easyJet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

easyJet Reviews

Updated 25 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
easyJet Chief Executive Officer Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
146 Ratings
Pros
  • "staff travel, holidays, work-life balance, other jobs opportunities inside the company(in 69 reviews)

  • "Very professional and fast paced(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, dont listen to employees, dont value employees(in 32 reviews)

  • "Like every airline now, long long days(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "In-flight entertainment (content management)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at easyJet

    Pros

    I want to explore in new environment and further develop my knowledge

    Cons

    Don't know much about the country

    Continue reading
    easyJet2019-05-22
  2. "Best Years of My Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Best part working in easyJet's backend process is you understand the industry Standards. What you are expected to do, its fast paced and one has to keep up with it. Lot of responsibility. Lot of learning - from understanding a foreign accent to being a developed professional.

    Cons

    Timings. Timings. and Timings. Few weeks you don't get to see the Sun Rise. Few weeks you don't get to see the Sun Set. and time just flies.

    Continue reading
    easyJet2017-09-25

    easyJet Response

    September 29, 2017Head of Talent Acquisition

    What a nice title of your review! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this - we wish you all the best. Thanks

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Pilot Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - First Officer in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team spirit, one of the best SH pilot jobs around.

    Cons

    Difficult and unstable summer rosters.

    easyJet2020-03-25
  4. "eJ Holidays is a fantastic company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Team spirit. Genuinely look forward to coming to work every day, as the team is great. It is a very supportive environment and you feel valued. - Flat hierarchies. Means easier access to senior management and quick decision making - Fast pace and desire to change and do things differently

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    easyJet2020-03-20
  5. "Great company over the years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A great big 'orange' family

    Cons

    Some days are long, however the pro's outweigh the cons

    easyJet2020-03-19
  6. "H"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    No pro at all for me personally

    Cons

    Lovely company to work for

    easyJet2020-03-16
  7. "Decent Pay, Fun Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fun teams to work with Decent wage Bonus and share scheme Plenty of leave and days off

    Cons

    Shifts can be long (12+ hours) Difficult to balance personal / professional life An alarm clock can go off at 03h30 or you can be arriving home at 02h00 in the same week

    Continue reading
    easyJet2020-03-23
  8. "MY TIME AT WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fair pay for engineers or airline pilots and co-pilots

    Cons

    Irregular hours means less family time

    easyJet2020-03-04

    easyJet Response

    March 6, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we wish you all the best for your future. Thanks

    Continue reading
  9. "9"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    staff travel, holidays, work-life balance, other jobs opportunities inside the company

    Cons

    sometimes long days at work

    easyJet2020-02-22
  10. "great work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Gatwick, England

    I have been working at easyJet part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, good hours, good discounts

    Cons

    none so far, very happy

    easyJet2020-02-18

    easyJet Response

    February 24, 2020Employer brand and social media specialist

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us. You make reference to pros that we are very proud of. Here's to a great 2020!

    Continue reading
Found 406 reviews