Synergium Reviews

Updated Apr 27, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Synergium CEO Mindaugas Kazlauskas (no image)
Mindaugas Kazlauskas
8 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting India

Join the conversation on

Consulting India

1y

works at 

Wipro

Hello everyone, Let's post our CTC and take home of every month, it will help many. Having home loan, mine is 16L, 1.05L every month.

3,027

1142 Comments

Consulting India

153.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Synergium~1373129
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Freelancer

    Excellent company to work for!

    Apr 27, 2022 - Interpreter/Translator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Communicative Project Managers! Pretty many jobs/tasks to do. No need to search for clients by yourself anymore!

    Cons

    As a freelancer, you can't have benefits or promotions.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Freelancer

    Awesome

    Apr 20, 2022 - Translator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, good pay, professional, good communication

    Cons

    Absolutely no cons at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Freelancer

    Good possibility for freelancers

    Apr 9, 2022 - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Convenient schedule, responsive staff, normal pay

    Cons

    Haven't find. Maybe, irregularly of tasks

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Synergium

    Mar 24, 2022 - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    you decide your own schedule

    Cons

    It could be paid a little bit more

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Freelancer

    good company

    Dec 11, 2020 - Translator in Pretoria, Gauteng
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have flexibility to take care of appointments and errands There are fewer interruptions from meetings and chitchat.

    Cons

    There is no physical separation between work and leisure time It is easy to misread cues via electronic communications

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Freelancer

    Low rates, unprofessional behaviour

    Oct 17, 2020 - Freelancer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    tools provided by the company

    Cons

    low rates, unprofessional passive-aggressive behaviour, bureaucracy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    OK for undergraduates or as a first job

    Dec 9, 2019 - Project Coordinator in Vilnius
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company trusts the employee with complex tasks, managing the entire cycle of the project. Great experience to anyone interested in languages, CAT tools. High tolerance for irregular hours.

    Cons

    Extreme micromanagement, too many meetings, virtually no benefits, zero team spirit. No career opportunities.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Synergium Response

    CEO

    Hi, former project coordinator, thanks for the feedback! :) I am the CEO of the company. Thanks for sharing the positive side that coordinators are entrusted with complex tasks and projects. This is true and therefore this position is never boring (and never easy :) ). Therefore, young and brave people can grow tremendously. You have worked 8 years with us. This is loooots of professionalism accumulated in one place. As for other suggestions, I agree with you 100% with one thing that there could be less, but better-quality meetings. And….we have fixed that already. As for micromanagement issue, not our managers, but our clients ask what happened if we haven`t delivered files on time. Then we investigate even the smallest details, explain the client what happened, improve processes, learn from it and ….move forward. As a smaller company we have less career opportunities than 1000 employees’ monster, but 4 colleagues in your department got promoted while you were with us, I am sorry you were not selected to become a leader. You are gifted but you had worked less than a year :). I really like the managers I am working with. I have no second thought of rotating them as you suggested. They really care about their teams, about customers, about our company and results. I am learning from them and I am trying to help them and their teams (during working hours and after) I recognized your personality from your comments here ;) and I am grateful for the work you have done with us, we really liked you. Thank you and good luck in your future career! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ I am enclosing the link to what other colleagues say: https://bit.ly/2020reputation Additionally, you can see our colleagues in the video: http://bit.ly/2qguMZZ

  8. 3.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Flexible hours and average pay

    Apr 25, 2019 - Freelance Translator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours where you can work more when you are free and less when busy

    Cons

    Pay is bit too low only 5.6euro

    2 people found this review helpful

    Synergium Response

    CEO

    Hi, our freelancer translator, thanks for the feedback! I am the CEO of the company :). I accept your comment. Thank you for working with us for almost a year. I am sorry if rate was a little bit too low for your country and your language and your experience. However, we hope you had good time with us and good project managers help during working hours and after. I hope you used the expensive software that we bought for you to use for free and other benefits: https://bit.ly/2020benefits-freel. Thank you!!! I am enclosing the link to what other freelancers say about their experience: https://bit.ly/2020reputation Additionally, you can see our inhouse colleagues in the video: http://bit.ly/2qguMZZ

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Innovative company with a promising direction but lacking empowered leaders

    Nov 11, 2018 -  in Vilnius
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Dynamic and interesting workplace with openness for change and innovation - Mostly young and ambitious people with several senior leaders - Trust in new joiners and interns to perform tasks above their seniority level - Charming CEO with a strong focus on change and innovation

    Cons

    - Lack of synergy between managers (basically, CEO does what he wants by hard selling his ideas to managers instead of bringing everyone in the room and working together to calibrate specific goals) - Unpredictable decisions by the CEO making managers difficult to create and maintain a stable workflow - Some of the managers lacking EQ demonstrated by anger outbursts or passive aggressive behavior totally inappropriate for with with 3 or more years in the same position

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Synergium Response

    CEO

    Hi, former project coordinator, thanks for the feedback! :) I am the CEO of the company. Thanks for a balanced feedback. I like feedbacks where can I learn things rather than read pure emotions. Generally, I accept your feedback 100%, all comments in CONS section. I am sorry for my own mistakes. Now my CEO-decisions undergo long calibration with managers before releasing to the teams. As our managers feel the heartbeat of their teams and discuss the Changes with their teams, if needed. I learned to be patient and I am still learning! I am confident in our current managers team, they are also learning and growing. And they care about their teammates a lot! Not only results matter, but HOW we reach those results. Thank you for the value that you are created in our team. Good luck in your future career, I am sure you have grown with us! (When time comes, we will have not only CEO, but also COO or Board; we need to grow a little bit more to have those additional positions! :)) ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ I am enclosing the link to what other colleagues say: https://bit.ly/2020reputation Additionally, you can see our colleagues in the video: http://bit.ly/2qguMZZ

  10. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Very nice experience

    Nov 11, 2018 - Translator in Ub
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very nice PMs, professional and friendly in communication, available CAT tools with clear instructions, timely payment, reasonable deadlines, interesting projects. You can learn a lot.

    Cons

    File preparation is quite slow sometimes and I would like to get more projects.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Synergium Response

    CEO

    Hi, our freelancer translator, thanks for the feedback! I am the CEO of the company :). I agree with your comments :). I adore our PMs. Our translators really love them: I am enclosing the link to what other freelancers say about their experience: https://bit.ly/2020reputation I am also accepting your feedback that file preparation is slow sometimes :(. Sorry! If you want to get more projects, be more active when we send offers, then we know you are ready to take it. Also, don’t forget to use the expensive software that we bought for you to use for free and other benefits: https://bit.ly/2020benefits-freel. --- If you are curious how our team looks like, you can see our inhouse colleagues in the video: http://bit.ly/2qguMZZ

Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Work at Synergium? Share Your Experiences

or