TEKsystems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

TEKsystems Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
TEKsystems President Jay Alvather
Jay Alvather
868 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great People and Culture in every way(in 126 reviews)

  • "Also a big thanks to Prabha Radha the account manager for HP PPS who has mentored to get my best out of all(in 118 reviews)

Cons
  • "You have to be willing to devote a lot of time in order to be successful; work/life balance doesn't exist here(in 266 reviews)

  • "You have to work long hours to be successful(in 196 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "AWS and Java Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TEKsystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Transparency over policy 2. HR support 3. Good package 4. less Notice period (30)days 5. Client location of mine is friendly

    Cons

    1. Work culture depends on client location. 2. Lacks automation in the company portal and other processing’s

    Advice to Management

    Hiring and management of resources and their data need to automated to reduce the numbers of Follow up and amiss.

    TEKsystems2020-01-16
  2. "The company is good for people who wants to grow in their career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - High Touch Operations Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TEKsystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. The HR team is very helpful 2. Salary was credited on time 3. The Job role offered to me was exactly what i was told in the interview.

    Cons

    As I was based out of client site, i can not comment on office environments. No cons from my side

    TEKsystems2020-01-14
  3. "Good place to freshers and experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer - HP Client in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TEKsystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Place to Work Provides good opportunities to work Work culture is nice

    Cons

    No negative concerns so far

    TEKsystems2020-01-13
  4. "Good consultancy i've known so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TEKsystems full-time

    Pros

    The assistance given to employee is great.

    Cons

    So far no complaints, no regrets.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. One of the best consultancy. Friendly staff and can be connected any point of time. They have the best clients and many opportunities they provide. Happy to be a part of TEKSystems.

    TEKsystems2020-01-10
  5. "Software Test Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TEKsystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good and Friendly Environment to work. TEKsystems provides great opportunities to work and Learn. its been a good experience of working with them. they are connected to their employees and very helpful. Good IT Staffing Company I have known to this date. The recruiters are very professional and friendly.

    Cons

    I suppose none, to this date.

    Advice to Management

    Everything is great, just need to maintain this quality over the upcoming years creating lots of much greater opportunities for their employees.

    TEKsystems2020-01-10
  6. ""Best Company I have ever worked for...""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TEKsystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for Best Companies for quite a number of years and can honestly say it's the best company I have ever worked for. My colleagues are extremely supportive, kind and genuinely cares about me as an individual.The Senior Management Team and specially Rajesh Bhave are always looking for ways to improve the way we work and our working enviroment.I would like to thanks to HR team specially Karishma mam who has always helped me alot from interview to onwards. I am lucky to be involved in such a forward thinking, ambitious company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to say on this review.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    TEKsystems2020-01-09
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TEKsystems full-time

    Pros

    Good and friendly environment to work. Balanced work place

    Cons

    Nothing as such till date.

    TEKsystems2020-01-09
  8. "I have been working at Teksystem for more than 6 years as a Test Lead Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TEKsystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -TEKsytem is one the best IT firm to work - Manager and HRs are very supportive even after deployed to client location - Work culture is great and people are good - I can archive work life balance in TEKsystem.

    Cons

    No challenges, They're doing good

    TEKsystems2020-01-09
  9. "A great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at TEKsystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's been 1 year since i am associated with Tek Systems and i want to share my experience. First i was deployed to HP(as a client) through Tek Systems and i worked there for few months. I didnt get much exposure towards work in that team and I asked for different client so that i can get nice exposure and career growth too. Within this 1 year of time, they deployed me to another client i.e Adobe and i have got a very good opportunity to work here and my domain is also changed now. If you are having that capability then I believe Tek Systems is a very good place for getting Good job opportunities and Career Growth. I thank the complete team of Tek Systems for believing in me and my potentials and giving me a great company to work for.

    Show More

    Cons

    I didnt feel any negetive points about working at Tek systems. Just hoping for a nice salary hike every year. :)

    TEKsystems2020-01-09
  10. "Very Good Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TEKsystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary on time Your issue will be addressed ASAP Employee Friendly

    Cons

    For some team and position no night shift allowance

    TEKsystems2020-01-08
Found 3146 reviews