Pitney Bowes Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pitney Bowes Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
580 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance, super friendly coworkers(in 189 reviews)

  • "Good benefits (Free Cab, health insurance, incentives sometimes)(in 110 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management/CEO wants to build a new company by bleeding dry the old one(in 52 reviews)

  • "The majority of senior management is either legacy, or IBM legacy(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Independence to work and grow

    Cons

    There are no negatives from my point of view

    Advice to Management

    Management has a positive outlook and its much appreciated by the employees

    Pitney Bowes2019-10-28
  2. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Advisory Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive and Challenging Working Work-Life balance

    Cons

    I don't think if there anything mentionable as such.

    Advice to Management

    They are doing best job and keep doing so.

    Pitney Bowes2020-01-21
  3. "A sunshine to End"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a superb company, I worked there for more than 3 Years, Former India Head made a wonderful env. Somehow financial situation is odd now. Its good for steady employment.

    Cons

    Directors : - Big elephants with high costs, Do you guys would ever work? or just want to enjoy USA travel ?

    Pitney Bowes2020-01-13
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Chill Environment 2. Good work culture 3. Free Cab facilities

    Cons

    1. People taking advantages of WFH policy due to which its hard to take WFH nowdays 2. No sodexo coupons 3. Managers have their favorite people to support.

    Pitney Bowes2020-01-08
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technical Architect 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Not easy to grow in designation

    Pitney Bowes2020-01-07
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Advisory Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ideas are taken into consideration. Colleagues are co-operative. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Nothing major atleast for me.

    Advice to Management

    After Syncsort acquistion, there is bit fear in some of the teams in terms of roles and responsibilities. Hope that will get addressed soon.

    Pitney Bowes2019-12-26
  7. "Great company with great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people great culture great autonomy

    Cons

    Nothing bad as such, pay could be mad re competitive

    Pitney Bowes2019-12-25
  8. "Good Work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Low work pressure, better work-life balance, Good compensation

    Cons

    Known for politics at workplace

    Pitney Bowes2019-12-21
  9. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Working culture Best Offerings (out of company standards) No HR Restrictions (like punching card for attendance) No working hour limitations

    Cons

    Products are running in enhancements not in development so for those who are purely looking for development so it might not be the best company. No onsite opportunities Software domain has been acquired by SyncSort so merging is in progress (newcomers please make sure this point)

    Advice to Management

    Clear your future vision

    Pitney Bowes2019-12-16
  10. "An organization that truly cares for its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly policies, A legacy to be proud of, Excellent individuals, Great technical minds

    Cons

    Confused business strategy that led to the downfall of the company, More emphasis on showing than delivering

    Pitney Bowes2019-12-12
Found 1614 reviews