Microsoft Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Microsoft Reviews

Updated 3 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella
Satya Nadella
9,630 Ratings
Pros
  • "Smart people, interesting projects etc(in 1901 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and salary; they really take care of you(in 1573 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not a fan of their review system(in 536 reviews)

  • "Its a very big company so experience varies from team to team(in 457 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "security engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time

    Pros

    best company to work with technology.

    Cons

    I did not observe any so far.

    Microsoft2020-03-29
  2. "Best Place to work in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineering Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pretty good work and life balance

    Cons

    None so far during my tenure

    Microsoft2020-03-22
  3. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time

    Pros

    Excellent employee perks and salary

    Cons

    Long working hours and pressure and competetion

    Microsoft2020-03-22
  4. "Microsoft review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, team members are proactive

    Cons

    Less clarity on the work you get, teams keep changing without your will

    Microsoft2020-03-19
  5. "Amazing place if you want to be upto date in Market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premier Field Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning resources Networking with customers Career development

    Cons

    High competition Need soft skills as well to survive

    Microsoft2020-03-17
  6. "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Advisor in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I loved being here. This place values talent and knowledge more than just seniority. Seniors are always ready to invest time in teaching you things, if you exhibit the passion to learn.

    Cons

    Although the company overall is exceptional and the goal is straightforward, sometimes the management could get into micro managing their teams. This totally depends on the team you're in. I'd say 90% of the teams have amazing managers and you can easily grow in your career if you have the right attitude.

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2020-03-30
  7. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Less politics (Atleast in my BU, which is in bangalore)

    Cons

    Old timers are not valued during pay calculation. New entrants are paid heavily at the cost of those who re already in company. There are instances where few managers are getting lesser package than those under them Better negotiate for good pay while entering the company.

    Microsoft2020-03-30
  8. "NICE COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CEO-Founder 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good environment for work indeed

    Cons

    Noting much as i am testing

    Continue reading
    Microsoft2020-03-15
  9. "Cutting edge technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You get to work on latest technology release, access to all softwares and certificates. You are recognised for your effort and most important is self respect and open/flexible work culture.

    Cons

    At times you get constraint to microsoft technology and your learning curve gets limited as you don't gain practical working experience on non Microsoft technologies. It's an ocean and you need to get focussed on picking up shell with pearls from ocean.

    Microsoft2020-03-13
  10. "Great Organization to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Openness - work life balance - Respect

    Cons

    Internal growth Internal promotions Perception based

    Microsoft2020-03-10
Found 20886 reviews