Icertis Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Icertis Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Icertis Chief Executive Officer Samir Bodas (no image)
Samir Bodas
148 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company is growing at rapid pace, so opportunity to contribute in the phenomenal growth(in 20 reviews)

  • "Free food cards including lunch and morning break fast(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance can go for a toss, sometimes without any productivity(in 16 reviews)

  • "The usual "good problems to have" that come with growth - the amount and level of work continues to ramp as the company is growing rapidly(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Functional Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icertis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It has the best environment to work for, people here are always ready to help. It has been almost 2 years I am working here and have learnt so many things. Policies are also good.

    Cons

    Nothing as such.. Best company

    Icertis2020-03-06
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Pune

    I worked at Icertis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pretty much everything is good

    Cons

    nothing as such that i can see

    Icertis2020-04-01
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icertis full-time

    Pros

    Great work, great pace and great people

    Cons

    None that I can see

    Icertis2020-02-10

    Icertis Response

    February 20, 2020HR Manager

    We value your feedback and appreciate the time you invested to tell us about your experience.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Icertis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Since growing company, vast scope for learning new technologies. WFH helpful to an extent.. ( work also from home)

    Cons

    HR team is very ineffective. Leave calculations are always screwed up. they themselves are not clear about policies and you never get a satisfactory resolutions to any query. Most of the old timers are very stubborn co-workers. Highly egoistics. Appraisals are baised. People making most noise in scrums are considered productive without checking the ground work and real output. Worklife balance is on toss in most of projects. Highly pressurized and stressed work environment. You are expected to work at odd hours, and expected to answer phone calls even in late nights. Client committments are unrealistic and never inline with actual team. Project plans are made but never followed, FORTE always discussed in meeting rooms and public forum but never followed in teams.

    Continue reading
    Icertis2020-03-02

    Icertis Response

    March 10, 2020HR Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your feedback is valuable. We’re excited to hear you enjoy the flexibility to work from home and appreciate the exposure to work with new technologies. As you know, we are very proud to be recognized by Gartner as a Leader in the CLM market and by Business Insider as one of the 47 Enterprise Startups to bet your career on in 2020. We believe this cannot happen without excellent talent, dedication and sometimes working long hours. Yes, it does mean that Icertians work hard, but we pride ourselves in having a lot of fun doing so. As you can see from other comments shared by our team members, everyone defines work/life balance differently. We support and provide our teams with the flexibility to build a work experience that ensures high levels of engagement and offers an environment where everyone can contribute their best work. Equally important is our commitment to deliver exceptional products, service and experience to our customers. While it is a very exciting time to be at Icertis, we recognize its tough to keep up with a constantly changing landscape. We are working hard to continue to offer Icertians best in class benefits. Our maternity and paternity benefits, free food, stock options for everyone, for example, meet and set the standard in India and globally. At the same time, we are not perfect and can sometimes make errors. If you do not get a satisfactory resolution, please ask us again and we will be more than happy to help further! When it comes to appraisals, we don’t take the traditional approaches of ratings and stacked ranks. We believe in a more reflective approach and an ongoing dialogue with your manager about performance and goals. Our commitment to our FORTE core values (Fairness, Openness, Respect, Teamwork, Execution) sits at the center of our unique culture and our leaders work hard to create a team environment that is open, supportive and collaborative for all employees. We encourage all staff to share and talk with our leadership and HR teams to offer suggestions on how we can more effectively communicate expectations around recognition and work/life balance.

    Continue reading
  5. "Nice company to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Icertis full-time

    Pros

    Great team People are friendly Good opportuenities to grow

    Cons

    Need to work on their policies and process

    Icertis2020-01-08

    Icertis Response

    February 20, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your feedback is important. It’s an opportunity for us to listen, learn and strengthen as an organization.

    Continue reading
  6. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icertis full-time

    Pros

    good company to work if you looking for a stable job profile

    Cons

    very slow technical growth if you stay long

    Icertis2019-12-20
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Selfish, Sweet talkers & Toxic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Icertis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Didn't find any pros. I would suggest don't run after the brand.

    Cons

    Everything. This is the company that tells us how great they are and that they can’t believe how lucky we were that they found us. C’mon now! And those sweet-talking folks who hired us? Turn out to mean and conniving. They figure now that we are on-board, they can show their true selves and save the sappy talk for the next unsuspecting victim. - Most terrible and suffocating atmosphere. - Hugely political and micro management is encouraged. - Ratings are pathetic (forced stack ranking). - You'll be made to work 24/7 and then be given 10% at best, even inflation is more than that( Icertis thinks employees are slaves who should work without expecting any incentives. Their hikes are THE WORST THE WORST). - Managers suck the life out of you and make your life hell. Don't Join. Half the company is looking to leave. Once i left, more than half of the team called me to refer them and the other half left

    Continue reading
    Icertis2019-12-21

    Icertis Response

    December 25, 2019Co-Founder and CTO

    Thanks for taking the effort to share - we do sincerely believe any feedback is better than no feedback, and criticism does make you better. And we do want to respond fairly as well. So here are some facts, with our beliefs: - Samir and I founded Icertis on the principle that we should learn from all of our experience and build an organization that is fundamentally strong and is built around Icertians. If the culture is remotely like this, then we have failed miserably! I interact with hundreds of Icertians regularly, and I know for a fact that we have not failed! - If we had to fulfill our egos, we would not have started another company :) We do have egos, but they are filled with pride in the people we work with, the work we do, and what we are able to achieve! - As to making people work 24x7: building one of the pioneering B2B SaaS unicorns in the world that has put Pune on the world map is not easy. We also realize that this job is not for everybody. We expect people to work hard, but we also expect them to have a lot of fun doing it, in an atmosphere that they can learn in (just like we do as founders). If half the company does indeed want to leave, Samir and I would be very happy to help them get jobs that better work with their aspirations! - We did screw up the appraisal process last year (not the %ages, but definitely the processes) and we have taken corrective action this year; BTW, mean hikes across the Indian IT industry were much less than 10% last year! I hope you do find what you are looking for in life, even if it is not at Icertis.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (6)

    "CLM Champion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SSA in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icertis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoying Icertis. Learning a lot, working a lot, having fun a lot, and getting very well paid for it!! We are the leaders on the way to becoming the champions of the CLM world .....

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of...

    Continue reading
    Icertis2019-10-14
  9. "Thank you Icertis!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icertis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I joined 2 years ago and it was the best decisions. Learning a lot, building my cv, enjoying with Icertians (@friends now). Management which listens and acts (on good suggestions)

    Cons

    0 for me. Some people complain but I have watched them and they are always in complaining mode...

    Continue reading
    Icertis2019-10-30

    Icertis Response

    November 13, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We value your feedback and appreciate the time you invested to tell us about your experience. Please continue to share suggestions with our leaders and our HR team on how we can strengthen and support each other in our aligned communication efforts.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work. Enjoy the journey of growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Icertis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Company management believes in its values and they strictly follow it. 2. Enjoy the work here and it's growing company and startup culture.

    Cons

    Nothing to share as cons as I am loving to work here. But still lots of places need to revisit and they have started focusing those areas too.

    Continue reading
    Icertis2019-10-14
Found 191 reviews