Sutherland Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,978 of over 5,896 reviews

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Sutherland Chairman and CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
1,072 Ratings
Pros
  • "The good work environment for fresher(in 355 reviews)

  • "They provide options for employees to work from home which is very important during these days(in 274 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Nothing Except night shift works(in 182 reviews)

  • "No Work-Life balance since pandemic(in 117 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Sutherland

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Interview

      Jan 21, 2022 - Customer Service Associate in Cochin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment, helpful tenure agents

      Cons

      I don't see any downs at Sutherland global services. It's the best place to learn and improve your communication

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Review for Internal hiring

      Jan 20, 2022 - Associate Account Manager in Airoli
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sutherland has a good working environment. Everyone has a helping hand and are supportive.

      Cons

      There is no Internal posting available. Human Resources are hiring employees with incomplete information and low salary. And the workload is way more than compared to salary.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Work life

      Dec 28, 2021 - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture at Sutherland

      Cons

      If you are okay with night shift then ok

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hi there! Thank you for this 5-star review! Sutherland indeed strives to provide our diverse workforce with an inclusive and supportive work culture conducive to professional growth. Thanks again, and hope you have an awesome day!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Device troubleshooting

      Dec 28, 2021 - Technical Support Specialist in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice place to work and enjoy

      Cons

      No sick leave, no pay rise

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hi there! Sutherland is indeed a great place to work. In fact, Sutherland is aimed at creating exceptional experiences for all our employees in an environment conducive to professional growth. Thank you for reviewing us, and hope you have a great day.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Mixed bag

      Dec 24, 2021 - L2 Customer Service Representative in Airoli
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good employee relations, well settled leaves and salary is sharp on time.

      Cons

      Can be moved to any team as per requirement, takes you aback

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello. Thank you for reviewing us. At Sutherland, we indeed aim to provide our employees with a safe and comfortable environment. We have also noted your concerns and will share with the appropriate team. Have a wonderful day!

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Dec 20, 2021 - Associate-CS Internet in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice place to start your career.

      Cons

      Salary increment is not good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Good day. As a global digital transformation company, Sutherland strives to provide multiple opportunities for employees, whether starting or building a career. We appreciate this feedback, and wish you all the very best!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Overoll gud

      Dec 20, 2021 - Underwriter in Cochin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere,Good managers, employee recognition,etc

      Cons

      Salary is low compared to other companies

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Greetings! At Sutherland, we definitely aim to ensure that all our employees are empowered with the leadership support, expert guidance and innovative tools needed for success. Thank you for reviewing us, and hope you have a fantastic day!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice

      Dec 19, 2021 - Process Associate in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly environment and teammates, Silent place to work

      Cons

      There is no Diwali and pongal bonus

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hi there! Thank you for this feedback. At Sutherland, we aim to provide our employees with a safe and comfortable environment. We have also noted your concerns and will share them with the appropriate team. Thanks for being part of our One Sutherland Team! Let's continue playing to win!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Salary of CSR level 1

      Dec 17, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Airoli
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CSR 1 avg salary is 25000/month

      Cons

      Bargain for more than 25000/- per month

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Have a fantastic day!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good exposure

      Dec 16, 2021 - Associate Manager in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team is very supportive.Balanced work life

      Cons

      As of now,I did not find any

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sutherland Response

      Sutherland Experience Team

      Hello, and thank you for this encouraging feedback! We indeed aim to ensure that all our employees are empowered with the leadership support, expert guidance and innovative tools needed for success. Thanks again, and hope you have an amazing day!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,978 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sutherland Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sutherland? Share Your Experiences

    Sutherland logo
    or