FlyNava Technologies Reviews

Updated 11 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
63%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
FlyNava Technologies CEO Mahesh Shastry (no image)
Mahesh Shastry
23 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Team members are very supportive while learning

    11 May 2021 - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to learn as a fresher. Ample opportunities are available for an individual to outshine by performing well and enhancing the skills

    Cons

    None have been experienced so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to Work and Grow In Your Career

    23 Mar 2021 - Lead Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Core objective of the startup "Experience meet fresh talent" 2. World class and unique product for Airlines 3. Good hike based on performance 4. Best managers and leads, you can interact with them at anytime 5. Onsite opportunity 6. Opportunity to work with people from all parts of India 7. Learn different technologies

    Cons

    1. Aviation industry took the worst hit on COVID so salary delay every time 2. No Work life balance, most of the Saturdays working and people will ping u even night also to fix any bug

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good for freshers

    17 Feb 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to learn for freshers

    Cons

    work pressure can be high

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    CEO Founder

    Dear Intern, Thanks for the feedback and positive comments. Yes, we do get some pressure times based on customer demands and we believe that is fun of working in a startup, along with the learning. Hope you get better times in your new venture!! Best wishes

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good work culture

    2 Feb 2021 - Cloud Infrastructure Engineer in Koramangala
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company gives you opportunity to research and learn new technologies.

    Cons

    Small work space but people will adjust and work

    1 person found this review helpful

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    CEO Founder

    Dear Intern, Thanks for the positive feedback and appreciate the good that you have experienced with us. We wish you a bright future ahead with us. On the office, space it has been a real challenge to get people to work and complete the infra works, Hopefully in March, we would be done with it and we will have more space and all facilities sorted. Please bear with us till them

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Second innings of FlyNava

    12 Sep 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Positive attitude and culture are given due importance. This is the hallmark of a good start-up. 2. Company is quick to think and re-think strategies to stay relevant in the industry.

    Cons

    Nothing significant I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good startup

    17 Sep 2020 - Anonymous Position 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are looking to learn, grow, develop experience in all aspects of accounting, and build your career, this is the right place for you.

    Cons

    Policies and procedures have to change. I am sure gradually they will change their approach.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    CEO Founder

    Dear Employee, thanks for the balanced feedback and a solid suggestion on ways to improve. Yes as part of FlyNava 2.0, we are rewording most of our policies and procedures with maximum focus on smartness, faster/cheaper/better delivery, and building a high-performance culture. We hope to see the roll out this month and steady state from January 2021 as we are looking for faster growth and new customers. Thanks again and feel free to follow up on these, so we make working at FlyNava a more engaging experience. CEO

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    good company

    13 Sep 2020 - Quality Assurance Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great to learn good environment and you meet many people starting at your own level. So it's easier to get involved.

    Cons

    No I don't see any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Company

    5 Sep 2020 - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An amazing culture with a nice environment

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don't Join This Company

    18 Aug 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pro I found in this company is that everyone that you will be working with is of your age, so it's easy to gel in.

    Cons

    1. The company is not funded by anyone. So, if the client stops paying money, the company runs out of it and salaries aren't paid. 2. There is no leadership in this company and you are on your own to solve all problems. 3. There is no work/life balance. Saturdays are working and most of the Sundays as well.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    CEO Founder

    Dear xEmployee, Thanks for the feedback and points raised. Good to know that you appreciate our core concept of fresh talent solving complex challenges in the pricing industry with support from highly specialist leaders across the globe. We have also seen our customers appreciate the energy, new ideas, and commitment shown by our young teams to deliver high-quality world-class software products. Yes, we are fully bootstrapped with me and our customers being the investors in the company and it is by design. The recent pandemic from March 2020, has actually impacted the world in every way, and airlines have been hit really hard. Despite all these, we have managed to pay full salaries (no cuts at all) to employees (though with delays) thanks to our customers helping us with payments, despite not flying at all. So in that context we are better off. So even investor funds or any other options would have come short as it has even been for super cash-rich companies too. Having said that we are now working to ensure that there is enough funds for 12 months in the company through various means to remove the uncertainty during these times. We have 4 Heads with us who come with 20+ years of experience and are highly effective leaders, so I am surprised that you had to solve all problems yourself. That is good feedback for us to ensure that this perception is not felt by any employee. Startup life is very hectic, we did have a number of activities to balance work with fun and frolic. The last 6 months have been a washout in this regard. but you will be pleased to know that we are now starting more online fun activities. thanks again for the feedback, wish you all the best in your future endeavors. CEO FlyNava Technologies

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company to improve your skill and carrier growth

    25 Nov 2019 - Lead Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am working here since company started, There are many pros still I list out few which most people didn't say. 1. Show what you got and get paid off accordingly 2. No internal politics in the management 3. Have fun activities on every Friday and sometime movies also 4. If you prove yourself in office get unlimited work from home policy 5. Onsite opportunity(I went onsite more than 5 times) 6. Reasonable hike for every 8 to 10 months 7. Managers are giving their expertise and consultation to all the levels of employees

    Cons

    Few cons are there which you can bear.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    FlyNava Technologies Response

    CEO Founder

    Dear Employee, Excellent feedback and feel are really good about the same. All the pros that you mention are in sync with what we wanted to build as a startup. So pleased to see it working. Als on the cons, please don't bear with the cons and highlight the same with us either 1-1 or any way you feel comfortable. We will surely address them. I also fully agree with your advice that we should be creating an environment where employees love what they do and so will be coming with better results. Personally, all the design of FlyNava was based on this concept. We took a high bet on recruiting freshers to solve complex challenges, took bets on new technology, did not go for any funding, So one of the major ways to mitigate these high bets was to have highly motivated employees. I can say with pride that most of the FlyNava employees are highly positive, motivated and deliver fantastic value. It is one of the main reasons for more than 50% of employees staying long at FlyNava. Thanks again for the positive feedback and I look forward to getting more of the same in the future. Best regards Mahesh Shastry

Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

Popular Careers with FlyNava Technologies Job Seekers

Software Engineer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at FlyNava Technologies? Share Your Experiences

FlyNava Technologies logo
or