SimpliVity Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SimpliVity Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 95 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SimpliVity CEO Meg Whitman
Meg Whitman
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Exciting technology in a fast paced development environment(in 9 reviews)

  • "The management team is the best I've work with(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company is growing at an astounding rate which means there is a lot to be done(in 6 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is a bit of a struggle as is often the case as smaller/start-up'esc companies(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SimpliVity full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and people. Business growing

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about. I enjoy working here.

    SimpliVity2018-07-31
  2. "Best company I Ever worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SimpliVity full-time

    Pros

    Only hires great people Snacks Good Health Care Great Management

    Cons

    Changes due to the acquisition

    SimpliVity2018-01-17
  3. "IT Start Up great place to work - too bad it was acquired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SimpliVity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging work environment Great benefits Great product

    Cons

    Some management challenges in certain functions

    Advice to Management

    Would have been great to been able to stay independent

    SimpliVity2017-11-20
  4. "Lala"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SimpliVity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good product and good roadmap

    Cons

    bad leadership attitude, information handled like diamonds.

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    SimpliVity2017-12-06
  5. "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SimpliVity full-time

    Pros

    Great product and solid management team

    Cons

    Completely undersold to HPE who I'm not sure still understand the value prop.

    SimpliVity2017-10-09
  6. "Solutions Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SimpliVity full-time

    Pros

    Great tech, great people (for the most part), lots of learning.

    Cons

    Information was kept from the field and not shared openly.

    SimpliVity2017-10-05
  7. "Pre-Sales in the Southeastern US was an excellent family to work with (pre-acquisition)."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SimpliVity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exciting, game-changing technology. Team collaborative culture among peers.

    Cons

    IT professionals assume if they've seen one HCI product, they already know all they need to know about SimpliVity. SimpliVity is vastly different than other HCI.

    SimpliVity2017-08-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It was a great ride"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great technology. Great story. The market need this wakeup call.

    Cons

    Not a startup anymore. Internal competiton with other solutions will remove focus.

    SimpliVity2017-08-09
  9. "Regional Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SimpliVity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nimble agile cutting edge technology

    Cons

    start up immature channel partners

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    SimpliVity2017-07-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "What a great ride!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SimpliVity full-time

    Pros

    I never worked in a company with a better team - this was stellar. The product idea was great and drove the market to new heights.

    Cons

    The takeover by HPE definitely was a sad episode in this forward pushing startup. Even though our CEO was very demanding and sometimes a bit "too much" the culture was great.

    SimpliVity2017-07-14
Found 95 reviews