strive to offer world-class benefits to our employees and focus on total compensation. This includes things like stock incentives, cash bonuses, 401(k) matching, and employer-paid insurance to name a few. We work really hard to provide our folks with the things that they value most – total rewards. We are so thankful for all of your hard work and contributions during your time on our team, and we wish you the very best in your next role!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Glassdoor needed a review to use

      Jul 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Managers truly care about your well-being

      Cons

      N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Yelp Review

      Jul 2, 2022 - Account Executive in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training great atmosphere culture and people

      Cons

      low base pay for local sales

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yelp Response

      Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are so glad that you had an overall awesome experience on our team and that you enjoyed being a part of our diverse and inclusive culture. We couldn't agree more that the people here are great. They truly make Yelp an awesome place to work! In addition, it's awesome that found our in-depth sales training to be helpful in building a strong foundation in your sales career. Here at Yelp, we strive to focus on total compensation, which includes things like stock incentives, cash bonuses, 401(k) matching, and employer-paid insurance to name a few. Our world-class benefits focus on what our folks value most, which is total rewards. We are so thankful for your feedback, and we wish you the absolute best in your next adventure!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Jul 1, 2022 - Mid-Market Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong work / life balance. Flex and positive enviornment.

      Cons

      Not many to name. Great company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yelp Response

      Thanks for your five-star feedback! We are so glad that you feel empowered and supported in maintaining a healthy work-life balance. Taking time away from your desk is so important for you to relax and recharge! Thank you for all that you do for our team. We are looking forward to many more years of growth!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jun 30, 2022 - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great BENIFITS, Great Team culture

      Cons

      No cons. it's extremely hard which comes with

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Yelp Response

      Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you're having a five-star experience on our team. We truly appreciate all of your hard work. We're looking forward to many more years of growth!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,025 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Yelp Reviews FAQs

    Yelp has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 4,192 reviews left anonymously by employees. 62% of employees would recommend working at Yelp to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Yelp employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Yelp. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

    62% of Yelp employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Yelp 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Yelp Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Yelp? Share Your Experiences

    or