easyJet Reviews

Updated 14 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
easyJet Chief Executive Officer Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
258 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff travel very good and a great perk of working here(in 88 reviews)

  • "good pay, good hours, good discounts(in 32 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can be long hours with delays especially in the summer(in 42 reviews)

  • "not a great work life balance unless part time(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Great place to work

      9 Apr 2021 - Finance Analyst in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great remuneration and interesting place to work

      Cons

      Fast paced and can be high pressure

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Employer brand and social media specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a five star review! We really appreciate. We're so glad to hear you're enjoying your journey with us. It certainly is a fast paced environment but our incredible people make us who we are, allowing our orange spirit to thrive.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      good

      21 Jan 2021 - EasyTech Associate in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nothing like good how are you

      Cons

      good work life balance office

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Employer brand and social media specialist

      Thank you very much for leaving us a five star review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your journey with us. We wish you all the best with your future career.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Best

      27 Mar 2021 - Senior Consultant in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work here

      Cons

      No experience as such to describe

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Employer brand and social media specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it and we're glad to hear you are enjoying your journey with us. We hope that continues. Here's to 2021 and beyond.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      In-flight entertainment (content management)

      22 May 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I want to explore in new environment and further develop my knowledge

      Cons

      Don't know much about the country

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Years of My Career

      24 Sep 2017 - Customer Service Agent in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Best part working in easyJet's backend process is you understand the industry Standards. What you are expected to do, its fast paced and one has to keep up with it. Lot of responsibility. Lot of learning - from understanding a foreign accent to being a developed professional.

      Cons

      Timings. Timings. and Timings. Few weeks you don't get to see the Sun Rise. Few weeks you don't get to see the Sun Set. and time just flies.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Head of Talent Acquisition

      What a nice title of your review! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this - we wish you all the best. Thanks

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      easyjet cabin crew

      21 Apr 2021 - Cabin Crew in Nantes
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Respectable company with a great reputation and management. No hierarchy, every employee feels equal to a certain degree. Pay and the contracts are great comparing to the other short haul airlines in Europe.

      Cons

      Perhaps anyone working in airline would imagine staying in different places around the world, but as any other short haul airline you will most likely work on a return trip and stay home, unless unexpected circumstances appear. It may not be a Con to some people, but for some it may be. Also, the contracts accross different countries vary quite drastically, but this may be because of the local laws, I am not entirely sure.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      easyJet Response

      Employer brand and social media specialist

      Thank you for leaving a 5 star review. We're really pleased to know that you're enjoying your journey with us. We really appreciate your hard work at the heart of our operation and cannot wait until we're back in the skies. Regarding the con you mentioned - we'd really encourage you to share this with your base management team or HR representative. Thank you.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Good company to work for

      10 May 2021 - Cabin Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely staff, they include everyone in like a family. Supportive and pay well.

      Cons

      Shirt starts Early and late finishes Long hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Sometimes you need to experience something to exactly know what you do not want

      14 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Luton, South West England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      travel-perks, international Workforce, subsidiaries, friendly co-workers, team-spirit

      Cons

      too reliant on single manager opinion, individual voices are not heard, no development options for staff, mistrust towards employees, not as inclusive as they think they are

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Awesome

      9 May 2021 - Senior Cabin Crew in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic, pay, benefits, travel. Layovers

      Cons

      Not a lot, dems ding schedule

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The best company I've ever worked for!

      6 May 2021 - PPC Specialist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company, the culture, the management, ''The Orange Spirit'', great equipment. Latest technology and innovation!

      Cons

      The head office based in Luton Airport.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 621 Reviews

    Popular Careers with easyJet Job Seekers

    Cabin Crew
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at easyJet? Share Your Experiences

    easyJet logo
    or