Morrison Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Morrison Healthcare Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Healthcare CEO Tim Pierce
Tim Pierce
1,306 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are currently no cons that come to mind for the compamy(in 88 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is sometimes not balanced(in 69 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director, Food Service Management in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for advancement Benefits Train in Place

    Cons

    Consistency across business lines with Compass Group- MHC should be allowed to use same polices and procedures as other sectors when applicable

    Morrison Healthcare2020-02-17
  2. "It's all about the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director of Operations in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are people centered and have their associates best interest in mind. They give people the opportunity to progress in the organization and give them the tools to do so.

    Cons

    Technology is a challenge and needs to be updated.

    Morrison Healthcare2020-02-17
  3. "Long lasting career with a growing and innovating company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very high expectations, constantly giving us new ideas or programs to grow the business, looking to be the best in the business. Tons of support and great leadership within the company

    Cons

    Staffing, recruiting, tight labor markets.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Healthcare2020-02-17
  4. "System Director of Food & Nutrition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare

    Pros

    I have been working for Morrison Healthcare for 16 years. This is a great company. We have tons of resources and offer the best in healthcare food service. I am proud to work for an organization that puts people, customers and patients first knowing they are the core of our business. I know many companies say it, but in my experience we are true business partners to our clients. Safety, inclusion and training are a big part of our culture that contribute to making us great. Leadership communicates expectations clearly and has the framework established to support you at whatever level of your career you are currently at. Lots of opportunities and a fun job for anyone that likes to provide excellent customer experiences.

    Cons

    Really no cons to mention. Almost everything (tools to do the job) is thought of and easy to access.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Healthcare2020-02-17
  5. "30 years with Morrison and I could not be happier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare

    Pros

    Supports you and helps lead you to success !

    Cons

    Still looking for them !

    Morrison Healthcare2020-02-17
  6. "Unlimited Opportunities for Career and Personal Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits; great support from work peers and senior management; remains up to date with the latest and greatest best practices in both clinical nutrition and culinary worlds; provides endless resources to enable career success.

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be challenging at times.

    Morrison Healthcare2020-02-17
  7. "A Great Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive team, good training resources, great opportunities for advancement, mission focused, solid business practices and a very engaged and supportive senior leadership team. Highly recommend Morrison for career opportunities.

    Cons

    I have no specific cons to share. Every company has room to improve. Morrison’s takes steps to measure, evaluate, quantify and trend the outcomes in an effort to achieve its business objectives and mission

    Continue reading
    Morrison Healthcare2020-02-17
  8. "Great Employer Interested in Investing in You"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Nutrition Manager in Thomasville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Morrison Healthcare is full of great people and great resources. It is a great company truly invested in helping you further your education and skill set.

    Cons

    Time Management between client needs and company needs can be difficult at times.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Healthcare2020-02-17
  9. "100% best company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Food and Nutrition in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility of schedule Pay Pro Team mates Corporate support

    Cons

    None that I have come across this far

    Continue reading
    Morrison Healthcare2020-02-16

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    February 17, 2020Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for reaching out. We're glad to see that you are enjoying your experience! We think our atmosphere is pretty amazing also. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work. We're proud to have you on the team.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great company with endless advancement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Food and Nutrition Services in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive tools and resources at a corporate level in all aspects of the operation from retail, patient meal delivery programs, and culinary User friendly financial reporting systems Abundant opportunities for advancement if you are relocatable

    Cons

    Similar challenges as with any job/career in the food service business

    Morrison Healthcare2020-02-14

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    February 17, 2020Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for reaching out. We're glad to see that you are enjoying your experience and are happy with the opportunities and tools available. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work. We're proud to have you on the team.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1801 reviews