Synechron Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Synechron Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Synechron CEO Faisal Husain
Faisal Husain
980 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and lots of opportunities

    Cons

    limited work from home based on projects

    Synechron2020-03-06
  2. "The best company for your career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Associate Technology in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am working with Synechron as a junior associate, I had a very good experience and got to learn a lot from my seniors. The company provides many added facilities. The work environment is healthy and positive too. My seniors were supportive and very helpful. I got a good exposure at the initial stage of my career. I think I got the best company to start my career. Overall, it’s a very good company for any individual to start you career.

    Cons

    Business is niche, all projects are in financial services

    Continue reading
    Synechron2020-03-26
  3. "I Love Synechron! "

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have re-joined Synechron recently. Working with Synechron and then moving on to another IT-Giant made me realized that company culture is all that really counts. Not the ‘Brand Name’ I moved on from Synechron and was hired to work on an Insurance project at wipro, but the team had no clarity, they failed to give regular updates, and I was deployed on different projects time to time. Thankfully I’m back where client satisfaction is paramount, processes are set, and everyone is mature enough to work in challenging atmosphere. Proud to be part of the Synechron family again, I Love Synechron!

    Cons

    Its not like Synechron is the company without cons, there are few but they wont affect you that much.

    Continue reading
    Synechron2020-03-25
  4. "My Journey at Synechron - Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI-UX Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Except for on-boarding experience with HR team, I'm happy to work at Synechron. I have joined and was allocated to project after three weeks, my experience with team, project orientation, client meets were amazing. I’m indulged in a typical IT employee routine but working in the morning shift keeps work life balance. Seniors and management are supportive, facilities such as infrastructure, transport provided by Synechron are really helping except the food facilities. Overall, it’s a good company.

    Cons

    HR department is the biggest downside

    Synechron2020-03-23
  5. "An impressive career opportunity for techies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hi, my name Akhil currently working with Synechron for more than a year, With the digital wave happening around the industries, I’m glad to work with Financial Services. Having technological skills is one thing but implementing it on an enterprise level long term complex projects is priceless. As I am currently working on the digital wing of the company, so lot of opportunities are present for me to learn, improve and implement my skill set on the technology front. I am working with clients based in European regions which is a delightful experience. The company is growing at a very fast rate, which I got to know from the town hall meetings with CEO, happening quarterly across all Synechron offices, that is really impressive since we get to connect with the CEO himself, gets to know the recent updated, future plans, and chance to share our concerns, doubts. In my opinion, you should consider Synechron’s offer if you are looking for a company with a good and open work culture and recognizable brand name and tons of growth opportunities. I hope this review is helpful for all future readers, all the best to you if you have job offer from Synechron.

    Cons

    few negligible cons, otherwise a great company

    Synechron2020-03-20
  6. "Good company to start career "

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Informatica ETL Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    "Synechron is well known for its high standards, good company culture and great salaries that are being offered. I have considered to join since the project is really impressive and working with latest technology will be beneficial for my career. So far to summarize my experience Good work environment and infrastructure Great work culture Work from Home facility No dress codes Great Salaries offered Great learning and working opportunity Ideal place to make your basics strong

    Cons

    no negative points found so far

    Synechron2020-03-19
  7. "Synechron Rocks!! A great company to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s been 2 years with Synechron and I’m personally amazed by the company so far. I would like to highlight the fact that, Over the years CEO who is a true gentleman, and has inspiring ambitious story had made Synechron the best company it is now today. Synechron is focused on financial services, so you will be working in projects within insurance, capital markets sector, and has a lot of impressive clients across the countries. I’m thrilled to see that teams are really focused on client satisfaction which raises the expectations bars for techies like us. Team is very supportive and understanding. I feel happy and productive every day at Synechron! Great to be a part Synechron .

    Cons

    No cons as of now expect few minor things

    Synechron2020-03-19
  8. "Amazing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - .NET Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing experience with Synechron! Thanks a lot

    Cons

    only few things which can be easily ignored, otherwise its a great company

    Continue reading
    Synechron2020-03-19
  9. "Perfect Professional life at Synechron"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I wanted to share my experience with you all since I have switched between 6 IT firms and learned a lot during my tenure, I think in Indian IT industry, very few companies Like Synechron technologies Pvt Ltd offers the best career options with 100% Jobs security and provides the good working environment with very attractive salary and benefits. As an employee we are focused on salaries that we get, learning opportunities, growth opportunities, and work culture of the company. It is safe to say that Synechron offers the best salaries in the market. As far as the other things are concerned, I must say I have experienced a good company culture with all the celebrations, events, employee engagement programs. Being part of Synechron has paid off in terms of my skills growth, on-site opportunities, and internal hike. Don’t forget that IT industry is performance based unlike government jobs, if you are confident, and dedicated towards your work, you will get rewarded. I’m thankful that I have gained so much in my career, here at Synechron that none of the IT-Giants would have offered.

    Cons

    Few HR policies are annoying

    Continue reading
    Synechron2020-03-18
  10. "Working with Synechron for 6 years now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synechron full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work with, I'm working here last 6 years and found it as an employer who provides Work Life balance, Employee empowerment programs, Diversity, Challenging work and on top of that great salaries with yearly hikes. One of the impressive things is more than 60 percent employees are serving five plus years in this organization including me. All colleagues are very co-operative and helpful in nature. They always help you to grow. We have complete freedom to work here and lot of learning can be done. All facilities are provided to enhance your knowledge. Great people, great culture.

    Cons

    Cafeteria food, HR People, Flexible hours for only few teams

    Synechron2020-03-18
Found 1416 reviews