deVere Acuma Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

deVere Acuma Reviews

Updated 9 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Devere BDM role and Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Co-ordinatior in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at deVere Acuma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Intensive training, the guys in Malta are fantastic with helping prepare you for all aspects of the role. Always willing to help even once you start. Office is a great environment if you are a driven person perfect job !

    Cons

    none I can think off.

    deVere Acuma2020-02-10
  2. "A decade in Botswana"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Gaborone

    I have been working at deVere Acuma full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Given the freedom to grow the company whilst also having support and backing when requested.

    Cons

    Reducing market and difficult to recruit good local talent.

    deVere Acuma2020-01-08
  3. "Enjoy the rollercoaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wealth Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at deVere Acuma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great earning potential Allows you to move and work abroad in very dynamic and exotic locations Large variety of solutions available for clients Constant training and development Hard work is rewarded

    Cons

    Not as easy as it looks

    deVere Acuma2019-11-07
  4. "business development manager role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at deVere Acuma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - easy progression -lots of training -CISI qualifications -relocation opportunities

    Cons

    - retainer salary instead of basic

    Continue reading
    deVere Acuma2019-11-05
  5. "Mecca of Financial Advisory in UAE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Dubai
    Recommends

    I have been working at deVere Acuma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Most energetic and competitive working environment - Constant and extensive training to make you the master of financial advisory craft - Managers who are constantly guiding and helping you to enhance your skills

    Cons

    - Not everyone's piece of cake to cope up with fast paced environment. - Not for early morning starters

    deVere Acuma2019-11-17
  6. "Financial co ordinaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Consultant in Johannesburg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at deVere Acuma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn how to mine for clients

    Cons

    Lots of pressure, target must be met

    Continue reading
    deVere Acuma2019-08-13
  7. "Experience at Acuma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Development Manager in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at deVere Acuma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good base salary, good commisions

    Cons

    Not good databases to search information, some improvements to the system have to be made

    deVere Acuma2019-03-28
  8. "A really rewarding start to my career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at deVere Acuma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The ability to add to your salary through commission. Actually being listened to by management at all levels. Being given creative freedom to get the job done. Great atmosphere with really friendly colleagues. So much potential to advance my career.

    Cons

    It gets a bit hot here in summer!!! Apart from that none as of yet.

    Continue reading
    deVere Acuma2019-02-17
  9. "No Loyalty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at deVere Acuma full-time

    Pros

    Good packages/incentives, good salary, global company

    Cons

    Not loyal to staff, a lot of politics

    Continue reading
    deVere Acuma2019-02-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Very hard work with very little payoff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Independent Financial Advisor in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Acuma for less than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful office overlooking Dubai's WTC. A lot of brilliant financial professionals from all over the world. Good products to sell

    Cons

    Not straightforward about visas for one thing. It was very common for that to be delayed for months. Poor reputation for Acuma and parent company Devere in the U.A.E. Compensation ranges are nowhere near what they claim. Clawbacks were common.

    Continue reading
    deVere Acuma2018-11-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 18 reviews