Edelman Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Edelman Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Edelman President and CEO Richard W. Edelman
Richard W. Edelman
1,263 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work/ life balance can be tough(in 269 reviews)

  • "Long hours due to client needs, difficulty collaborating across practices/geos(in 184 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 

    I have been working at Edelman full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership, great work environment, alot of potential to grow and learn

    Cons

    No cons, it's a great place to work and start your career

    Edelman2020-03-28
  2. "Edelman India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at Edelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great set of clients Possibility of working with a great talent

    Cons

    Favoritism and clear bias for employees with more tenure

    Edelman2020-03-18
  3. "Overall a nice experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee friendly environment and fast paced growth

    Cons

    Nothing as such all is good

    Continue reading
    Edelman2020-02-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Political but good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time

    Pros

    People are friendly, celebrations are grand

    Cons

    Leadership is missing, too much inter-departmental politics

    Edelman2020-01-21

    Edelman Response

    March 23, 2020Edelman

    I find our people friendly and often find our celebrations grand too! I've also read your other comments. We appreciate your feedback. Maria O'Keeffe, Executive Director US HR

    Continue reading
  5. "Employee Friendly Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Edelman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Edelman is an employee focused company. Great place for a new entrant as well someone having spent years in the industry.

    Cons

    Cons no different to any other in the industry - high pressure to deliver.

    Edelman2019-11-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company for women. Not at all women friendly. They keep meetings till 11 pm and don't provide cabs for women emplo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. No policy and harsh management

    Cons

    Worst company for women. Not at all women friendly. They keep meetings till 11 pm and don't provide cabs for women employees. Don't join this organisation.

    Edelman2019-12-17
  7. "Excellent working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at Edelman full-time

    Pros

    Major autonomy and relevant responsibilities are given to interns

    Cons

    Sometimes the autonomy is eccessive

    Edelman2019-10-11

    Edelman Response

    November 1, 2019Edelman

    Thanks for your review and I'm glad you are getting good experience here. I encourage you to ask for more guidance from your manager and have a discussion to find the right level of autonomy. Maria O'Keeffe, Executive Director, US HR

    Continue reading
  8. "Process Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time

    Pros

    Positive vibes to work with them

    Cons

    Good environment and better team work

    Edelman2019-10-10
  9. "Overall ... great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Edelman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good client base, part of a large international network (provides great opportunities for collaboration), good team management

    Cons

    The company positions itself in the analytics and insights field but starting and 1 to 2-year-in salaries (although very reasonable) are closer to those of a communications company. Nonetheless, opportunities for growth are substantial.

    Edelman2019-09-20

    Edelman Response

    October 14, 2019Edelman

    Thank you for your review and I'm so glad you're having a good experience here. If you haven't already, I hope you'll take time to review the information I emailed to all employees this summer about our compensation and advancement philosophy and approach so you can see the process and thought that we put into setting salaries. I encourage you to reach out to your manager and/or local HR if you have any questions. Maria O'Keeffe, Executive Director, US HR

    Continue reading
  10. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edelman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    indias largest communications marketing firm

    Cons

    lack of variety, growth opportunities

    Continue reading
    Edelman2019-08-12
Found 1877 reviews