Pitney Bowes Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pitney Bowes Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
564 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance, super friendly coworkers(in 184 reviews)

  • "Good benefits (Free Cab, health insurance, incentives sometimes)(in 109 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management/CEO wants to build a new company by bleeding dry the old one(in 52 reviews)

  • "The majority of senior management is either legacy, or IBM legacy(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisory Interaction Designer in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * As a contributor in this company, I felt like I was heard, respected and my opinions mattered. * I was fairly good at my job, it was recognised. * I liked the people who I was working with. * I respected and learnt from many of my leaders in the organization and there were people I aspired to be more like. (Special call out to Irshad, Andy and Mus) *Leadership from VP of User Experience, Ruth Frank is... exceptional. I witnessed the phase when PB products underwent transformation with design system and design thinking.

    Show More

    Cons

    Lack of focus on software business. Now since it has been sold off, I can understand why that was the case. Compensation could have had been better.

    Advice to Management

    I can understand that from time to time companies must take external opinions, but as a contributor to SSA (web-mapping), I was really not happy to know that we had to get validation from Boston Consulting Group that we are doing really good with web-mapping and that is the future. I wish, our senior leadership had realized its potential and had invested more in it rather than spending all that money on external... validation. Our web-mapping product has so much potential which hopefully would be recognised and realised by Sync sort.

    Show More
    Pitney Bowes2019-09-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good for beginners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Noida

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits provided by the company. Including work from home and leaves.

    Cons

    Politics is bad. Network in higher ups is more important than performance.

    Advice to Management

    Change Director and above

    Pitney Bowes2019-10-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working environment is matter after all and you can find here.

    Cons

    Well it's hard to say.

    Pitney Bowes2019-10-03
  4. "Not recommended for long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Advisory Software Engineer in Noida

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No variable pay. Everything fixed.

    Cons

    Share price going down. Selling business divisions to get rid of debt.

    Advice to Management

    Sales and marketing team needs to be more aggressive.

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-26
  5. "I have been working at PB for less than a year. The people are very professional ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior QA Engineer in Pune

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Scope to learn new technologies 2. Free Cab 3. work life balance 4. Smart and Talented people 5. Skill development

    Cons

    There are None to say

    Pitney Bowes2019-08-30
  6. "Not Good Company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Good work-life balance 2. Cab service is good 3. Hight chance of traveling abroad 4. Strategic Location

    Cons

    1.Monotonous work 2. Less challenging job role 3. Slow personal growth

    Advice to Management

    Invest in more in people and reduce over-dependency on managers.

    Pitney Bowes2019-08-30
  7. "Great company to work for but"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Development Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work culture Women safety Diversity and Inclusion Fun while you work Flexibility of Working hours

    Cons

    It has deteriorated it some basic amenities for employees and stopped following 1. Sodexos 2. Benefits of Stocks 3. Bonanza (very cost effective and differentiating step) 4. Work from Home 5. Stock price is going all time low and doesn't look promising these days.

    Advice to Management

    You should start resuming some basic stuff like wednesday bonanza and sodexo and wfh again.

    Pitney Bowes2019-08-26
  8. "Used to be great below average now."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Work Life Balance 2. Perks 3. Working with new technologies.

    Cons

    1. Management is quite bad. 2. Lack of proper direction for products. 3. Internal politics makes sure only select few get rewards for hard work

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-08
  9. "Company going down .."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time

    Pros

    Decent salary, cab facility ..

    Cons

    Politics, stock going down ..

    Pitney Bowes2019-08-31
  10. "Technical Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitney Bowes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good e-commerce/shipping products Opportunity to learn new technology Good appraisal WFH benefits

    Cons

    Management is governed by Noida. More independent management should be present in Pune.

    Advice to Management

    Pune HR is not at all interactive and should understand genuine issues. Referrals by employee are never called for matching openings.

    Pitney Bowes2019-08-09
Found 1583 reviews