easyJet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

easyJet Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 330 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
easyJet CEO Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "Brilliant company to work for, great staff travel, colleagues are really friendly and great to work with(in 50 reviews)

  • "Really fast paced and loads to do(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hard to get used to the long hours and variable start times(in 26 reviews)

  • "Disruption is a part of airline life but having the right headcount makes a huge difference(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Years of My Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The Best part working in easyJet's backend process is you understand the industry Standards. What you are expected to do, its fast paced and one has to keep up with it. Lot of responsibility. Lot of learning - from understanding a foreign accent to being a developed professional.

    Cons

    Timings. Timings. and Timings. Few weeks you don't get to see the Sun Rise. Few weeks you don't get to see the Sun Set. and time just flies.

    Advice to Management

    Please look after the people working offshore.

    easyJet2017-09-25

    easyJet Response

    September 29, 2017Head of Talent Acquisition

    What a nice title of your review! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this - we wish you all the best. Thanks

  2. "Friendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Change 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The culture, flexible working, great people

    Cons

    Working in Luton. Car parking.

    easyJet2019-05-21

    easyJet Response

    May 23, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for leaving your 5 star review. It is always great to receive these for long standing members of the team! We hope you continue to enjoy your career here. Thanks again

  3. "Great place to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Manager in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great benefit package. Flexible. Amazing work culture. Well paid. Excellent teamwork and team ethos.

    Cons

    Shift work. Takes some time to graduate to full pay & benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    easyJet2019-05-11

    easyJet Response

    May 14, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We really do appreciate everything you do at the heart of the operation and hope you continue to enjoy your career with us. Thanks

  4. "easyJet is a brilliant place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Never a dull moment, great people, great benefits, real pride in the job.

    Cons

    I don't have any negatives about being here.

    easyJet2019-05-10

    easyJet Response

    May 14, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us.

  5. "Junior Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good compagny to start with. Just joined a a young graduated but very open minded compagny. Career opportunities seems to be numerous. Great environment and nice people. Home office possibility. Good work and life balance.

    Cons

    Huge and noisy open space. Young graduate salary is a bit under the market. Management organisation seems a bit complex to understand.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    easyJet2019-05-09

    easyJet Response

    May 14, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your time with us! We pride ourselves on flexibly working and whilst the open space is a good working environment for some, we do recognise it isn't for all so we have Project Home ...

    Show More
  6. "Potentially brilliant.... But not."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Various in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    easyJet provides roles which are on the whole challenging, diverse. The business will give opportunities to people and are brilliant at allowing people to grow and provide training, which, I must admit is second to none in various areas. Bonus is good when it is given. Staff travel has its positives. The business is innovative, but this has its downfalls as you will see below. easyJet is an ambitious place...

    Show More

    Cons

    Many! There is a lot of talk, with very little action - IT is terrible, lacking in investment. Tools are not given unless absolutely necessary and with the business worth millions the overall investment in facilities, work environment and its staff is frankly appalling. Promises are regularly made and broken, with people in the business often saying things and dangling carrots..... If you voice your ambition,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You need to listen to what staff are saying - I have many friends still at the business and even now, very little has changed.... The company needs to look at its recruitment policies and how staff are selected. Integrity is one of the businesses key pillars, you need to actually back this up with changes or improvements and not just hearsay or promises. If people have ambition actually help them get to their...

    Show More
    easyJet2019-05-10
  7. "Easyjet great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Early career progression, does not prejudice based on age or experience, just ability to do the role. Feel very connected to the company as crew, kept well informed regularly about all aspects of the business not just things that directly affect us at work daily

    Cons

    First year pay, not allowed to go sick too often especially during this time

    easyJet2019-04-12

    easyJet Response

    April 15, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review! Glad to hear you are enjoying your time with us and we hope you continue to do so.

  8. "Commercial departments not recommended at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and amazing people (those who arent managers)

    Cons

    Terrible management, awful working environment

    easyJet2019-05-10
  9. "Cabin manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Good training. Everyday different. Lots of time off

    Cons

    Unsociable hours. Hard to make friends as you never work with the same people twice in big basses

    easyJet2019-04-02

    easyJet Response

    April 10, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are so pleased to receive 5 stars - hope you continue your time with us. Thanks

  10. "A nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Friendly atmosphere - Very good management - Excellent training

    Cons

    - Pay/Benefits structure outdated. Lower pay than other equivalent airlines.

    easyJet2019-04-08

    easyJet Response

    April 10, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We hope you continue to enjoy your time with us. Thanks

Found 330 reviews