TransPerfect Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,430 of over 1,945 reviews

3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
TransPerfect President and CEO Phil Shawe (no image)
Phil Shawe
323 Ratings
Pros
  • "Highly motivated team, great work environment(in 71 reviews)

  • "This is a great company with great people and rewards people based on merit(in 53 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "quick burnout/poor work life balance(in 112 reviews)

  • "The translation process relies on younger workers working long hours(in 112 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting India

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting India

    9m

    works at 

    Wipro

    Hello everyone, Let's post our CTC and take home of every month, it will help many. Having home loan, mine is 16L, 1.05L every month.

    2,843

    1096 Comments

    Consulting India

    178.3K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=TransPerfect~32824
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Supeb

      Jul 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company in Pune area for software Engineer

      Cons

      No cons with TP T solution pune

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time working/interacting with TransPerfect and our Pune team. We are always working to provide a safe, inclusive and productive environment for all of our employees, prospective employees and clients alike. Should you ever wish to reach out and provide additional comments please reach out to glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com. We appreciate you and wish you the best.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing work environment

      Nov 22, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture flexible working hours

      Cons

      Limited learning curve and lower/no benefits wrt VP/Bonus

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, thank you for providing feedback to us, we are glad that you enjoyed our work culture. If you’d like to discuss with us on how to improve, please reach out to us at glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com. We appreciate your honesty and look forward to hearing from you.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company to work with and learn

      Nov 11, 2021 - Team Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learnt a lot in the beginning. Good opportunities given to each employee to grow personally Work life balan6

      Cons

      Whatever you negotiate in the beginning is final, else difficult to increase your salary later and will be regular hike although responsibilities will increase over time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, thank you for your feedback, we are constantly working to improve our policies, processes and experiences for current and prospective employees alike. Please feel free to reach out to us at glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com if you’d like to discuss further your experience, we appreciate your time and look forward to hearing from you.

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Medium company

      Nov 22, 2021 - Technical Support Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not much technical work. Simple work.

      Cons

      No growth, less opportunity, less package given

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, thank you for your feedback, we are constantly working to improve our policies, processes and experiences for current and prospective employees alike. Please feel free to reach out to us at glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com if you’d like to discuss further your experience, we appreciate your time and look forward to hearing from you.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company to start your career

      Oct 25, 2021 - Senior QA Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly environment, Games, Events, people overall good experience

      Cons

      No cons. . . . . .,

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time working/interacting with TransPerfect and our QA team. We are always working to provide a safe, inclusive and productive environment for all of our employees, prospective employees and clients alike. Should you ever wish to reach out and provide additional comments please reach out to glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com. We appreciate you and wish you the best.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Na

      Oct 16, 2021 - Service Desk Analyst in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company. Annual salary hike is good based on performance.

      Cons

      Work environment is average. Less transparent.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, thank you for your feedback, we are constantly working to improve our policies, processes and experiences for current and prospective employees alike. Please feel free to reach out to us at glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com if you’d like to discuss further your experience, we appreciate your time and look forward to hearing from you.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Document Specialist

      Oct 14, 2021 - Document Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Support earlier, Friendly environment

      Cons

      Lowest Salary in industry, Work culture depend on manager

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, thank you for your feedback, we are constantly working to improve our policies, processes and experiences for current and prospective employees alike. Please feel free to reach out to us at glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com if you’d like to discuss further your experience, we appreciate your time and look forward to hearing from you.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place to work

      Aug 26, 2021 - QA Analyst in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly environment. Best place to work.

      Cons

      Indian managers are not that much free then foreign manager. Foreign managers are polite and understand your problem but Indian managers put pressure.

      1 person found this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time working/interacting with TransPerfect and our Pune team. We are always working to provide a safe, inclusive and productive environment for all of our employees, prospective employees and clients alike. Should you ever wish to reach out and provide additional comments please reach out to glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com. We appreciate you and wish you the best.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      It is a good company in translation services

      Aug 17, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good for Employees and the people who wanted to do career in translations. Best to learn eLearning & media project management

      Cons

      Less pay scale Lack of transport facility Management need to plan something on team bonding activity 360 review need to be in place to know every employee opinion

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, thank you for providing feedback to us, we are glad that you enjoyed the learning opportunities here at TransPerfect. If you’d like to discuss with us on how to improve management, please reach out to us at glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com. We appreciate your honesty and look forward to hearing from you.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Transperfect

      Aug 14, 2021 - Freelance Translator in Calicut, Kerala