Sutherland Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sutherland Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Sutherland Chairman and CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
589 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Night shifts can be bit tough for new comers(in 100 reviews)

  • "This is horribly low pay compared to any other call center job(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "A Company That Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    -Pay for performance -Competitive pay -Engaging environment -Employee morale pulse checks -Ongoing leadership development -Diverse workforce and leadership -Annual performance reviews -Global opportunities -Cafe on site -Gym on site -Unique incentives based on clients supported -Approachable and engaging leadership -Clean and safe environment

    Cons

    Performance expectations but, the compensation and advancement opportunities are well worth it.

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2019-10-09

    Sutherland Response

    October 10, 2019Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! We are thrilled to read this review and thank you for taking the time to share! As a global company, Sutherland indeed has a diverse workforce and an inclusive work culture, and provides our employees with opportunities to gain invaluable experience and grow professionally. Thanks again for this positive review! Have a wonderful day!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - India in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment and work culture

    Cons

    Every company has upside and downside,

    Sutherland2020-03-28
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Yes, TL' s and managers are very supportive

    Cons

    To employees they will not give any bonus

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2020-03-29
  4. "My time in Sutherland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Mumbai

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work culture was good

    Cons

    I found none as I was there was a very few time

    Sutherland2020-03-21

    Sutherland Response

    March 29, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Hi there! Sutherland indeed has a great work culture with a professional, safe and comfortable environment. Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your experience. Have a wonderful day!

    Continue reading
  5. "Customer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee centric organization with cultural understanding

    Cons

    No two way cab service

    Sutherland2020-03-19

    Sutherland Response

    March 29, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thank you for taking the time to review us. Sutherland is indeed an employee-first company, with a diverse global workforce and an inclusive work culture. We have also noted your concern regarding transportation and will share with the appropriate team. Thank you for being a part of our One Sutherland team! Have a fantastic day!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work, fast and aggressive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Art Director in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly, fierce and competitive

    Cons

    Too aggressive, policies diluted, aggressive leadership

    Sutherland2020-03-27
  7. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Prompt Salary payment, Nice travel facilities

    Cons

    Stressful Work timings and Unfriendly Managers

    Sutherland2020-03-09

    Sutherland Response

    March 17, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello, and thank you for this 5-star review! At Sutherland, we aim to provide and maintain top-notch facilities, and encourage a healthy and positive work environment. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us. Have a wonderful day!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Working Environment, Good Culture, Learning Organisation

    Cons

    It was my first job and that was the best start of my career

    Sutherland2020-03-03

    Sutherland Response

    March 10, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Good day! Thanks for the 5-star review! Sutherland is indeed a great environment in which to start, or build, a career! We will continue to put our employees first and foster a working atmosphere conducive to professional growth. Have a wonderful day!

    Continue reading
  9. "No pressure yet no care for the employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no pressure, no other pros to point out

    Cons

    no care for employee safety, obsolete recruitment methods , unprofessional HR

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2020-03-20

    Sutherland Response

    March 29, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello. We understand your concerns, especially in light of the current global pandemic. We take the health and safety of our employees seriously and have taken steps at all our facilities in an attempt to limit the spread of the virus. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Have a great day!

    Continue reading
  10. "Was good at beginning, but didn't end up well..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant in Porur
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will learn a lot about corporate etiquettes, technical stuffs. While I was working at Sutherland, I had met few people who are still good friends. The team I was working was a very good team and welcoming. Everyone of them tried to give their best for the process.... You could count on them in time of need. The SME and TL were so good, understanding and co-operative. Challenging environment where you can learn a lot.

    Cons

    Settlements team in Sutherland messed up big time for me. Since I had an offer to join another company at Bangalore before my notice period I had discussed the same with my TL who discussed with the process and accounts Manager and told I had to pay around 19,000 to get relieved before my notice period. I agreed and they sent me the resignation acceptance mail and told that I will have to pay it to get my settlement. I was allowed to go and join the other company but once I contacted the settlement team in Sutherland they told me to pay around 28,000 . They didn't keep their word and that's were I lost the trust on this company. Hopefully, I believe this isn't the situation now, and they stay true to their words.

    Continue reading
    Sutherland2020-03-20

    Sutherland Response

    March 29, 2020Sutherland Experience Team

    Hello. Thanks for your feedback. As an employee-first company, we strive to provide competitive total rewards and recognition. We take issues affecting this seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We wish you all the very best!

    Continue reading
Found 2308 reviews