Sutherland Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sutherland Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Sutherland CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
530 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Night shifts can be bit tough for new comers(in 89 reviews)

  • "This is horribly low pay compared to any other call center job(in 65 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place team to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professor - App Dev in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Environment to work as a team

    Cons

    Nothing to be precise to tell cons about the company

    Advice to Management

    Please provide cab facility for pickup

    Sutherland2019-06-29

    Sutherland Response

    July 24, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thank you so much for your positive review about Sutherland! As an employee-first company, we aim to ensure that our employees have a great work experience in a comfortable and professional environment. Thank you again for the great review! Have a fantastic day!

  2. "CSR-Sutherland-Non voice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best work environment Employee engagement programs Experienced management

    Cons

    Less salary and low career growth

    Sutherland2019-10-19
  3. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to start carrier

    Cons

    Rotational shift Rotational off shifts

    Sutherland2019-10-17
  4. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work time is fixed ...nothing more than 9hrs...no need to take work home

    Cons

    Usually night shift..meesees up ur day life

    Sutherland2019-10-15

    Sutherland Response

    October 17, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for this positive review! Sutherland is indeed great place to work, and has a vibrant and positive work culture. A part of this culture is helping our employees to maintain a healthy work/life balance. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Have a wonderful day!

    Show Less
  5. "It was a great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader Quality in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management will help you in growing if you are intrested

    Cons

    Infrastructure and incentives, no fitness centre

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Sutherland2019-10-11

    Sutherland Response

    October 21, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thank you for this wonderful review! Sutherland is indeed a great place to learn and grow. In fact, our aim is to ensure that our employees are empowered with the right tools and team to help them develop professionally while gaining invaluable experience. Thank you again for this stellar review! Have a fantastic day!

    Show Less
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All good with the company

    Cons

    Transportation Department was only the problem for me

    Sutherland2019-10-09

    Sutherland Response

    October 9, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thank you for this 5-star review! Sutherland is definitely a great place to work, whether starting or building a career. With offices across the word, Sutherland offers our employees opportunities to gain invaluable experience and grow professionally. Thank you again for leaving us this feedback. Have a terrific day!

    Show Less
  7. "Associate Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Cochin
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work for carrier oriented

    Cons

    Internal politics at peak, company needs to work on it.

    Advice to Management

    Need to be more friendly to middle management

    Sutherland2019-10-09

    Sutherland Response

    October 10, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thank you for reviewing us! Sutherland is indeed a great place to start and build a career. In fact, we put our employees first and aim to provide a positive and professional environment conducive to development. We have also noted your concern and thank you for taking the time to share. Have a terrific day!

    Show Less
  8. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Processor in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    U will learn lot. It was good experience working with Sutherland

    Cons

    They stop providing pick up

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Sutherland2019-10-08

    Sutherland Response

    October 9, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello! Thank you for your high rating and encouraging words! As a global company, Sutherland is indeed a great place to gain knowledge and experience while developing professionally. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us this stellar review! Have a fantastic day!

  9. "Experien ce in Sutherland Chennai"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to start your career

    Cons

    Night Shift is the main problem

    Sutherland2019-10-05

    Sutherland Response

    October 9, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thanks for this positive review! Sutherland is definitely a great place to start, and build, a career and we are pleased you had a good overall experience with us. We have noted your concern regarding the shifts and will share with the appropriate team. Thank you again, and hope you have a great day!

    Show Less
  10. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working atmosphere and experience.

    Cons

    Headload work with low salary.

    Advice to Management

    Please increase the average salary of each employee.

    Sutherland2019-10-05

    Sutherland Response

    October 9, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! Thank you for reviewing us! At Sutherland, we aim to provide and maintain a positive environment in which our employees can gain invaluable experience while growing professionally. We also thank you for sharing your thoughts on where we have an opportunity to improve. Have a wonderful day!

    Show Less
Found 928 reviews