Morgan Stanley Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Morgan Stanley Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Morgan Stanley CEO James P. Gorman
James P. Gorman
2,898 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Great platform to build tangible skills and launch a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan Stanley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Tons of client exposure - Tons of responsibility to drive projects - Great training program - Talented people (strong core group that has been there 30+ years)

    Cons

    - Work life balance can be challenging (long hours, very little predictability of schedule)

    Morgan Stanley2019-09-11
  2. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Stanley full-time

    Pros

    I have been working with the firm from almost a year. It is best place to work. You will get ample of growth opportunities. Company strictly follow process which is very good to main quality of code and services.

    Cons

    I do not find any cons as of now.

    Morgan Stanley2020-01-10
  3. "Senior associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Stanley full-time

    Pros

    Pays Good Work life balance Good transportation

    Cons

    Unpredictable Layoff Business oriented decisions as it's an investment bank

    Continue reading
    Morgan Stanley2020-01-17
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Morgan Stanley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, work culture, work life balance

    Cons

    Hard to work on latest technologies

    Morgan Stanley2020-01-15
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Stanley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A well known Investment bank with great culture.

    Cons

    There is no major con as such.

    Morgan Stanley2020-01-15
  6. "Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Morgan Stanley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No micro management, well established structure and method to work. Good scope for personal skill development

    Cons

    System is too rigid, very difficult to on board new technologies. High pressure environment, difficult working hours

    Morgan Stanley2020-01-10
  7. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Corporate Senior Staff 

    I have been working at Morgan Stanley full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment and office location

    Cons

    Expensive cafeteria with very limited food

    Morgan Stanley2020-01-08
  8. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 

    I worked at Morgan Stanley full-time

    Pros

    1) One of the best places to start your career with 2) Management and team is extremely supportive and encouraging 3) There is work pressure but the team and people are solid, ready to help and back you up no matter the situation and that gets you going 4) Weekly team building activities, regular outings

    Cons

    None that i experienced during my time with MS

    Morgan Stanley2020-01-06
  9. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Morgan Stanley full-time

    Pros

    Too much to learn and explore

    Cons

    Nothing as such it is very good company

    Morgan Stanley2020-01-16
  10. "Working culture is very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Comminications Director 

    I have been working at Morgan Stanley full-time

    Pros

    Nice work atmosphere, employees are good treated

    Cons

    Average pay, long working hours

    Morgan Stanley2020-01-11
Found 6826 reviews