Morrison Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,654 of over 2,698 reviews

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Healthcare CEO Tim Pierce
Tim Pierce
1,866 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are a lot of opportunities for growth(in 179 reviews)

  • "As a Patient Service Manager working for Morrison Healthcare they provide all the(in 175 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Preaches work life balance but to advance you tend to have to sacrifice it(in 96 reviews)

  • "long hours and slow promotion times(in 87 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Morrison Healthcare Great Foodservice Company!

      Nov 30, 2021 - Clinical Nutrition Manager in Scranton, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Morrison Healthcare is a great company to work for. I have been with this company for the past 6 years and they truly show appreciation to their employees. They have development plans to help with career growth and development. Looking forward to what upcoming years with the company has to bring!

      Cons

      I do not have any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there! We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Director

      Jun 17, 2021 - Director of Food and Nutrition 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great career advancement opportunities. Lots of support and knowledge from peers and leadership.

      Cons

      Challenging hiring pool for hourly staff.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jan 21, 2022 - Patient Experience Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of room for growth and travel, you get to work/network/communicate often with others in your region. its a really fun job.

      Cons

      no cons at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Large Company

      Jan 15, 2022 - Pediatric Dietitian in Charlottesville, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well-established international organization Clinical Ladder to advance in career Benefits (although mediocre in my opinion)

      Cons

      Mediocre maternal leave. 6 weeks paid leave at 75% of salary. If you want to take more, it's unpaid unless you use PTO. I wish my department was hired directly under UVA Health, because they receive excellent benefits with 8 weeks of 100% paid maternity leave.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We know our associates work hard every day. If your manager isn’t doing a good job of appreciating your hard work, please connect with our HR Support Team. Without your contributions, we can’t serve our patients well. Thanks for being a part of the Morrison Healthcare family!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Dec 30, 2021 - Retail Manager in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits for the job

      Cons

      Learning on the fly with little training

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The best place to work

      Dec 30, 2021 - Communication Intern in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Morrison is blessed with leadership that leads by example in terms of treating everyone with utmost dignity and respect.

      Cons

      Too many free lunches for employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great job

      Jan 10, 2022 - Regional Director of Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      Some area there is no advancement

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Overworked

      Jan 8, 2022 - Nutrition Manager in Berkeley, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Structure in place as far as sticking with Morrison program

      Cons

      Senior Management is very two faced and fake.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. It is unfortunate that your time here was not what you’d hoped. Your recommendations will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Salary

      Jan 7, 2022 - Clinical Dietitian in Charlottesville, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment and benefits.

      Cons

      Difficulty increasing salary in large corporation.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A company that values it's PEOPLE!

      Dec 22, 2021 - Retail Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth within the company and the tools, training & resources to get you there!

      Cons

      Knowing what's going on with changes and updates, the communications can be overlooked sometimes.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there! We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience with Morrison Healthcare. We appreciate your feedback.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,654 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Morrison Healthcare Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Morrison Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    Morrison Healthcare logo
    or