Thomson Reuters Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Thomson Reuters Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Thomson Reuters CEO James C. Smith
James C. Smith
2,767 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Superb company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    Loved working here and good environment.

    Cons

    Dint saw any negative things.

    Thomson Reuters2019-11-10
  2. "Great work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Unit Controller in Bangalore
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Work culture is excellent. 2. Work life balance is maintained. 3. Seniors are friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Not many but growth opportunities are hard to come by

    Thomson Reuters2019-11-12
  3. "Excellent Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    1. Flexibility 2. Excellent work environment 3. Professionalism 4. Nice work culture 5. Best mediclaim coverage not only for employees and immediate dependents but for parents as well

    Cons

    1. Salary package is average 2. Less opportunities to up skill onself

    Thomson Reuters2019-11-07
  4. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    One of the Top MNC company. Helps in growing and learning opportunity.

    Cons

    Less Package for the employees

    Advice to Management

    Increase in the Package

    Thomson Reuters2019-11-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Tracking all business Metrics by reporting, budgeting which helps leadership team to drive organisation business goals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy working here because I get to interact with leadership team and have complete transparency of their vision and this helps me to plan my work and deliver.

    Cons

    The agendas or priorities can change at any moment and the focus of work can be completely changed. Sometimes your hard work may not be required once completed.

    Advice to Management

    To have some strangled process which will help in tracking important aspects to drive operational work smoothly.

    Thomson Reuters2019-11-04
  6. "French Content Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best work culture, flexibility, work-life balance

    Cons

    Nothing to say as of now

    Thomson Reuters2019-10-29
  7. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters

    Pros

    Easy Life . Not good project

    Cons

    If you are looking for good learning. I don't think you will get here. Lot of Partiality in the team. But again it depends on the team.

    Thomson Reuters2019-11-12
  8. "correspondent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    the people in the company are amazing

    Cons

    not many cons, good place to start your career

    Advice to Management

    hire more experienced managers

    Thomson Reuters2019-10-19
  9. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for experienced people but not for freshers. Good work culture.

    Cons

    Not much growth, sometimes you can see biased managers

    Thomson Reuters2019-11-01
  10. "Work friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is nice and great

    Cons

    I dont find any down side as such

    Thomson Reuters2019-10-16
Found 8323 reviews