EdTheory Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 of over 45 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
EdTheory Founder and CEO Marvel Philip
Marvel Philip
28 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent company with core humane values

    Feb 9, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A company that is always there to hold you through your best and worst. They have their heart at the right place. Always supportive of their employees and making sure they earn well and achieve their career goals. The CEO always makes it a point to check in on you. There is always an opportunity to grow in your career that they make sure you take advantage of.

    Cons

    None so far that I can point at

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EdTheory Response

    Career Services Manager

    Thank you so much your amazing feedback. We are happy that you are enjoying your experience with EdTheory and we are committed to support you in best ways possible!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Flexible schedule, great pay, great for new grads

    Sep 3, 2022 - LVN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This agency is very accommodating with your schedule and flexible. Perfect for new grads, great starting pay, and able to continue education while working with EdTheory.

    Cons

    No benefits or insurance for part time employees, commute during breaks, sometimes lack communication

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent support!

    Jul 28, 2022 - Speech Language Pathologist Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the support and working with my recruiter :)

    Cons

    honestly none that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EdTheory Response

    Associate Director Operations and Career Services

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are happy to know that you enjoy working with us and our team at EdTheory. Our best wishes to you!

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good People to Work With

    Aug 6, 2022 - Remote Speech Pathologist in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people I dealt with within the company were fabulous. In the beginning of an assignment they make sure you are supported.

    Cons

    Like any contract company, they can't insure that your assignment will continue into the next year.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Supportive Company

    Jul 8, 2022 - RSP Teacher in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have nothing but good things to say about Edtheory. Prior to accepting the job, I read nothing but good reviews! I can honestly say, I have never received this much support from a company, it’s greatly appreciated!

    Cons

    Summer employment can be a bit challenging, I’m assuming districts have limited positions and probably offer them to the employees that actually work for the district.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EdTheory Response

    Associate Director Operations and Career Services

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are happy to know that you enjoy working with us and our team at EdTheory. We always try our best to offer summer employment, but as you rightly said the availability is beyond our control. Hope we can find you a summer opportunity next school year. Our best wishes to you!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not just a number!

    Jun 27, 2022 - SLP 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company! They make you feel like an important part of the company. They go above and beyond to help with any and all issues. Definitely recommend them for any job position.

    Cons

    No cons that come to mind.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EdTheory Response

    Associate Director Operations and Career Services

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are happy to know that you enjoy working with us and our team at EdTheory. Our best wishes to you!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Remote SLP Work

    Jun 17, 2022 - SLP in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary Support Flexibility Remote work

    Cons

    This is not on Ed Theory but each district is different. Making sure when interviewing to ask all the pertinent questions to know expectations and to be on the same page before you accept a posting.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EdTheory Response

    Career Services Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback on working with us. We will continue to improve and prioritize transparent and open communication.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Someone Always There

    Jun 8, 2022 - Remote Speech Pathologist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    EdTheory promoted my skills and experience in an outstanding manner. Whenever I have a question or concern, there is always someone to talk to. Patrick Espino and Tasha Matthews gave the needed support from day one! They got me the best compensation for my expertise.

    Cons

    None that I can think of other than there are no benefits such as health planner 401K, but I knew this going in as a 1099 hire.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EdTheory Response

    Career Services Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of working with our team at EdTheory! We are glad that you are enjoying your time and also getting the best support.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    May 25, 2022 - Special Education Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Accountable, great communication, understanding, helpful

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EdTheory Response

    Career Services Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and sharing your experience working with EdTheory!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent and responsive team

    May 24, 2022 - SLP 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Highly skilled, responsive, and professional team. Pay is commensurate with experience and is on the higher end.

    Cons

    None at this time from me.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    EdTheory Response

    Career Services Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience working with EdTheory! We are committed to offering the best support and resources as you build your career with us.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews

EdTheory Reviews FAQs

EdTheory has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5, based on over 45 reviews left anonymously by employees. 100% of employees would recommend working at EdTheory to a friend and 97% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, EdTheory employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at EdTheory. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

100% of EdTheory employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated EdTheory 4.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.8 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with EdTheory Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at EdTheory? Share Your Experiences

EdTheory logo
or