Appirio Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Appirio Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
Andy Chaudhuri
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "Incredible flexibility to work from home or anywhere in the world with little to no notice at all(in 43 reviews)

  • "Virtual workplace creates the need for Client travel, but it also has a better work life balance(in 41 reviews)

Cons
  • "Wipro has changed this company so much that it's unrecognizable(in 25 reviews)

  • "No work life balance while you are in a complex project(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jaipur, Rajasthan

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    At Appirio, people are always ready to help and guide you. Managers are also understanding. All of this is because of company culture which is really amazing.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Appirio2019-05-07
  2. "Good for Freshers only !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    If you are the kind of person who just wants to talk rather than getting things done yourself, then this is a great place as everything is played politically. Good platform for freshers to get experience for a year or 2.

    Cons

    Too much politics, favouritism, so called culture does not exist in India. People in management/managerial positions have reached there only because of their rep with India leadership and does not possess neither human skills nor technical skills. People can't even speak fluent English which includes not just Manager's but Directors of this company as well. If you make noise about anything, HR and your manager will...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Need's to scrap and revamp complete management of this office else you will continue to loose all the performers.

    Appirio2019-05-13
  3. "Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Everything is good for you if you are doing your job truthfully.

    Cons

    I never encountered any issue which is not resolved by organization.

    Appirio2019-02-19
  4. Helpful (3)

    "HR department needs to be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The infrastructure and facilities are simply amazing.

    Cons

    The biggest negative in Jaipur is the HR team here. This team does not have a clue as to what goes on in the office. There is no clarity around the policies which will come in when the merger with Wipro will happen. They are not at all open to feedback and simply wants to do the things they want to push. Their availability in office is something which is questionable, for them the office timings are 11 am to 4 pm. They...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please work on integration and you need to have a better leader in HR who can lead the same.

    Appirio2018-11-15
  5. "Great place to work and awesome people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Solution Architect in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    1. Awesome workplace; facility, location, cafeteria, cabs etc 2. Lots of opportunity at every level of career. 3. Best tools for developer experience, project management and work management. 4. Awesome people to work with 5. Lots of global opportunities 6. Easy to switch between projects/teams however one has to approach to right person 7. Easy approachable top Leadership within Appirio 8. Lots of training...

    Show More

    Cons

    #1. In my opinion, Getting your hands dirty has been part of Appirio culture but these days developers are crying to get the right support from more experienced people in the red project. #2. . Awesome people at Appirio US are leaving a company. #3. One may not be valued if not on people management career track.

    Advice to Management

    Don't let your platform experts/SME feel less valuable. You are lucky to have experts and also invested in them. Outside world is dying to get those experts. Impact of losing experts might not be immediate but in a long run organization will suffer in maintaining right CSAT score and employee experience.

    Appirio2018-10-26
  6. "Salesforce Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesforce Developer in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good Experience so far, hope to get better

    Cons

    Need to reduce current attrition.

    Appirio2018-09-20

    Appirio Response

    September 24, 2018Manager, Human Resource

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. If you'd like to discuss this feedback further, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly at mtyagi@appirio.com

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Learn new things and Great professional environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I was working as a Software developer in Appirio and worked here for a good 2 years, I learned so many things which won't possible for me to learn from any university or google. I love the overall work environment from the day I started coming for my interview and until my last working day. I never felt that I am working in a place where people do office politics at work. Yes, I always get cooperative co-workers and brilliant...

    Show More

    Cons

    I honestly not found any major cons there but yes can work on transport services for employees

    Advice to Management

    You have a great team and you are utilizing it in the best way

    Appirio2018-08-22

    Appirio Response

    August 29, 2018Manager, Human Resource

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I'm glad to hear you had great learning experience at Appirio and loved working here. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly at mtyagi@appirio.com if you'd like to discuss your feedback further.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Appirio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great learning experience, great team.

    Cons

    less pay compared to other cities. Less promotion chances as the senior team remains constant throughout

    Advice to Management

    Salary hikes and promotion chances.

    Appirio2018-07-29

    Appirio Response

    July 31, 2018Manager, Human Resource

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. If you'd like to discuss this feedback further, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly at mtyagi@appirio.com

  9. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Awesome place to work and learn new technologies

    Cons

    Everything is available for you to grab, hence nothing

    Advice to Management

    keep inspiring ascends

    Appirio2018-06-21

    Appirio Response

    June 21, 2018Manager, Recruiting

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I'm glad to hear you are learning new technologies and feel it's an awesome place to work. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly if you'd like to discuss your feedback further. khiatt@appirio.com

  10. "Learning a lot in my first job at Appirio."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Cloud Management Specialist in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appirio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    It has fair opportunities for all. A very favourable work environment that allows an individual to grow in all aspects.

    Cons

    Local Employees (from Jaipur) are considered more loyal

    Appirio2018-06-17

    Appirio Response

    June 17, 2018Director HR - Jaipur, India

    Dear Appirian, Thank you for providing this feedback. If you would be open to discussing the feedback further we would love to hear, you can directly reach out to myself at purvi.mathur@appirio.com. Thanks!

Found 70 reviews