NexRep Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 333 of over 651 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
NexRep CEO Teddy Liaw
Teddy Liaw
187 Ratings
Pros
  • "Just alround great work from home gig(in 161 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule , good management , and decent pay(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can’t find anything wrong with nexrep(in 54 reviews)

  • "A lot of hours spent without getting paid since you are paid by talk time(in 25 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Rewarding if you put in the time

      3 Jun 2021 - Client Sales Representative in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quick learning on- ramp. Flexible hours 24 x 7 x 365 open schedule. Can earn without lmits up to a point based on effort and hours worked. Sales calls are incoming from customers wanting to buy or question.

      Cons

      All calls are tracked and calls for reasons other than sales count against your sales figures. One product had technical problem with robo calls and out of 40 calls, I had one that actually was a call for the product. The other calls counted against my sales for that product. Sales figures and adherence to 30 minute attendance schedules determine the number of incoming calls, which are the only means to sell. The Schedule program can slowly get off correct time as much as 45 minutes to 2 hours and you can miss 30 minute start times causing your stats to lower which control call volume. Sounds simple but in a fast paced phone volume, loosing track of time is easy as calls go beyond your scheduled 30 minute slot so you have to refer to the schedule program quickly and react. Lower call volume creates lower sales opportunities and potential pulling of your contract.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nex Rep great place to work

      27 Apr 2021 - Independent Agent in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like working at Nex Rep for several reasons, Nex Rep provides the independent agent an opportunity to work the hours that they choose, their is a lot of options, to work and get hours. The agent is not tied to a restricted schedule. It is up to the agent how much they would like to work. The company wants you to succeed. There are plenty of resources to help and guide you while working with the company. I find that the operations is run professionally and the company is motivating in helping you succeed.

      Cons

      I find that the technology part sometimes is an deterrent, but I dont think that is the company's fault, sometimes it falters. There are glitches at times

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      10 Jun 2021 - Onboarding Specialist in Bailey, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Allows flexibility for me to still be able to be home with my kids while also earning an income. Our boss is super knowledgeable and very kind. The team I work with is fantastic and always willing to work together.

      Cons

      I can't think of any Cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Place

      8 Jun 2021 - Customer Support Representative in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy work no stress. It's very simple work and they pay you money

      Cons

      Just make sure to look for the next job while you work this job and it's a good stepping stone. I ate lots of meals with these checks and got a car. Just a job, they hire.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Flexible, friendly, and inclusive.

      30 Apr 2021 - Quality Specialist in Jackson, MS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best part is working from home! The hours are flexible in many of the roles. Started off as a contractor and was hired on as a full-time employee. Insurance is good and not too pricey. I get to meet people from various locations around the US with so many different skills and cultures.

      Cons

      So far, the only cons I have would be regarding pay. I think that the pay scale should be more competitive. The current market's lowest-end pay is currently about 35k annual but it doesn't reach this.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company to Work With- Advancement Opportunities

      18 May 2021 - Operations Manager in Portland, ME
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company values, fantastic senior staff and opportunities for advancement

      Cons

      I can't think of any. I've enjoyed all of my time with NexRep

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Work at home job

      16 Apr 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been a part of NexRep for a few months and really enjoy my job. I feel like I am a part of a family that cares for me. I am able to choose my hours and work around the needs of my home, my husband is ill and I am able to take care of him and still work when I can.

      Cons

      I have nothing that I am dissatisfied with.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Nexrep

      28 May 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Mobile, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, good training for position

      Cons

      Not enough hours for working

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      If you are looking for flexibility, you found the place. Stop and APPLY!!

      11 May 2021 - Quality Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, Great teamwork/leadership, Positivity, Chances to move up the ladder, Great feedback, Wonderful meetings, and MUCH MORE!

      Cons

      No cons I can think of!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Teamwork

      7 Apr 2021 - Customer Service Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teamwork - They work with each person to up their speed and production Flexibility - You can work thirty minute shifts this helps you attend appointments Ongoing learning - There are always changes therefore your always learning

      Cons

      Need to be more personable and have more rewards in place to encourage people to perform their best Be more detail minded

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 333 Reviews

    Popular Careers with NexRep Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at NexRep? Share Your Experiences

    NexRep logo
    or