Technip Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Technip Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 322 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Technip CEO Thierry Pilenko
Thierry Pilenko
125 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Oil and gas industry took a major hit due to oil prices(in 14 reviews)

  • "A little inexperience with some senior management(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Life at technip"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GET in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technip

    Pros

    In Delhi Ncr healthy environment Good Working condition Helpful staff More to learn if didn`t study in college

    Cons

    More work load when you are given a profile Hard time when your basics are not clear Typical office timings

    Advice to Management

    keep the good work and continue helping the freshers

    Technip2017-01-14
  2. "Growth in technip"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instrumentation Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Technip full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good culture, staff and management

    Cons

    lack of jobs, low salary, contracts

    Advice to Management

    salaries to be improved

    Technip2018-06-10
  3. "Government-like job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Technip full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Starting compensation is good

    Cons

    Cost cutting with lowering of oil prices, bad treatment for employees, seniority and not performance based promotions

    Technip2017-11-01
  4. "Engineer Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technip for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to learn Learning atmosphere Good variety of projects Good people

    Cons

    More emphasis on providing greater incentives required

    Technip2016-12-02
  5. "Very good exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Mumbai

    I worked at Technip for less than a year

    Pros

    As an Intern, I learned a lot in very little time at Technip. The employees are very helpful. The overall work environment is also favourable.

    Cons

    Salary or stipend is less than average. The company depends on oil&gas so currently it's going through a rough patch.

    Advice to Management

    None as I was only an intern there.So Can't comment

    Technip2016-09-29
  6. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technip

    Pros

    Technip has an amazing culture of collaborative working and a fantastic spirit of one Technip in spite of having so many entities across the world. Truly enjoy working here.

    Cons

    I have no specific comments

    Technip2016-09-05
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Technip full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work life balance slightly more salary than industry average pretty good work environment

    Cons

    Not a place for ambitious people. Limited growth.

    Technip2016-07-15
  8. "civil designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Technip full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working in technip is very good experince

    Cons

    no downside to working in technip

    Technip2016-04-06
  9. "Good place for a experienced employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - INSTRUMENTATION & AUTOMATION ENGINEER in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Technip full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No pressure, Good Work-Life balance, Job security.

    Cons

    Only back end Engineering jobs, Appraisal is based on the experience not on the performance or the amount of effort you put in

    Advice to Management

    Please do more Front End Design, Identify who are actually working and who aren't

    Technip2016-04-18
  10. "technip india limited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - YAMAL LNG in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Technip full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good working atmosphere and good people and standard work flow

    Cons

    beginers having high pressure to achieve the target

    Advice to Management

    take it further

    Technip2016-04-01
Found 322 reviews