NexRep Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NexRep Reviews

Updated 25 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
NexRep CEO Teddy Liaw
Teddy Liaw
141 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "NexRep only hires in certain states(in 49 reviews)

  • "No cons that I can think of this is a great place to be(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company, great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    NexRep has a great culture of collaboration and working together. Although employees are spread out all over the country you feel a great camaraderie with your co-workers. The company is always looking for ways to grow and improve and the leadership team is always there to help if you need them to.

    Cons

    There are no cons for me.

    NexRep2020-02-25
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NexRep part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make your own hours. working from home. The traning was easy.

    Cons

    NexRep only hires in certain states. I was let go because I lived in Indiana. I'm not if there's a state restriction still applies.

    NexRep2020-01-30
  3. "Amazing place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certification Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, family feel, promote from within, professional development

    Cons

    I can't think of any!

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-01-17
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Not as it appears"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NexRep

    Pros

    Set your on schedule - if u can get there first to do so! If not you won’t get the slots you need.

    Cons

    Promote jobs for $15-20+ an hour in reality the job pays $5 an hour

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-02-15
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good side job for the family for extra income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dade City, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, flexible hours

    Cons

    Hard to get hours, sometimes not enough hours were available.

    NexRep2019-12-29
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Escalations Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NexRep full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Select your own hours, team work

    Cons

    Lack of knowledge from the client (vroom) lack of communication, low pay. No raises, IF any is offered its $1 more I came in when I wasn’t on schedule, I did a supervisors job with agent pay. The client changed things up and we had zero information. We were expected to do twice the work with min pay

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-12-12
  7. "Quality Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brandon, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work remotely, continued opportunity for growth with in the company, job retention and growth for military spouses and others who would benefit from a relocatable workspace, great team/community feel for a virtual environment, reliable pay, flexible scheduling, no commute, leadership.

    Cons

    pay is a bit low but you save money by not commuting to work so it averages out!

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-10-29
  8. Helpful (7)

    "I LOVED my job at NexRep, and then I changed departments."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Certification Specialist in Portland, ME
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at NexRep full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoyed almost all of my experiences with NexRep. I was with NexRep for about 3 years. I started out as an agent and then later an employee, which was great. I never had any issues with getting support when needed. It was truly a great place to work. Recently, I changed departments. I received no training, had very little support and communication was terrible. I was set up for failure by people who had a hidden agenda. A husband and wife team had a plan and I was their scapegoat. I am not just some disgruntled employee, I really did love NexRep prior to this and it sickens me that these are the kinds of things that are going on in such an otherwise great company.

    Cons

    I had no Cons to speak of until my recent change. NexReps way of letting you know that they are through with you is to just lock you out of everything.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-11-13
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Low Pay, Inconsistent Hours, Poor Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Henderson, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NexRep part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NexRep offers employees remote positions.

    Cons

    Low Pay, Inconsistent Hours, Poor Communication

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-11-15
  10. "NexRep is absolutely Heaven sent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Specialist in Kaufman, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NexRep is amazingly the best company to work for! My co-workers are amazing and the agents are a delight. My thoughts and ideas are valued. Other companies are like "what can you do for me?" and NexRep is like "what can we accomplish together?" I would highly recommend NexRep to all- regardless if you want to be an independent agent or if you want to be an employee. This company if the best! Forget the rest!!

    Cons

    There are no cons when you actually get to work from home!

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-10-09
Found 254 reviews