Pitney Bowes Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pitney Bowes Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
590 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance, super friendly coworkers(in 196 reviews)

  • "Good benefits (Free Cab, health insurance, incentives sometimes)(in 111 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    extremely good work culture. Friendly environment.

    Cons

    number of products work on the same line.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2020-02-21
  2. "A nice to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gives the opportunity to grow If you are in good books of Leaders

    Cons

    Nothing as Such. May be Low Salary

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2020-03-17
  3. "PB is a good company to work, people will learn a lot here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisory Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work with the good techies - high pay scale in Noida - Latest tech stack - No variable only ASR which you will get in march. - Dovelop ecommerce knowledge which help to enter in ecommerce world.

    Cons

    - company have 50% business as mailing which is getting down in US impacting net income of pitney bowes. But still I suggest to join.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2020-03-16
  4. "Great working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It is a great company to work for. It provides work-life balance, the pay is competitive and if you are want to learn there are lots of opportunities.

    Cons

    The company's share price is falling.

    Pitney Bowes2020-03-07
  5. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance in the company

    Cons

    Growth can be stagnant for individuals

    Pitney Bowes2020-02-19
  6. "advisory software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computational Physicist in Noida
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Everything is good here, people used to stay 5-7 years.

    Cons

    Moderate hike, no onshore,No flexi befits to save tax.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2020-02-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "directionless and declining company :("

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory QA Software Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I joined Noida office, so I can tell about the workplace and people are pros. Office has good infrastructure and work stations. Cafeteria is quite small and we do not have food vendor. People are friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    I joined Noida office so telling on the same. Their core domain is shipping and they are declining in revenue and making losses. Work wise not really good, very haphazard and disoriented teams. Projects are started and scrapped very frequently. teams and managers change very often. Work from home is not exist anymore but It was previously there before I joined. Onsite Travel budget is used by the Senior management and directors , while Advisory level developers and QA ( 6+ years) hardly get a chance to travel onsite. Appraisal system is not very transparent and hikes are single digit max over last 2 years, we have seen lot of budget cuts and employees fired :( , so stability wise not a good company. cabs are provided in 2 shifts as per policy but if you want to avail the morning shift, transport team/ managers will make all excuses to deny the cab Attrition rate has also increased lately, overall I will not recommend you to join here.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2020-02-14
  8. "Good place to be at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Advisory Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning Curve. Team was nice. Free to express. Good Paymaster.

    Cons

    Work Culture is fading away. WFH policy no more exists. Management is not sure about what to do and how to do. Software business already sold out. No work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2020-01-27
  9. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Advisory Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive and Challenging Working Work-Life balance

    Cons

    I don't think if there anything mentionable as such.

    Continue reading
    Pitney Bowes2020-01-21
  10. "A sunshine to End"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a superb company, I worked there for more than 3 Years, Former India Head made a wonderful env. Somehow financial situation is odd now. Its good for steady employment.

    Cons

    Directors : - Big elephants with high costs, Do you guys would ever work? or just want to enjoy USA travel ?

    Pitney Bowes2020-01-13
Found 1599 reviews