Target Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Target Reviews

Updated 28 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
87%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
148 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Target india work experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Bangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Target is a great organization. It's employee friendly. Got good leaders to work with.

    Cons

    I don't find any cons.

    Target2019-09-11
  2. "Loved the 2 years I spent there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Operations Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and facilities. Acceptable food, good transportation, great chairs and tables. Loads of opportunities for development.

    Cons

    Process changes and improvements are slow and chaotic when applying.

    Target2020-01-13
  3. "Good Place to Work ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome Place to Work With.

    Cons

    Monotonous Work, Leadership is okay okay.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Target2020-01-08
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Employee friendly ( Free food in India, Work from Home options) 2. Get to work on lots of the latest technologies. 3. Training and study support from the management side

    Cons

    Don't think anything in Cons

    Target2020-01-05
  5. "Accounts payable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's good to work for Freshers

    Cons

    Fixed shift timings for all

    Target2019-12-29
  6. "A joyful and rewarding career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Item Data Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee satisfaction, Work timings, Work life balance, Opportunities, Reputation, Market position

    Cons

    Initial pay, Time taken for promotions and growth

    Advice to Management

    Be more open to ideas and suggestions from lower level management

    Target2019-12-12
  7. "Wonderful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    *work life balance *Ethical company *Great HR policy

    Cons

    *slow paced *Career growth slows down after mid management position

    Target2019-12-03
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Because proffesional work is a good growth

    Cons

    Target achievement is my focous

    Advice to Management

    Focus aur work and properly attend to customer

    Target2019-11-28
  9. "Great culture and progressive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, learning environment, clear management vision, lot of fun events and good facilities.

    Cons

    Vertical growth in the company is slow.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in a more proactive technology and HR staff.

    Target2019-11-25
  10. "Lead engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance. Transport and meal support.

    Cons

    Lot of politics Management mindset is service company type because lot of senior people hired from service based company. Management wants big subtree reporting under him rather good quality work for everybody and good deliverables.

    Advice to Management

    Value merits and stop ignoring values for gender equality.

    Target2019-12-07
Found 464 reviews