Sutherland Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sutherland Reviews

Updated 26 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Sutherland Chairman and CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
571 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Night shifts can be bit tough for new comers(in 98 reviews)

  • "This is horribly low pay compared to any other call center job(in 67 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Loved working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Assistant Management in Airoli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, knowledgeable people, the managers here are very helpful.

    Cons

    Rotational shift. According to me, the incentives should be increased for Netflix procees

    Sutherland2020-01-03
  2. "Work culture at Sutherland."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant (Technical) in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional work environment, Good work culture, No attitude, Good HR.

    Cons

    Work pressure, less scope for growth.

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2020-01-25
  3. "ux architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work, helpful team mates and leadership Place to explore and grow good work life balance

    Cons

    Limited/similar projects Workspace or facility is a bit gloomy, infrastructure could be improved

    Sutherland2020-01-22
  4. "Senior Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Professional in Mumbai
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Quality of work, Work life balance

    Cons

    I feel nothing as such

    Sutherland2020-01-22
  5. "Sutherland is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership, working environment, people management, HR

    Cons

    There is no downside, that is a great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2020-01-20
  6. "Work hard the rest will follow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Amazon Associate in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, Good colleagues, Less stress

    Cons

    No external life will be there other than work and home

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2020-01-19
  7. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune City

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, Fantastic Work life balance

    Cons

    None for now as an improvement area

    Sutherland2020-01-16

    Sutherland Response

    January 23, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Good day! Thank you for your kind words and high rating! Sutherland does aim to ensure that our employees operate in a healthy environment and encourages a positive work/life balance. We will continue to put our employees first and recognize our rock stars! Have a terrific day!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to work and Great Work Life Balace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team Manager in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Great work culture

    Cons

    Growth opportunities for this particular location

    Sutherland2020-01-16

    Sutherland Response

    January 23, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! Thanks for this 5-star review! Sutherland is definitely a great place to work and we are thrilled that you are enjoying the experience. We have also noted your concern and will be sharing with the appropriate team. Thank you for being part of our One Sutherland team! Have a wonderful day!

    Continue reading
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You can manage work life balance good opportunities for language resources

    Cons

    It depends on your perspective

    Sutherland2020-01-16

    Sutherland Response

    January 23, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Good day! Sutherland definitely aims to empower our employees and provide multiple opportunities to expand their horizons. We thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and for being a part of our One Sutherland team! Have a fantastic day!

    Continue reading
  10. "associatate customer ( non voice)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associatate Customer ( Non Voice) in Koch
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work atmosphere and supporting colleagues

    Cons

    I never had any bad experience there.

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2020-01-16

    Sutherland Response

    January 23, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for this feedback! At Sutherland, we aim to provide our employees with a positive and professional work atmosphere and supportive teams in an effort to empower our employees to be successful and experience growth. Thank you again for taking the time to leave this review. Have an awesome day!

    Continue reading
Found 1040 reviews