Sony Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sony Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1532 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Sony CEO Kenichiro Yoshida
Kenichiro Yoshida
92 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fresher in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sony full-time

    Pros

    Good brand Image Good Food Nice benefits Everyone is busy and less supportive

    Cons

    Too much work pressure no work-life balance

    Advice to Management

    Please give us time to live with our families

    Sony2019-10-04
  2. "Good company Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sony full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Environment, brand, incentives, hr, team memebers

    Cons

    Salary, time ,staff, appraisal, distance , travel.

    Advice to Management

    Salary should be good

    Sony2019-10-03
  3. "Good place for Learning and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sony full-time

    Pros

    Good support for learning Awesome people and management Culture is fantastic Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Employee benefits can be improved

    Sony2019-09-24
  4. "Employee Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Coordinator in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free lunch, employee friendly organization

    Cons

    Carrier groth is very less

    Sony2019-08-21
  5. "Still studying to get Unity’s certification"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sony full-time

    Pros

    Old customer of this reliable company

    Cons

    There are no cons until I’ll be knowing my salary

    Advice to Management

    Please keep play station above xbox forever

    Sony2019-08-21
  6. "Horrible pay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sony full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job security is very good.

    Cons

    "Cost cutting" is the most used . Horrible pay. You will always feel that you can get better pay elsewhere. Very average food in cafeteria.

    Advice to Management

    You want good people, you have to pay better.

    Sony2019-09-02
  7. "Cool life, Good work life balance. No good quality work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sony full-time

    Pros

    Life is very chilled. Gives very nice opportunities to work on your hobby projects. Very nice work life balance.

    Cons

    Nothing great in work. Not that challenging work. Some boring routine works Very lesss compensation compared to other product based companies.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Sony2019-08-16
  8. "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sony full-time

    Pros

    Amazing Internship status as told by one of my friends!

    Cons

    No cons As in I see

    Sony2019-08-01
  9. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sony full-time

    Pros

    great working conditions and learning

    Cons

    interviewer takes long time to respond

    Sony2019-07-16
  10. "Good Culture and Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sony full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They give good amount of trainings regularly Work life balance is good Has good culture Flexible timings Many projects work on latest technologies

    Cons

    Compensation is average. Food in cafeteria is not that great but eatable

    Sony2019-07-26
Found 1532 reviews
</>Embed