LexisNexis Risk Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

LexisNexis Risk Solutions Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
LexisNexis Risk Solutions CEO Mark Kelsey
Mark Kelsey
180 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Unless you get chummy with upper management, it ain't gonna happen(in 16 reviews)

  • "People are sticking to the company mainly due to work life balance(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Business Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Program Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture, Good Learning

    Cons

    Very slow moving, Lack of opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Be Aggressive, Dont be judgemental

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-07-31

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    September 3, 2019manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We encourage you to contact your HR representative to learn about future opportunities.

  2. "Big data and Analytics company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LexisNexis Risk Solutions

    Pros

    Great product vision for insurance market

    Cons

    Insurance market is very slow to adopt the product

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-08-28

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    September 3, 2019manager

    Thank you for sharing your opinion.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "India center sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good technology only for developers Good Work Life balance for some

    Cons

    1)Gender bias 2)Bad management. Appreciation to one who always agrees to Manager rather one than performing well 3)Too much unnecessary meetings, less work 4) Policies are not followed 5) Work environment not comfortable 6)Work without vision

    Advice to Management

    Value your employee if org want to grow

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-02-01

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    February 12, 2019manager

    We appreciate you sharing your opinion about working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions. LexisNexis Risk Solutions is committed to treating all employees and applicants for employment with respect and dignity, and we prohibit discrimination. We encourage you to share your share concerns with an HR representative or make a report on the RELX Confidential Line.

    Show Less
  4. "Software Engg Risk Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great work life balance - Compassionate management - Strong work ethics

    Cons

    - Employee Engagement needs to improve - Reward and Recognition needs to improve.

    Advice to Management

    More involvement of the regular employees in the engagements of the management with clients would lend more transparency.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2016-10-01
  5. "Unsuitable work culture at regional offices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time

    Pros

    - Type of Work: Product-based involvement - Work Flexibility: Moderately convenient - Responsibilities: Moderately interesting

    Cons

    - Growth opportunities: Unclear, Less encouragement and visibility - Work culture (regional offices): Unstructured company processes, lack of transparency in communication/feedback, inconvenient infrastructure/facilities and employee benefits - Work environment: Less teamwork, more politics, absence of RnR and acknowledgement

    Advice to Management

    - Needs to focus more on product at large, rather than micromanaging - Bring structure in company processes and communication - Make it more employee-friendly

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2016-09-02
  6. Helpful (2)

    "If it works for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time

    Pros

    If its in the US then there is a gret deal to learn. The policies are vey employee friendly.

    Cons

    Some great politics at work here

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2014-03-27
  7. "Proud to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Been with LexisNexis Risk for almost a decade now and overall it's an amazing place to work. As long as you find a business unit that is not on the front line of support you will find flexibility, work/life balance and great benefits. Pay is industry average but overall the leadership team is excellent.

    Cons

    Health Insurance options are rather vast but expensive.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-10-18
  8. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Manage and friendly work environment

    Cons

    I do not like the Bonus rates.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-10-18
  9. "Little lower salary but better work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time

    Pros

    work life balance is somewhat better than other companies

    Cons

    Salary and benefits can be lower than other companies

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-10-08

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    October 14, 2019manager

    Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We encourage you to connect with you HR manager regarding benefits.

  10. "Consumer Advocacy Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LexisNexis Risk Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Entry level, Great training, work from home opportunities, benefits, advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions2019-10-06

    LexisNexis Risk Solutions Response

    October 14, 2019manager

    We appreciate that you took the time to share your positive feedback. Thank you.

Found 416 reviews