Synechron Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Synechron Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1318 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Synechron CEO Faisal Husain
Faisal Husain
902 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work culture and good salary(in 123 reviews)

  • "good company for developers financial background employees(in 89 reviews)

Cons
  • "Though there are many good sides but no job security(in 91 reviews)

  • "As long as you are at client location you are safe otherwise no job security(in 56 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    working with synechron last 2 years, very friendly environment, lot of scope to improve skills. highly paid.

    Cons

    Hire & Fire if not upgraded yourself.

    Synechron2019-08-23

    Synechron Response

    September 3, 2019Glassdoor

    We appreciate your positive feedback. Skills building and fun at work are important aspects of our HR program, and we continue to invest in new policies and programs for our global employees.

  2. "UI developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time

    Pros

    Excellent environment, good projects, satisfy with salary

    Cons

    Located in hinjewadi phase 3, travelling time

    Synechron2019-10-12
  3. "overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Lead in Pune
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The experience at Synechron differs from person to person. For me it was good.

    Cons

    Management structure can be improved.Instead of management driver. It should be process driven

    Synechron2019-10-08
  4. "5.3 Years Functional and Automation testing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Synechron full-time

    Pros

    Good company and work culture

    Cons

    Very few internal projects ,highly dependent on sharing employees to client location

    Synechron2019-09-25

    Synechron Response

    September 25, 2019Glassdoor

    We appreciate your 5+ years at Synechron and commitment to the business. Thank you for contributing to a positive work culture.

  5. "Technology Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Synechron full-time

    Pros

    Nice company to work with

    Cons

    Limited out of india options.

    Synechron2019-09-24

    Synechron Response

    September 25, 2019Glassdoor

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us.

  6. "Excellent Company ! Dynamic and Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay Package is good ! Surrounded with good and intelligent people !

    Cons

    Result oriented company and not the process oriented company .

    Synechron2019-09-21

    Synechron Response

    September 23, 2019Glassdoor

    Thanks for the great feedback.

  7. "good experiance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, good administration good management

    Cons

    Nothing as such nothing as such

    Synechron2019-09-20

    Synechron Response

    September 23, 2019Glassdoor

    Appreciate you taking the time to share your input.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "If you want to grow your skill, find other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Associate in Hinjewadi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good salary offered to lateral joiners. 2. Two months of notice period. 3. Onsite opportunities

    Cons

    1. Managers have superpower and they're biased to their favorites (for any non technical reason). 2. Very short list of leaves. 3. Transportation is chargeable. 4. Less opportunity to grow your skill set. 5. Ill managed cafeteria. 6. No work from home facility.

    Advice to Management

    Please run a periodical survey in employees if they are happy with the management and take necessary actions.

    Synechron2019-10-01
  9. "Good Work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Working place so far

    Cons

    Not any cons so far

    Synechron2019-09-17

    Synechron Response

    September 23, 2019Glassdoor

    Thanks for the feedback.

  10. "Hire and fire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Synechron full-time

    Pros

    Good pay scale, growth depends on project

    Cons

    Hire and fire policy. No job security

    Synechron2019-09-30
Found 1318 reviews