easyJet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

easyJet Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
easyJet CEO Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
123 Ratings
Pros
  • "Tarifs staff Travel sur tout le r(in 58 reviews)

  • "Very fast paced environment with lots going on(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and can be very tiring(in 30 reviews)

  • "Like every airline now, long long days(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "In-flight entertainment (content management)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at easyJet

    Pros

    I want to explore in new environment and further develop my knowledge

    Cons

    Don't know much about the country

    Advice to Management

    Gain and spread the knowledge

    easyJet2019-05-22
  2. "Best Years of My Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Best part working in easyJet's backend process is you understand the industry Standards. What you are expected to do, its fast paced and one has to keep up with it. Lot of responsibility. Lot of learning - from understanding a foreign accent to being a developed professional.

    Cons

    Timings. Timings. and Timings. Few weeks you don't get to see the Sun Rise. Few weeks you don't get to see the Sun Set. and time just flies.

    Advice to Management

    Please look after the people working offshore.

    easyJet2017-09-25
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company look after you, flexible schedule, good pay

    Cons

    Work / life balance, younger inexperienced crew can make for a harder day

    easyJet2019-11-05
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Analyst in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic work environment and they really look after staff

    Cons

    Can't think of a con

    easyJet2019-10-30
  5. "EasyJet Check-in Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy System for Check-in and Boarding; Good and exzellent Teamwork; Relaxed atmosphere

    Cons

    Working contract limited and only possible to work via a Handling company

    easyJet2019-10-27
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good time off, good travel

    Cons

    Long hours, delays, passengers can be rude

    easyJet2019-11-07
  7. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Manager in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to preference your monthly roster Generous leave and days off allowance Good progression Amazing crew Diverse work force Forever adapting and changing Great experience Company shares and other financial services Working on one of the youngest fleet in Europe Monthly surveys And so many more

    Cons

    Sometimes hectic roster Constant roster changes Lower wage in Winter Long days, up to 4 flights per day or 12+ hour days Often feel like just a number Occasionally emotional, mentally and physical drained Management are sometimes untrusting of crew

    Advice to Management

    Please be approachable. Remember where you began. Probably as cabin crew. We are an amazing bunch and we sometimes just want to be treated like we are all a team. Sickness should be frowned upon. Don’t be so suspicious of us.

    easyJet2019-11-06
  8. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Supportive and share incentive scheme

    Cons

    Have to be flexible on working hours

    easyJet2019-10-20
  9. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airline Pilot in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very good company to work for

    Cons

    Nothing to comment on here

    easyJet2019-10-20
  10. "Good company with great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Captain in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Quick promotion Great colleagues Excellent training Bases abroad

    Cons

    Overworked Sausage factory Management (some, not all)

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging and start listening to your front line staff. Stop squeezing people.

    easyJet2019-11-02
Found 394 reviews