Synechron Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Synechron Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Synechron CEO Faisal Husain
Faisal Husain
944 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work culture and good salary(in 126 reviews)

  • "good company for developers financial background employees(in 92 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "6 years in a jiffy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant, Retail in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Time flies by, literally been associated for last six years and never had an iota of any concern.

    Cons

    Not all clients/projects are long lasting.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the good work!

    Synechron2020-01-15
  2. "Sr Software Engineer QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best Compensation to meet market standards

    Cons

    Limited cafeteria services,worst admin team

    Synechron2020-01-18
  3. "Best Experience ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time

    Pros

    I worked for banking project . Challenging work, Your talent is appreciated . Good hike . Great organization to work with . Well organized, well planned . Good onsite opportunities. Colleagues are supportive and managers as well.

    Cons

    No work from home . Sad

    Advice to Management

    Great job. Keep up the same work throughout

    Synechron2020-01-08
  4. "Great Company with Amazing People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Principal Technology in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good technical exposure Most of the projects are on latest technologies Great staff Many opportunities for growth in the company

    Cons

    I did not experience any sort of problems in my tenure at Synechron

    Advice to Management

    A big thanks to Synechron for shaping up my career

    Synechron2020-01-07
  5. "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Synechron full-time

    Pros

    Good tech community Flat organization Travel Opportunity

    Cons

    Account based organization Lacks in processes

    Synechron2020-01-07
  6. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture And office space is awesome

    Cons

    If you working perfectly no on will harm you

    Advice to Management

    Everything is good

    Synechron2020-01-07
  7. "Very bad reputation in the IT industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Hinjewadi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Attractive CTC only - adapted New technologies - Good vision

    Cons

    - Worst ever transport. Non sense people in transport management. Busses in worst condition. Cabs are good but wrong clubbing is a biggest issue. - If you are placed at company location then I would advise, don't join this company - Cafeteria is good but food options can be improved - job security is zero. You never know you may get relieving letter next day.

    Advice to Management

    - Think on job security. - Make transport better. Maximum of the employees are disappointed and frustrated with transport. - One day, I may resign due to only transport issue

    Synechron2020-01-17
  8. "Good place to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work with

    Cons

    no cons as such to say

    Synechron2020-01-01
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time

    Pros

    Employee friendly culture. It takes care of everything.

    Cons

    Timings are odd. Distance is major issue if you stay far away from hinjewadi.

    Synechron2020-01-01
  10. "Awesome company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SQL Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Joined Synechron as a PL SQL developer, this is my second 'Big IT' company and I must say Synechron in doing great to keep employees happy. They have a lot of employee engagement activities which keeps us motivated. Appraisal cycle is quite transparent. Only thing slightly only con is - You might have to sit on extended hours

    Cons

    shift timings - extended hours, transport facility can improve

    Synechron2019-12-30
Found 1374 reviews