DreamWorks Animation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

DreamWorks Animation Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 403 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Margie Cohn
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, free breakfast and lunch, great bonuses, and flexible hours(in 68 reviews)

  • "Free food, relaxed environment, growth(in 67 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not much other than semi-low pay(in 16 reviews)

  • "I am motivated by all works and movies done by DreamWorks(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "3d modeler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 3D Modeler in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Balance of life and work managed by office

    Cons

    Work could be very slow and opportunities limited

    DreamWorks Animation2019-01-18
  2. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation full-time

    Pros

    Flexible timings, friendly faces, good location

    Cons

    Less scope for growth, repetitive

    DreamWorks Animation2019-03-30
  3. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Management in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Awesome Work Culture, Quality work, good work environment

    Cons

    Producing 2 films every year and too much diversifying of business in the past.

    DreamWorks Animation2019-01-03
  4. "Fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Character Animation 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    dream job in my life

    Cons

    Anything to do here in animation job

    Advice to Management

    I'll

    DreamWorks Animation2018-08-03
  5. "Great when it existed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent support to employee. Max benefits

    Cons

    Sold to Comcast. From there it started to fall

    Advice to Management

    Take care of employees

    DreamWorks Animation2018-07-23
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 3D Modeler in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DreamWorks Animation full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    It's my dream to work in DreamWorks company and I am motivated by all works and movies done by DreamWorks

    Cons

    I want internship in 3D modelling and texture and if possible in lighting and realistic rendering. I am motivated by all works and movies done by DreamWorks

    DreamWorks Animation2018-02-15
  7. "Company decided to shut shop in India and China after Universal Takeover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at DreamWorks Animation full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      - Had good benefits and culture. Died once Universal took over. - had great leaders and open culture but that went away too

      Cons

      - universal takeover and just decided to layoff pretty much everyone - JK promised job security and support when takeover happened and said nothing would change but that was as far from reality as one can imagine.

      DreamWorks Animation2018-02-19
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - R&D Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at DreamWorks Animation for more than 2 years

      Pros

      1) Really talented and diverse teams around 2) Work is recognized, and everyone is very helpful

      Cons

      With Comcast acquiring DreamWorks, they have adopted cost-cutting measures, and many people have left the company

      DreamWorks Animation2018-01-14
    • "Lighting Artist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at DreamWorks Animation full-time

      Pros

      Great enviroment and culture. Work hard and can do well.

      Cons

      Could be better with smarter and faster decisions

      DreamWorks Animation2017-11-21
    • "Fx Artist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - FX Artist in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at DreamWorks Animation full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Work culture that promotes art and creativity. Employee are well taken care. Top of the line computers and monitors for performing the job. Spacious desks. Pantry is loaded with food and beverages. Free movie tickets every month and other perks. Company organized parties are fabulous.

      Cons

      If anything, the shot approval process could be streamlined.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the awesome work..!!

      DreamWorks Animation2017-10-25
    Found 403 reviews