Nagarro Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Nagarro Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Nagarro CEO Manas Fuloria
Manas Fuloria
707 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing work life balance, you are treated as an extended family member to say the least(in 169 reviews)

  • "Flexible timings again depending upon project and manager(in 103 reviews)

Cons
  • "Either you'll have no work-life balance or you'll be free a lot of times(in 91 reviews)

  • "I found no cons to my experience(in 56 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best company to learn technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Technical Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nagarro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Gain an opportunity to learn a number of new technologies and tools - Friendly work culture - Good appraisal incentives

    Cons

    - Nothing found negative while working in this company

    Nagarro2019-09-12
  2. "Technical Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nagarro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Complex and interesting work. Lot of learning involved

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons as such Managers need to be more technical

    Nagarro2019-10-18
  3. "Good Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nagarro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, flexible working and inclusive

    Cons

    No cons that i can think of

    Advice to Management

    Better r&r process

    Nagarro2019-10-17

    Nagarro Response

    October 18, 2019Vice President, People Enablement

    Thanks for the endorsement. We hope to see you back at Nagarro in the future.

  4. "Excellent in values, virtues and policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nagarro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.Really good company to work for. 2.You will learn so much of new things 3. If project has some tough conditions, nagarro tries to ease out on such internally, to make candidate comfortable.

    Cons

    1. I have taken away one star just on terms of compensation.

    Nagarro2019-10-17

    Nagarro Response

    October 18, 2019Vice President, People Enablement

    Dear colleague, Thanks for leaving a review on Glassdoor. Our core values are what make us. So, thank you for appreciating them. I believe that our compensation is still better than most in the IT services space. But, you are of course welcome to your own opinion on this topic. Best regards, Vaibhav

    Show Less
  5. "Good opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Associate in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nagarro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good career opportunity and flexible timing

    Cons

    No cons every thing is good

    Nagarro2019-10-15

    Nagarro Response

    October 18, 2019Vice President, People Enablement

    Thank you for the good review here on Glassdoor. Best regards, Vaibhav

  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant User Experience Design in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nagarro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    all good Nothing bad here!

    Cons

    I do not think any.

    Nagarro2019-10-16

    Nagarro Response

    October 18, 2019Vice President, People Enablement

    Thanks for the endorsement, dear colleague. I wish that you had described more what you find good at Nagarro so that it can help future colleagues in their decision-making. But, even this is helpful. Best regards, Vaibhav

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nagarro full-time

    Pros

    Glad to be a part of Nagarro Fresher's training is amazing Flexibility Good Hikes Working Environment is awesome

    Cons

    Project Allocation is not good

    Nagarro2019-10-13
  8. "A wonderful organisation to be part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineering Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nagarro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Transparency Growth upto a certain level Technical exposure Leadership - Manas is just amazing at the helm

    Cons

    Salary hike levels have gone down gradually Hiring - may be because of salary constraint, has seen level of hiring talent going down gradually

    Advice to Management

    Pay good, hire best, nothing matches the intrinsic growth coming out of projects because of performance from the team and also works as shield in recessionary times.

    Nagarro2019-10-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Company to learn, grow, enjoy and probably stay forever :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nagarro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. They have maintained extremely good environment and work culture which helps employee's to give the best out of them. While in Nagarro you feel like you are in a technical university as they have created a culture of learning and growing. Almost in every corner of this company you can sense that people are learning something new which I feel is the best thing Nagarro offers. 2. In terms of work life... balance, I have rarely faced the times where I had to work long hours to get the deliveries done. But again, that could be due to the factor that I had got to work with team and management good enough to handle things such that we did not run into situations where we are required to work late nights OR during weekends. 3. The management of the project's I had worked on was good. Both middle level and higher level management are available and willing to listen to concern's and they work on in to address them. Hmmm, there are many more pros about this company but I think above are key things which I as an employee looks for in the organization so ending my list here :)

    Show More

    Cons

    1. In Gurgaon, the location of offices are something which I did not liked much 2. You get opportunities and time to learn so many new things which actually is very good aspect about this company but you might not get chance to work on those things in real project. So, sometimes people might feel like doing the same repeated tasks even if they are learning all new technologies, tools and trends. 3. You probably... becomes obsessed becoming a Naggarian :). It's true, I many time have faced people who change their attitude after knowing I work for Nagarro. They really have good image in market in terms of work they do and talent they hire.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    None. To me, it was all going good but had to make a change since I wanted to come out of my comfort zone. Keep up the good work!!

    Nagarro2019-10-03
  10. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nagarro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Step to success for me

    Cons

    I dont see any downside

    Advice to Management

    There's no advice. Its best

    Nagarro2019-10-05
Found 1133 reviews