Nielsen Reviews

Updated 15 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Nielsen CEO David Kenny (no image)
David Kenny
707 Ratings
Pros
  • "Over the years, there is a culture of trust which helps you to be able to work from home depending on your situation(in 388 reviews)

  • "Supportive and cooperative work environment(in 293 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long working hours (that too in some specific teams)(in 235 reviews)

  • "Poor adherence to working hours (overwork is common)(in 174 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      A great brand to work for!

      4 Apr 2021 - Data Processing Specialist in Vadodara
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work-Life Balance is unmatched; Employees are cared for a lot!

      Cons

      Sometimes work commitments take over your personal life.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place

      11 May 2021 - Senior Research Executive in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management Good work Good opportunities

      Cons

      Low salary Weekend work Long hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      For GRC Kolkata

      4 May 2021 - Former Research Associate in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly colleagues More than enough leaves

      Cons

      No increment Extreme favouritism Worst employee retention policy Worst payroll False promises by the management regarding every single thing One can learn nothing except Excel Ridiculous micro management Delivery managers are there only for data entry Management becomes insecure when employees learn new tools

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst company

      15 Jan 2021 - Finance Coordinator in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff is very good even seniors and very helping and coordinate properly , overall work culture is amazing salary increment hike is also very good .

      Cons

      The worst part of this company is they don't have any responsibility towards the employee from my date of joining , they hired me 2mos late they kept me for hold and I was left my previous job so was jobless till 2mos , and after I got joined in June 2020 I worked their for 3mos and they eliminated our whole finance dept and I got terminated , it's really very unfair and unacceptable I lost my previous job too and also my current job now I am jobless hunting for new job which is getting so difficult in this covid situation , it was a so heartless of playing with someone career.atleast they should have done something to keep the new joinee as they have kept us on hold and then fired what kind of company policy is this where employees can't even have stability . It was the worst decision of mine joinnini this company , they are just heartless and have no value of employees.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      If you're looking for a firm with good tech stack but with less money, go for it

      10 May 2021 - Software Engineer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance Work culture Employee centric

      Cons

      Salary is very very less compared to market standards

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best company to work with

      24 Apr 2021 - Research Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      culture, policies, employee-friendly, training, brand name, knowledge

      Cons

      Less growth options, less increment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good organization undergoing lot of change recently

      30 Mar 2021 - Senior Research Associate in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the best organization in Market Research field

      Cons

      Recent changes in company structure has resulted in less people managing more work and work life balance is getting affected. Earlier it was one of the best in the industries.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Positive

      21 Apr 2021 - Semi-senio Software Developer in Cochin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible timing and great people

      Cons

      Careee growth path is not defenite

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company

      19 Apr 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Crowd, Good Infra, Good Employee policies

      Cons

      I don't see any cons here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      dfdsgtgs

      17 Apr 2021 - Associate in Koch
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Good good good good

      Cons

      Nothing at all very company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 5,721 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Nielsen Job Seekers

    Research Executive
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Nielsen? Share Your Experiences

    Nielsen logo
    or